SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Islander Sewing Systems> 208 (Islander Shirt)

9 more reviews
Viewed 816 times 
Reviewed by:SewItUp
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewItUp
USA
Member since: 1/2/07
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/07 10:49 PM
Last Updated:7/12/08 9:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aoelphe said...
Awesome pattern matching!
5/1/12 1:06 PM
drdeez said...
I have this pattern and you've inspired me to make it for my husband. I have the material, buttons and no excuses. Great job on your shirt.
7/17/08 12:23 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking - and well done.
7/14/08 10:37 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking shirt. Now you need to promote yourself to advanced beginner.
7/13/08 10:00 AM
fuzzygalore said...
You're a -beginner-?? I got to get myself those Islander videos! You did a great job, most people would be so lucky to even be able to buy pockets that perfectly matched... I do agree about lighter interfacing though - I've found my own shirts improved when I lighted up. That tailoring stuff will keep a winter coat in order, so you need nothing of the sort in a shirt.
7/13/08 8:15 AM
michellep74 said...
Great looking shirt! I'm amazed that this is your first shirt!
7/13/08 0:54 AM
QuiltersFan said...
Great looking shirts! Impressed at the matched pocket.
7/12/08 11:54 PM
sewbehind said...
That doesn't look like beginner work to me! Great job.
7/12/08 9:48 PM
Doris W. in TN said...
Great review and great-looking shirt!
8/21/07 1:13 PM
Michelle T said...
Thanks for the review. Dh loves hawaiian shirts. I will have to look for this pattern.
8/17/07 3:30 PM
busyozmum said...
Congratulations on your first review and a great one at that. You've made an awesome shirt and inspired me to give it a go. ;o)
8/15/07 11:41 PM
Karine said...
Your shirts are really well done - very professional looking.
8/15/07 4:48 PM
Levone said...
Great looking shirt!
8/15/07 1:22 PM
Ciclista said...
Great looking shirts for even an experienced sewer!! I've made my husband a number of Vogue shirts but now think I'll try the Islander patternt to learn something new. Thanks for the review!
8/15/07 9:18 AM
motomoda said...
Groovy fabric! Thanks for the advice about the interfacing weights too!
8/15/07 0:57 AM
ladykicks said...
That is a very handsome shirt--and I love the fabric!
8/14/07 10:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

No Pattern Used Shorts/no pattern went of

photo
by: usbeckers

Review
Simplicity 2059

photo
by: CJgal

Review
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now