SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Islander Sewing Systems> 208 (Islander Shirt)

9 more reviews
Viewed 813 times 
Reviewed by:SewItUp
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewItUp
USA
Member since: 1/2/07
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/07 10:49 PM
Last Updated:7/12/08 9:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ladykicks said...
That is a very handsome shirt--and I love the fabric!
8/14/07 10:56 PM
motomoda said...
Groovy fabric! Thanks for the advice about the interfacing weights too!
8/15/07 0:57 AM
Ciclista said...
Great looking shirts for even an experienced sewer!! I've made my husband a number of Vogue shirts but now think I'll try the Islander patternt to learn something new. Thanks for the review!
8/15/07 9:18 AM
Levone said...
Great looking shirt!
8/15/07 1:22 PM
Karine said...
Your shirts are really well done - very professional looking.
8/15/07 4:48 PM
busyozmum said...
Congratulations on your first review and a great one at that. You've made an awesome shirt and inspired me to give it a go. ;o)
8/15/07 11:41 PM
Michelle T said...
Thanks for the review. Dh loves hawaiian shirts. I will have to look for this pattern.
8/17/07 3:30 PM
Doris W. in TN said...
Great review and great-looking shirt!
8/21/07 1:13 PM
sewbehind said...
That doesn't look like beginner work to me! Great job.
7/12/08 9:48 PM
QuiltersFan said...
Great looking shirts! Impressed at the matched pocket.
7/12/08 11:54 PM
michellep74 said...
Great looking shirt! I'm amazed that this is your first shirt!
7/13/08 0:54 AM
fuzzygalore said...
You're a -beginner-?? I got to get myself those Islander videos! You did a great job, most people would be so lucky to even be able to buy pockets that perfectly matched... I do agree about lighter interfacing though - I've found my own shirts improved when I lighted up. That tailoring stuff will keep a winter coat in order, so you need nothing of the sort in a shirt.
7/13/08 8:15 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking shirt. Now you need to promote yourself to advanced beginner.
7/13/08 10:00 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking - and well done.
7/14/08 10:37 AM
drdeez said...
I have this pattern and you've inspired me to make it for my husband. I have the material, buttons and no excuses. Great job on your shirt.
7/17/08 12:23 PM
Aoelphe said...
Awesome pattern matching!
5/1/12 1:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
New Look 6525

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review