SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2847 (Tom and Linda Platt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1173 times 
Reviewed by:venetus
photo

 
 
About venetus
VA USA
Member since: 6/28/06
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/07 12:28 PM
Last Updated:8/17/07 10:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said... (8/22/07 1:16 PM) Reply
Beautiful marriage of fabric and style. Perhaps narrow straps would give you a greater feeling of of security in the dress. You did a fabulous job of a very challenging project. Thanks for sharing. Sue P.S. I think Kathleen is right about the pattern #
ALY said... (8/20/07 8:03 PM) Reply
The dress is beautiful. I love how you used the narrow patterned fabric to make the dress.
Nancywin said... (8/18/07 11:16 PM) Reply
What a lot of work you did on this one! Beautiful fabric. If you put in more boning and attach it to a waist stay, it may help the dress ride up a little higher.
KathleenS said... (8/18/07 10:26 PM) Reply
Is the pattern number actually 2847? I love the fabric (and am impressed with how much planning work you must have had to do to get it placed right), and you've combined it well with the lining and the drape style. I do find it too low cut for my personal taste but that's just me.
Erica B. said... (8/18/07 11:34 AM) Reply
The fabric is absolutely beautiful!
Nancy K said... (8/18/07 9:20 AM) Reply
I love how you used the fabric. Terrific job.
GwenC said... (8/18/07 7:57 AM) Reply
Gorgeous! What an incredible job you did - selecting both fabrics, working around the challenges (14 inch width, etc.), etc. It's truly beautiful!
Mlle Laura said... (8/18/07 3:52 AM) Reply
Gosh, that is absolutely stunning! I looove the fabric!
akazukinchan said... (8/17/07 11:13 PM) Reply
Good pattern choice! I usually wince whenever I see dresses made out of kimonos/kimono fabric but your dress is gorgeous.
Ingiepops said... (8/17/07 11:00 PM) Reply
Wow, this is beautiful, I have this pattern in my stash but haven't found the right fabric yet. Well done!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 18031-1003

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1879

photo
by: ElizabethA...

Review