SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2847 (Tom and Linda Platt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1173 times 
Reviewed by:venetus
photo

 
 
About venetus
VA USA
Member since: 6/28/06
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/07 12:28 PM
Last Updated:8/17/07 10:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
Beautiful marriage of fabric and style. Perhaps narrow straps would give you a greater feeling of of security in the dress. You did a fabulous job of a very challenging project. Thanks for sharing. Sue P.S. I think Kathleen is right about the pattern #
8/22/07 1:16 PM
ALY said...
The dress is beautiful. I love how you used the narrow patterned fabric to make the dress.
8/20/07 8:03 PM
Nancywin said...
What a lot of work you did on this one! Beautiful fabric. If you put in more boning and attach it to a waist stay, it may help the dress ride up a little higher.
8/18/07 11:16 PM
KathleenS said...
Is the pattern number actually 2847? I love the fabric (and am impressed with how much planning work you must have had to do to get it placed right), and you've combined it well with the lining and the drape style. I do find it too low cut for my personal taste but that's just me.
8/18/07 10:26 PM
Erica B. said...
The fabric is absolutely beautiful!
8/18/07 11:34 AM
Nancy K said...
I love how you used the fabric. Terrific job.
8/18/07 9:20 AM
GwenC said...
Gorgeous! What an incredible job you did - selecting both fabrics, working around the challenges (14 inch width, etc.), etc. It's truly beautiful!
8/18/07 7:57 AM
Mlle Laura said...
Gosh, that is absolutely stunning! I looove the fabric!
8/18/07 3:52 AM
akazukinchan said...
Good pattern choice! I usually wince whenever I see dresses made out of kimonos/kimono fabric but your dress is gorgeous.
8/17/07 11:13 PM
Ingiepops said...
Wow, this is beautiful, I have this pattern in my stash but haven't found the right fabric yet. Well done!
8/17/07 11:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Pink Fig 3

photo
by: BettyMike

Review
New Look 6119

photo
by: PrettyTall...

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

More Info
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

More Info