Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2847 (Tom and Linda Platt) thumbsup - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 1172 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:venetus
photo
About venetus
VA USA
Member since: 6/28/06
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/07 12:28 PM
Last Updated:8/17/07 10:50 PM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ingiepops said...
Wow, this is beautiful, I have this pattern in my stash but haven't found the right fabric yet. Well done!
8/17/07 11:00 PM
akazukinchan said...
Good pattern choice! I usually wince whenever I see dresses made out of kimonos/kimono fabric but your dress is gorgeous.
8/17/07 11:13 PM
Mlle Laura said...
Gosh, that is absolutely stunning! I looove the fabric!
8/18/07 3:52 AM
GwenC said...
Gorgeous! What an incredible job you did - selecting both fabrics, working around the challenges (14 inch width, etc.), etc. It's truly beautiful!
8/18/07 7:57 AM
Nancy K said...
I love how you used the fabric. Terrific job.
8/18/07 9:20 AM
Erica B. said...
The fabric is absolutely beautiful!
8/18/07 11:34 AM
KathleenS said...
Is the pattern number actually 2847? I love the fabric (and am impressed with how much planning work you must have had to do to get it placed right), and you've combined it well with the lining and the drape style. I do find it too low cut for my personal taste but that's just me.
8/18/07 10:26 PM
Nancywin said...
What a lot of work you did on this one! Beautiful fabric. If you put in more boning and attach it to a waist stay, it may help the dress ride up a little higher.
8/18/07 11:16 PM
ALY said...
The dress is beautiful. I love how you used the narrow patterned fabric to make the dress.
8/20/07 8:03 PM
moushka said...
Beautiful marriage of fabric and style. Perhaps narrow straps would give you a greater feeling of of security in the dress. You did a fabulous job of a very challenging project. Thanks for sharing. Sue P.S. I think Kathleen is right about the pattern #
8/22/07 1:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

McCall's M5882
photo
Review by ggf2005 on 9/29/10
Read Review

McCalls 6818 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6818 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6795 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6795 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Designs 5005 Skirt Trio
photo
Review by FreyaStark on 5/19/12
Read Review

Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us