Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 08-2007-106 (dress with gathers and bow) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1220 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 21 people   
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/07 0:01 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skye said...
thanks for the review - your dress looks very nice on you
8/16/07 1:03 AM
LauraTS said...
That turned out really well, you look wonderful.
8/16/07 1:09 AM
xtreme1 said...
What a terrific fit you've achieved. I think the dress is very flattering. The neck and shoulders look like a perfect fit. I think you'll find that down the track you'll come back and make this again. The compliments are bound to flow!
8/16/07 1:11 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful Everything ! Thanks for an excellent review :)
8/16/07 3:28 AM
F and L said...
Your dress is absolutely beautiful, and so flattering. I adore the colour.
8/16/07 3:35 AM
Linda G said...
Your dress is beautiful. Your review is very informing, I was thinking about making this dress and appreciate your review, it is very helpful.
8/16/07 3:47 AM
zora said...
This dress really suits you!
8/16/07 6:45 AM
Marji said...
Love the dress. Love the color. Very flattering fit.
8/16/07 7:05 AM
cecelia said...
Very pretty. I like the unusual top design portion.
8/16/07 9:25 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Wow, 4.5" off the length! It's perfect now so let's hope it doesn't "grow" anymore. I like how the dress skims your body showing off your waistline perfectly and the neckline is not so low that your showing the world more than you'd want to but enough that it flatters and lengthens; the members of the 5' 2" club can use all the help they can get. Beautiful dress, fabulous fabric and color.
8/16/07 9:52 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow, what a breath of fresh air! You certainly look sizzling hot in red! Thanks for the helpful tips! I will keep them in mind for Burda patterns!
8/16/07 5:43 PM
Annette1 said...
You and your Shadow are looking marvelous! A very good review, and I especially appreciate the tip on the clear elastic, which I've yet to use (mainly because I can't ever find it). I saw it said Joann's had it, so I'll try them again.
8/16/07 6:10 PM
tomed said...
Being a member of the 5'2" club, I greatly appreciate this review! You inspired me to buy some fabric and try this dress. Thank you!
8/16/07 9:57 PM
morzel said...
Thanks for this review! I wondered how this dress really looks like when looking through the magazin (you´re right about the poses), so now I know. And it´s great!
8/17/07 3:55 AM
Jane S said...
This dress looks fantastic on you. Thanks for inspiring me to trace this patern and get busy.
8/17/07 8:09 AM
Nancywin said...
This dress looks great! I've been eying it in the magazine. Thanks for the heads up.
8/17/07 9:19 AM
MichelleE said...
Very pretty dress, great job! I agree with you about the Burda gymnastic poses :)
8/17/07 1:58 PM
Marilyn N. said...
This dress looks wonderful on you, the color and fit are terrific.
8/17/07 6:33 PM
SandraB said...
Your dress looks lovely. The fit and colour are wonderful.
8/17/07 10:08 PM
marthamyers said...
Lovely result. Thanks for sharing.
8/18/07 9:47 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 4568
photo
Review by Lori V on 3/2/06
Read Review

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Claire Handbag
Claire Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5354
photo
Review by Gelbean on 6/3/10
Read Review

McCalls 6101 Pattern ( Size 3/4-5/6 )
McCalls 6101 Pattern ( Size 3/4-5/6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5432 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5432 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us