SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2007-106 (dress with gathers and bow)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1221 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/07 0:01 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 21 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skye said...
thanks for the review - your dress looks very nice on you
8/16/07 1:03 AM
LauraTS said...
That turned out really well, you look wonderful.
8/16/07 1:09 AM
xtreme1 said...
What a terrific fit you've achieved. I think the dress is very flattering. The neck and shoulders look like a perfect fit. I think you'll find that down the track you'll come back and make this again. The compliments are bound to flow!
8/16/07 1:11 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful Everything ! Thanks for an excellent review :)
8/16/07 3:28 AM
F and L said...
Your dress is absolutely beautiful, and so flattering. I adore the colour.
8/16/07 3:35 AM
Linda G said...
Your dress is beautiful. Your review is very informing, I was thinking about making this dress and appreciate your review, it is very helpful.
8/16/07 3:47 AM
zora said...
This dress really suits you!
8/16/07 6:45 AM
Marji said...
Love the dress. Love the color. Very flattering fit.
8/16/07 7:05 AM
cecelia said...
Very pretty. I like the unusual top design portion.
8/16/07 9:25 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Wow, 4.5" off the length! It's perfect now so let's hope it doesn't "grow" anymore. I like how the dress skims your body showing off your waistline perfectly and the neckline is not so low that your showing the world more than you'd want to but enough that it flatters and lengthens; the members of the 5' 2" club can use all the help they can get. Beautiful dress, fabulous fabric and color.
8/16/07 9:52 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow, what a breath of fresh air! You certainly look sizzling hot in red! Thanks for the helpful tips! I will keep them in mind for Burda patterns!
8/16/07 5:43 PM
Annette1 said...
You and your Shadow are looking marvelous! A very good review, and I especially appreciate the tip on the clear elastic, which I've yet to use (mainly because I can't ever find it). I saw it said Joann's had it, so I'll try them again.
8/16/07 6:10 PM
tomed said...
Being a member of the 5'2" club, I greatly appreciate this review! You inspired me to buy some fabric and try this dress. Thank you!
8/16/07 9:57 PM
morzel said...
Thanks for this review! I wondered how this dress really looks like when looking through the magazin (you´re right about the poses), so now I know. And it´s great!
8/17/07 3:55 AM
Jane S said...
This dress looks fantastic on you. Thanks for inspiring me to trace this patern and get busy.
8/17/07 8:09 AM
Nancywin said...
This dress looks great! I've been eying it in the magazine. Thanks for the heads up.
8/17/07 9:19 AM
MichelleE said...
Very pretty dress, great job! I agree with you about the Burda gymnastic poses :)
8/17/07 1:58 PM
Marilyn N. said...
This dress looks wonderful on you, the color and fit are terrific.
8/17/07 6:33 PM
SandraB said...
Your dress looks lovely. The fit and colour are wonderful.
8/17/07 10:08 PM
marthamyers said...
Lovely result. Thanks for sharing.
8/18/07 9:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

No Pattern Used Reversible Dress

photo
by: CAgirl

Review
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns V1194

photo
by: ggf2005

Review