SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Pamela's Patterns> 105 (Perfect Tank Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1857 times 
Reviewed by:ryan's mom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ryan's momstarstarstar
Member since: 11/30/04
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/07 10:48 AM
Last Updated:10/9/07 8:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lou05 said...
Your changes made this pattern into a wearable winner! You look terrific. It really needed the back reworked and your fitting is spot on.
5/18/09 0:00 AM
cecelia said...
The dresses are beautiful. I really like the fabrics you chose--$6 buttermilk--I'm jealous! Aren't Wonderbras great? The colors really flatter you.
10/10/07 7:29 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great fit on your dress - I really like the fabric too.
10/10/07 11:20 AM
Hilary said...
Your dresses look great! I like both of them, they look so cool and flattering!
10/10/07 9:08 AM
carolynw said...
This is the tank that grew LOL - it looks fab as a dress!! Thanks for sucha great idea!
10/10/07 8:03 AM
khurtdvm said...
Very nice!
10/9/07 10:09 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
I love both versions of your dress. Congratulations on your new blog.
10/9/07 9:49 PM
Frozzy said...
You certainly have this pattern modified to fit and flatter! Beautiful fabric, too.
10/9/07 9:40 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a lovely dress, you look fantastic wearing it too!
10/9/07 9:30 PM
Peggy L said...
Your dress looks great on you and is a perfect fit. I wish clear elastic and I were better friends, too. It seems to have a mind of its own.
8/22/07 10:18 AM
2BSewing said...
Absolutely stunning! The fabric and style looks wonderful on you. You always do great work. :)
8/17/07 5:15 PM
martinanne said...
You did an amazing job! The fit is perfect and the dress is just fab!
8/17/07 10:44 AM
Nancywin said...
This dress looks absolutely beautiful on you! Great job in designing this one!
8/16/07 10:15 PM
GwenC said...
Wow! The dress is gorgeous - you sure did a fantastic job modifying the original pattern!! :)
8/16/07 6:01 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wowee! The Ryan's Mom's dress is so much more enticing than that from the original pattern! Great style and wonderful color for you!
8/16/07 5:48 PM
cindy-lou said...
Oh, wow. Wow, wow, WOW! Love it, love it. I will check out that pattern and have some fun playing with it!
8/16/07 5:23 PM
pen_sew said...
Your dress looks great. You're very talented. Wish I had a great fabric store near me like yours....sighs...
8/16/07 12:47 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Wow, what a fab dress. I love absolutely everything about it - the fabric, the princess seams, the way you got the underbust seam so perfect. I bet you can make your own flip flops by embellishing a pair from Target - my DD does this all the time with a glue gun.
8/16/07 12:36 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Whistle! Whistle!! You look GREAT!! Have fun wearing your new creation!
8/16/07 12:25 PM
marya said...
Perfect!
8/16/07 12:01 PM
Tiner W said...
What a great looking Ryan's Mom dress!
8/16/07 11:39 AM
Susan C said...
That dress looks great on you!
8/16/07 10:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

More Info
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

More Info
McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review