Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Pamela's Patterns: 105 (Perfect Tank Top) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1841 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:ryan's mom
photo
About ryan's momstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 11/30/04
Reviews written: 128
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/07 10:48 AM
Last Updated:10/9/07 8:41 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Susan C said...
That dress looks great on you!
8/16/07 10:52 AM
Tiner W said...
What a great looking Ryan's Mom dress!
8/16/07 11:39 AM
marya said...
Perfect!
8/16/07 12:01 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Whistle! Whistle!! You look GREAT!! Have fun wearing your new creation!
8/16/07 12:25 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Wow, what a fab dress. I love absolutely everything about it - the fabric, the princess seams, the way you got the underbust seam so perfect. I bet you can make your own flip flops by embellishing a pair from Target - my DD does this all the time with a glue gun.
8/16/07 12:36 PM
pen_sew said...
Your dress looks great. You're very talented. Wish I had a great fabric store near me like yours....sighs...
8/16/07 12:47 PM
cindy-lou said...
Oh, wow. Wow, wow, WOW! Love it, love it. I will check out that pattern and have some fun playing with it!
8/16/07 5:23 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wowee! The Ryan's Mom's dress is so much more enticing than that from the original pattern! Great style and wonderful color for you!
8/16/07 5:48 PM
GwenC said...
Wow! The dress is gorgeous - you sure did a fantastic job modifying the original pattern!! :)
8/16/07 6:01 PM
Nancywin said...
This dress looks absolutely beautiful on you! Great job in designing this one!
8/16/07 10:15 PM
martinanne said...
You did an amazing job! The fit is perfect and the dress is just fab!
8/17/07 10:44 AM
2BSewing said...
Absolutely stunning! The fabric and style looks wonderful on you. You always do great work. :)
8/17/07 5:15 PM
Peggy L said...
Your dress looks great on you and is a perfect fit. I wish clear elastic and I were better friends, too. It seems to have a mind of its own.
8/22/07 10:18 AM
Schnauzer said...
What a lovely dress, you look fantastic wearing it too!
10/9/07 9:30 PM
Frozzy said...
You certainly have this pattern modified to fit and flatter! Beautiful fabric, too.
10/9/07 9:40 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
I love both versions of your dress. Congratulations on your new blog.
10/9/07 9:49 PM
khurtdvm said...
Very nice!
10/9/07 10:09 PM
carolynw said...
This is the tank that grew LOL - it looks fab as a dress!! Thanks for sucha great idea!
10/10/07 8:03 AM
Hilary said...
Your dresses look great! I like both of them, they look so cool and flattering!
10/10/07 9:08 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great fit on your dress - I really like the fabric too.
10/10/07 11:20 AM
cecelia said...
The dresses are beautiful. I really like the fabrics you chose--$6 buttermilk--I'm jealous! Aren't Wonderbras great? The colors really flatter you.
10/10/07 7:29 PM
Lou05 said...
Your changes made this pattern into a wearable winner! You look terrific. It really needed the back reworked and your fitting is spot on.
5/18/09 0:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity 4272
photo
Review by JanetSun on 11/1/07
Read Review

Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5036
photo
Review by halleyscom... on 8/30/08
Read Review

Petite Plus 603 Pattern
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7181 Pattern
Burda 7181 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6819 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6819 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us