SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Pamela's Patterns> 105 (Perfect Tank Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1851 times 
Reviewed by:ryan's mom
photo

 
 
About ryan's momstarstarstar
Member since: 11/30/04
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/07 10:48 AM
Last Updated:10/9/07 8:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Susan C said...
That dress looks great on you!
8/16/07 10:52 AM
Tiner W said...
What a great looking Ryan's Mom dress!
8/16/07 11:39 AM
marya said...
Perfect!
8/16/07 12:01 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Whistle! Whistle!! You look GREAT!! Have fun wearing your new creation!
8/16/07 12:25 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Wow, what a fab dress. I love absolutely everything about it - the fabric, the princess seams, the way you got the underbust seam so perfect. I bet you can make your own flip flops by embellishing a pair from Target - my DD does this all the time with a glue gun.
8/16/07 12:36 PM
pen_sew said...
Your dress looks great. You're very talented. Wish I had a great fabric store near me like yours....sighs...
8/16/07 12:47 PM
cindy-lou said...
Oh, wow. Wow, wow, WOW! Love it, love it. I will check out that pattern and have some fun playing with it!
8/16/07 5:23 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wowee! The Ryan's Mom's dress is so much more enticing than that from the original pattern! Great style and wonderful color for you!
8/16/07 5:48 PM
GwenC said...
Wow! The dress is gorgeous - you sure did a fantastic job modifying the original pattern!! :)
8/16/07 6:01 PM
Nancywin said...
This dress looks absolutely beautiful on you! Great job in designing this one!
8/16/07 10:15 PM
martinanne said...
You did an amazing job! The fit is perfect and the dress is just fab!
8/17/07 10:44 AM
2BSewing said...
Absolutely stunning! The fabric and style looks wonderful on you. You always do great work. :)
8/17/07 5:15 PM
Peggy L said...
Your dress looks great on you and is a perfect fit. I wish clear elastic and I were better friends, too. It seems to have a mind of its own.
8/22/07 10:18 AM
Schnauzer said...
What a lovely dress, you look fantastic wearing it too!
10/9/07 9:30 PM
Frozzy said...
You certainly have this pattern modified to fit and flatter! Beautiful fabric, too.
10/9/07 9:40 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
I love both versions of your dress. Congratulations on your new blog.
10/9/07 9:49 PM
khurtdvm said...
Very nice!
10/9/07 10:09 PM
carolynw said...
This is the tank that grew LOL - it looks fab as a dress!! Thanks for sucha great idea!
10/10/07 8:03 AM
Hilary said...
Your dresses look great! I like both of them, they look so cool and flattering!
10/10/07 9:08 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great fit on your dress - I really like the fabric too.
10/10/07 11:20 AM
cecelia said...
The dresses are beautiful. I really like the fabrics you chose--$6 buttermilk--I'm jealous! Aren't Wonderbras great? The colors really flatter you.
10/10/07 7:29 PM
Lou05 said...
Your changes made this pattern into a wearable winner! You look terrific. It really needed the back reworked and your fitting is spot on.
5/18/09 0:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 1207

photo
by: ak21

Review
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
New Look 6097

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review