SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2880 

12 more reviews
Viewed 813 times 
Reviewed by:pinkli
photo

 
 
About pinklistar
Member since: 8/15/07
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/17/07 8:44 AM
Last Updated:1/4/08 11:17 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudiBee2 said...
I couldn't see the photo for some reason. However it sounds fabulous. Thanks for taking the time to review the pattern and to provide such useful information. It is surprising to me that members don't acknowledge one another's hard work and voluntary posts, but every site has its own personality. Keep up the good work
1/3/08 2:20 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
The dress looks fabulous! I've been a bit behind on reading reviews -- I'm also surprised to see so many view but so few comments. You did an awesome job on a very challenging dress. Maybe someday I'll have the guts to try one of these "fancy" patterns. :)
1/4/08 4:30 PM
echolalia said...
You also look a million dollars in this dress - well done. Great colour choice for you, too. I've really enjoyed your first two reviews. You might like to edit your review to load a project photo that displays on the review list - that way other PR members will realise that there are photos associated with the review. Many members don't comment on (or look at) reviews without photos.
1/4/08 7:00 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
Your pictures are lovely. Fabulous dress!!
1/5/08 1:07 AM
Lunar_C said...
This dress is so gorgeous on you. I wish I had a reason to make it. Well done.
1/5/08 5:48 PM
pinkli said...
Thanks for the lovely comments everyone!
1/5/08 6:40 PM
KathleenS said...
Your dress is great and thanks for the review - I've looked at this pattern several times.
3/24/08 3:08 AM
chick3y said...
I just bought this pattern and am glad to see your review. You look beautiful and you chose just the right color. I'll be sewing mine in November and hope to emulate your results!
8/22/08 10:44 PM
Terri A said...
Thanks for the tip on the thread - you were so right:-)
9/15/08 2:41 PM
MissMercurial said...
Ohh, this is so gorgeous! I just bought this pattern to have as my senior prom dress, and I must admit I quailed a bit when I saw all of the steps and that it was advanced difficulty. I'm a beginning-intermediate sewist, so I was intimidated. But reading the review and seeing how gorgeous the finished project is has given me inspiration to do my own. I have 'till June 5, I might get my sewing skills up to scratch by then. :)
9/23/09 1:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 1028

photo
by: TanyaMT

Review
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now