SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 0224 (Top with cowl collar)

Viewed 1060 times 
Reviewed by:Blooms
photo

 
 
About Bloomsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/2/06
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/07 8:55 PM
Last Updated:8/18/07 9:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewanista said...
This is so beautiful. In fact, I read your blog and think all your work is beautiful. I also realised we are both from the same corner of the world. Where do you get Marfy from in these parts?
8/21/07 11:07 AM
Blooms said...
Hello clin, the collar is only attached at the back of the neck, which means that it does swing around a bit.
8/21/07 5:29 AM
Levone said...
Great looking top(s)!
8/20/07 9:51 AM
Re Becca said...
lovely blouse, I love the print.
8/20/07 9:36 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Wonderful top. I made that fabric up in the S. Betzina tee. It is much prettier in person.
8/19/07 7:25 PM
Em's Summer said...
Very nice!
8/19/07 3:13 PM
Nancywin said...
This turned out great and the fabric looks perfect. I like the skirt you have posted on your blog as well.
8/18/07 10:48 PM
carolynw said...
I like this - am a little puzzled as to how you got the cowl neck out of one of the photos - is it detachable?
8/18/07 10:14 PM
mikpit said...
I was thinking of making that top, too. Yours turned out very nicely. I made the jeans, by the way and used a cotton with a bit of stretch. They were really fun to make and the fit is quite sexy!
8/18/07 9:55 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top.
8/18/07 9:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now