SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 0224 (Top with cowl collar)

Viewed 1056 times 
Reviewed by:Blooms
photo

 
 
About Bloomsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/2/06
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/07 8:55 PM
Last Updated:8/18/07 9:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Very pretty top.
8/18/07 9:37 PM
mikpit said...
I was thinking of making that top, too. Yours turned out very nicely. I made the jeans, by the way and used a cotton with a bit of stretch. They were really fun to make and the fit is quite sexy!
8/18/07 9:55 PM
carolynw said...
I like this - am a little puzzled as to how you got the cowl neck out of one of the photos - is it detachable?
8/18/07 10:14 PM
Nancywin said...
This turned out great and the fabric looks perfect. I like the skirt you have posted on your blog as well.
8/18/07 10:48 PM
Em's Summer said...
Very nice!
8/19/07 3:13 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Wonderful top. I made that fabric up in the S. Betzina tee. It is much prettier in person.
8/19/07 7:25 PM
Re Becca said...
lovely blouse, I love the print.
8/20/07 9:36 AM
Levone said...
Great looking top(s)!
8/20/07 9:51 AM
Blooms said...
Hello clin, the collar is only attached at the back of the neck, which means that it does swing around a bit.
8/21/07 5:29 AM
sewanista said...
This is so beautiful. In fact, I read your blog and think all your work is beautiful. I also realised we are both from the same corner of the world. Where do you get Marfy from in these parts?
8/21/07 11:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8821

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now