SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 0224 (Top with cowl collar)

Viewed 1056 times 
Reviewed by:Blooms
photo

 
 
About Bloomsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/2/06
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/07 8:55 PM
Last Updated:8/18/07 9:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Very pretty top.
8/18/07 9:37 PM
mikpit said...
I was thinking of making that top, too. Yours turned out very nicely. I made the jeans, by the way and used a cotton with a bit of stretch. They were really fun to make and the fit is quite sexy!
8/18/07 9:55 PM
carolynw said...
I like this - am a little puzzled as to how you got the cowl neck out of one of the photos - is it detachable?
8/18/07 10:14 PM
Nancywin said...
This turned out great and the fabric looks perfect. I like the skirt you have posted on your blog as well.
8/18/07 10:48 PM
Em's Summer said...
Very nice!
8/19/07 3:13 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Wonderful top. I made that fabric up in the S. Betzina tee. It is much prettier in person.
8/19/07 7:25 PM
Re Becca said...
lovely blouse, I love the print.
8/20/07 9:36 AM
Levone said...
Great looking top(s)!
8/20/07 9:51 AM
Blooms said...
Hello clin, the collar is only attached at the back of the neck, which means that it does swing around a bit.
8/21/07 5:29 AM
sewanista said...
This is so beautiful. In fact, I read your blog and think all your work is beautiful. I also realised we are both from the same corner of the world. Where do you get Marfy from in these parts?
8/21/07 11:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now