Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2997 (Car Seat Cozy) thumbsup - Type:Baby clothes    printable version
Viewed 434 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:MidniteOil
photo
Friend of PR
About MidniteOil
MI USA
Member since: 2/23/07
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/07 6:45 PM
Last Updated:8/19/07 7:05 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
khurtdvm said...
Very cute!
8/19/07 8:09 PM
Ann Smith said...
This is way too cute with the baby's face peeking out. I think this is a great gift idea.
8/19/07 9:53 PM
Puddin Pop said...
I love these. My daughter bought one and used it all winter. Be sure to tell the mothers to get the baby out when they arrive at destination. It can get really hot in there.
8/20/07 1:27 PM
mewiththree said...
That is so darn cute I can't stand it!!
8/20/07 3:28 PM
janet said...
I must copy your idea. What a wonderful gift!
8/20/07 4:30 PM
kim*brown said...
How cute. I used my store bought ones for my babies constantly, which the pattern was out then. Great job.
8/20/07 7:54 PM
EveS said...
Seriously cute!!! I used one of these for DS and LOVED IT!!! It's way better than overdressing baby (which can also interfere w/ car seat safety) and IMO protected him better from the elements, anyway! I'm so glad to know Kwik Sew has a pattern for this!
8/22/07 0:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Self Drafted Pattern 146547-1000
photo
Review by FL Girl on 10/30/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.05
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For B-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For B-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3617
photo
Review by Nujoi1908 on 1/31/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2058 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 2058 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3699 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3699 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us