Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2006-103 - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 668 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:BillieJean
photo
Friend of PR
About BillieJeanstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/13/04
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/07 4:29 PM
Last Updated:8/22/07 7:11 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
Your thumbnail is so small I can't see the details of your skirt. I like the color combination though.
8/21/07 10:09 PM
Em's Summer said...
This is looks soo lovely in your tiny pic!
8/22/07 6:05 AM
cecelia said...
Very nice looking outfit. I'm glad the skirt worked out for you.
8/22/07 7:33 AM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely outfit BillieJean !
8/22/07 8:08 AM
Nancywin said...
Thanks for fixing the picture. Very nice looking outfit. It looks good on you.
8/22/07 9:20 AM
Levone said...
Lovely skirt!
8/22/07 9:25 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely outfit - looks great on you.
8/22/07 9:29 AM
busy91 said...
That's pretty, I like the bows.
8/22/07 10:08 AM
Elona said...
Thanks for the larger pic! The whole ensemble is lovely--very becoming to you.
8/22/07 10:40 AM
BillieJean said...
Thanks everybody for your wonderful comments. I'm glad I was able to fix the picture. (That was a milestone for me.)
8/22/07 2:33 PM
ALY said...
Glad you got the picture fixed. Nice outfit, especially the jacket. Love the ribbon trim
8/22/07 5:33 PM
librarylady said...
What a beautiful outfit. Love the jacket and its ribbons. Yummy.
8/22/07 6:05 PM
Jane S said...
Wow, what a lovely outfit these make together. Thanks for the comments on the skirt...I'm not an A line fan but the waistband sounds quite intriguing.
8/22/07 7:07 PM
blue mooney said...
Nice skirt, and I love being able to see the back view of your jacket in the mirror! Did you make that, too? Snazzy!
8/22/07 8:09 PM
busyozmum said...
Oh it's beautiful. You look so elegant. A great review that has me wanting to go look this pattern up and sew it.
8/23/07 8:50 AM
malrene said...
I love your outfit. It looks so much classier on you than on the model. The color is wonderful on you and it hangs beautifully.
8/25/07 0:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

New Look 6216
photo
Review by JennyQNY on 10/13/13
Read Review

SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern
SewBaby

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $27.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6644
photo
Review by kim*brown on 5/15/07
Read Review

Burda 7753 Pattern
Burda 7753 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us