SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2006-115 

2 more reviews
Viewed 563 times 
Reviewed by:BillieJean
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BillieJeanstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/13/04
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/07 6:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
shaleenymay said... (4/29/13 8:34 PM) Reply
That outfit is very sophisticated and refined indeed! And I rarely tuck my shirts in either.i have a couple skirts I've sewn that I can't lol
busyozmum said... (8/23/07 8:56 AM) Reply
After reading your other recent review, I had to come and check this one out. Another great skirt. They're inspiring me to have another look through my stash of BWOF magazines. I love to look at them but don't sew from them. Your review makes me want to sew from them. (smile)
Jane S said... (8/22/07 7:18 PM) Reply
Wonderful skirt! I need to pull out my WOF mags and start some tracing, your outfits are inspiring me!
BillieJean said... (8/22/07 2:43 PM) Reply
Thanks for your lovely comments, Jackie. I'll be 69 in Oct and I've discovered that for me skirts and tops are just more flattering than dresses. That's probably because I can camouflage my thick middle better. But not everything I do comes out well. My husband has now adopted the term "wadder" for his failed projects because he's heard me use it so often.
tentmaker said... (8/22/07 10:44 AM) Reply
I am 71 and living in Texas too. I sew mostly for my Grandchildren. I have tried making a few things for myself and have been disappointed. It must be that I am choosing the wrong patterns for me. My grandaughters love what I sew for them, but I am never happy with what I make. It mostly hangs in the closet until I put it in a goodwill bag or hangs unfinished in my sewing room. You look great in the outfits you made. Jackie
gatorgirl4325 said... (8/22/07 10:01 AM) Reply
Very well done - great skirt.
Levone said... (8/22/07 9:57 AM) Reply
Lovely skirt!
Nancywin said... (8/21/07 10:00 PM) Reply
Very classic. It looks great on you.
librarylady said... (8/21/07 7:27 PM) Reply
Love your skirt and love your review.
Immelu said... (8/21/07 7:25 PM) Reply
That looks sooooo classy. I love it!
BJ1400 said... (8/21/07 7:02 PM) Reply
Love the skirt. It looks great on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

McCall's 6553

photo
by: WhiteMouse

Review
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1308

photo
by: gabc

Review