SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2006-115 

2 more reviews
Viewed 564 times 
Reviewed by:BillieJean
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BillieJeanstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/13/04
Reviews: 21 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/07 6:11 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
shaleenymay said... (4/29/13 8:34 PM) Reply
That outfit is very sophisticated and refined indeed! And I rarely tuck my shirts in either.i have a couple skirts I've sewn that I can't lol
busyozmum said... (8/23/07 8:56 AM) Reply
After reading your other recent review, I had to come and check this one out. Another great skirt. They're inspiring me to have another look through my stash of BWOF magazines. I love to look at them but don't sew from them. Your review makes me want to sew from them. (smile)
Jane S said... (8/22/07 7:18 PM) Reply
Wonderful skirt! I need to pull out my WOF mags and start some tracing, your outfits are inspiring me!
BillieJean said... (8/22/07 2:43 PM) Reply
Thanks for your lovely comments, Jackie. I'll be 69 in Oct and I've discovered that for me skirts and tops are just more flattering than dresses. That's probably because I can camouflage my thick middle better. But not everything I do comes out well. My husband has now adopted the term "wadder" for his failed projects because he's heard me use it so often.
tentmaker said... (8/22/07 10:44 AM) Reply
I am 71 and living in Texas too. I sew mostly for my Grandchildren. I have tried making a few things for myself and have been disappointed. It must be that I am choosing the wrong patterns for me. My grandaughters love what I sew for them, but I am never happy with what I make. It mostly hangs in the closet until I put it in a goodwill bag or hangs unfinished in my sewing room. You look great in the outfits you made. Jackie
gatorgirl4325 said... (8/22/07 10:01 AM) Reply
Very well done - great skirt.
Levone said... (8/22/07 9:57 AM) Reply
Lovely skirt!
Nancywin said... (8/21/07 10:00 PM) Reply
Very classic. It looks great on you.
librarylady said... (8/21/07 7:27 PM) Reply
Love your skirt and love your review.
Immelu said... (8/21/07 7:25 PM) Reply
That looks sooooo classy. I love it!
BJ1400 said... (8/21/07 7:02 PM) Reply
Love the skirt. It looks great on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8603

photo
by: SewWil

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Pattern Details