Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 965 (Camisole and T-shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1476 times 29 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/07 8:51 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
Your bindings look great! Nice camisoles.
8/21/07 9:55 PM
ginaT said...
Just lovely Belinda :) Another name for singlet here (England) is a vest and a vest in the US would be a waistcoat to us. I can think of a few 'other same but different name' for items of clothing. A fun thread for us International sewers me thinks :~)
8/21/07 10:46 PM
xtreme1 said...
Belinda, the sewing is perfection! If I knew I could get a single top to be finished like this I would make lots too. What part does this "coverstitch machine" play in the binding process? They are simple tops but just so well stitched and I've just noticed I'm turning green. Beautiful workmanship.
8/21/07 10:49 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Xtreme1, the bindings on my tops are done using a binder attachment. I have more details on my blog here if you are interested. However Jalie provide good instructions for those without a coverstitch machine.
8/21/07 11:27 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Wonderful! These look just like my favorite RTW camisoles I wear. I do have a question - are you using a Wooly Nylon type thread on the underside of the coverstitch?
8/22/07 0:34 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Jacqui315, yes Mettler's Metroflock wooly nylon on the underside and ordinary sewing thread in the needles.
8/22/07 1:12 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Greatlooking tops and awsome binding!! Marita
8/22/07 4:40 AM
ryan's mom said...
Awesome! Makes me want to run out and buy a coverstitch machine too.
8/22/07 4:42 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Some day I wish to sew as beautifully as you. Wow! Thanks for posting the blog, too.
8/22/07 7:38 AM
Karine said...
Your bindings are amazing. You've given me some true inspiration for what I might be able to accomplish with my coverstitch machine with double fold binder! Thanks for the additional reference in your blog also!
8/22/07 8:56 AM
Levone said...
Great looking camis! I've had this pattern forever, I think it's time I put it to use as I hate spending so much for a simple top in the stores.
8/22/07 9:51 AM
bunz said...
Belinda - how can any of us continue now w/o a coverstitch machine?!! LOL!! You're always an inspiration.
8/22/07 11:52 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Beautiful! I recently picked this pattern up and now am anxious to sew it up!
8/22/07 12:24 PM
carolynw said...
Thanks for this review - am definitely going to get this pattern. Been to the stores recently looking at camis and just stunned at the prices - I guess because I know how little fabric and time this takes I cannot pay close to $30!!
8/22/07 2:33 PM
busyozmum said...
As always, a wonderful review. You're an inspiration to us. I have had this pattern for quite a long time and not tried it yet. After seeing your beautiful work, I feel I should give these cami's a go. I even have some powerdry from Ressy. LOL!
8/23/07 8:11 AM
SewSewHappy said...
I've been looking for this type garment. You did a great job. Certainly looks like a RTW piece! Beautiful!
9/21/07 5:28 PM
MareeAlison said...
Belinda - these camis are great. The Brother double fold binder seems to do a great job - though the talent of the sewer has quite a bit to do with it I think. I still haven't plunged to get this because it's so expensive in Australia but seeing the work you do, does make it tempting. I wonder if I can buy it cheaper from the States with the great exchange rate now. Another thing to add to the list.
10/2/07 11:03 PM
appleton78 said...
Great job on your cami's! Love this review...I am off to find this pattern! Thanks so much!
5/18/08 8:38 AM
JacquieH said...
Patt. on way. Cant wait to try it out. You make sewing so easy to understand. love your blog.
5/16/10 8:11 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2005-18 Tunic
photo
Review by Christas on 2/2/10
Read Review

Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7003 Pattern
Burda 7003 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1010 Lady Grey
photo
Review by Lynnelle on 11/20/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Details
Price: $45.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us