SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 2017 (Knit top/tunic or dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1785 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 349
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 181 people
patterns reviewed: 348
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/07 6:25 AM
Last Updated:5/26/09 0:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
I'm totally in love with your top!
8/22/07 6:51 AM
Ingiepops said...
This is gorgeous, great choice of fabric. I talked myself out of this pattern... hmmm..... yet another added to the wishlist!
8/22/07 7:06 AM
cecelia said...
Lori, very attractive and not "maternity looking" like some of these tops. The cuffs give it a different flair too.
8/22/07 7:36 AM
MissCelie said...
Again someone is taunting me with adorable renditions of this pattern. It looks marvelous!
8/22/07 7:47 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous top and fabric!
8/22/07 9:18 AM
cindy-lou said...
Whoa! Beautiful. I'll check out these patterns!
8/22/07 11:11 AM
bunz said...
Wowza!
8/22/07 11:35 AM
BJ1400 said...
Very pretty-I like the black trim too.
8/22/07 11:36 AM
crisford said...
Love it, and I bet it looks like a million bucks on you!
8/22/07 11:52 AM
mad4sewing said...
What a beautiful top. I love that style. Thanks for the review. I guess I have to buy this pattern now!
8/22/07 1:09 PM
Nancy K said...
Nice top. Good fabric choice
8/22/07 2:05 PM
Nancywin said...
This turned out very nicely. I have some onion patterns but haven't tried them yet. I think I better.
8/22/07 3:44 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Gorgeous!! Love the fabric and the style.
8/22/07 6:07 PM
pterion said...
Lovely top - such a cute style and the fabric is Gorgeous!
8/23/07 10:16 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
What an adorable top!!!!
8/25/07 1:19 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is a very nice and stylish top. Great job!
8/25/07 11:30 AM
busyozmum said...
Your top is gorgeous. I love this style.
8/25/07 7:09 PM
EveS said...
I love this top (as usual) and the fabric's great, too!
8/26/07 0:14 AM
betsyross said...
Beautiful, I think this would make a great dress pattern.
1/15/08 6:40 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Wow! I'm in love with this top. The fabric is wondeful. I'm on a fabric diet, or I'd be purchasing it.
1/15/08 7:48 AM
LindsayT said...
I love everything you make. Can you let me know what patterns are on your plate and where you get the fabric so I can be your East Coast twin? ;-)
1/15/08 7:55 AM
Marji said...
lovely tops!
1/15/08 8:14 AM
marjenann said...
Perfecto!!! I love it!
1/15/08 8:14 AM
MissCelie said...
I LOVE THIS PATTERN. So cute in this houndstooth knit.
1/15/08 8:15 AM
cindyann said...
Ooooh, love it in the houndstooth! It's such a cute style. If I wern't so short I'd order it!
1/15/08 8:21 AM
Babs42 said...
Love the oriental fabric! I just bought the last 1 1/2 yards and got it yesterday to make a similar top. Both are great looks!
1/15/08 8:35 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great look! Your excellent sewing skills are matched by your fine eye for fashion!
1/15/08 9:46 AM
Birgitte said...
What an absolute stunner!!
1/15/08 8:46 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Lori, you make the best stuff and this is no exception. great top.
1/15/08 11:40 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I love this version too! I love how you morphed the two patterns together.
4/12/08 10:17 AM
VictoriaR said...
Great Job!
4/12/08 10:49 AM
Em's Summer said...
WOW! What striking tops! They're all just soo fall down gorgeous! I love all 3 of them!
4/12/08 1:24 PM
Sigrid. said...
As I already said on your blog: I would buy this top immediately if I would see it in a store. Beautiful combination.
4/12/08 2:43 PM
EveS said...
Oh, this is a really FUN version, Lori! I love it!!
4/12/08 10:52 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Oo Oo OOO! I love each and every one of these, Lori!!
4/13/08 0:19 AM
khurtdvm said...
Gorgeous! I especially love the fabric of the first one, but they're all great!
4/13/08 4:51 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Each and every one of your tops is fabulous! Great fabric, great fit, great design. Love them all! -Lily
4/14/08 5:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-115

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now