SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 2017 (Knit top/tunic or dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1785 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 351
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 183 people
patterns reviewed: 350
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/07 6:25 AM
Last Updated:5/26/09 0:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
I'm totally in love with your top!
8/22/07 6:51 AM
Ingiepops said...
This is gorgeous, great choice of fabric. I talked myself out of this pattern... hmmm..... yet another added to the wishlist!
8/22/07 7:06 AM
cecelia said...
Lori, very attractive and not "maternity looking" like some of these tops. The cuffs give it a different flair too.
8/22/07 7:36 AM
MissCelie said...
Again someone is taunting me with adorable renditions of this pattern. It looks marvelous!
8/22/07 7:47 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous top and fabric!
8/22/07 9:18 AM
cindy-lou said...
Whoa! Beautiful. I'll check out these patterns!
8/22/07 11:11 AM
bunz said...
Wowza!
8/22/07 11:35 AM
BJ1400 said...
Very pretty-I like the black trim too.
8/22/07 11:36 AM
crisford said...
Love it, and I bet it looks like a million bucks on you!
8/22/07 11:52 AM
mad4sewing said...
What a beautiful top. I love that style. Thanks for the review. I guess I have to buy this pattern now!
8/22/07 1:09 PM
Nancy K said...
Nice top. Good fabric choice
8/22/07 2:05 PM
Nancywin said...
This turned out very nicely. I have some onion patterns but haven't tried them yet. I think I better.
8/22/07 3:44 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Gorgeous!! Love the fabric and the style.
8/22/07 6:07 PM
pterion said...
Lovely top - such a cute style and the fabric is Gorgeous!
8/23/07 10:16 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
What an adorable top!!!!
8/25/07 1:19 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is a very nice and stylish top. Great job!
8/25/07 11:30 AM
busyozmum said...
Your top is gorgeous. I love this style.
8/25/07 7:09 PM
EveS said...
I love this top (as usual) and the fabric's great, too!
8/26/07 0:14 AM
betsyross said...
Beautiful, I think this would make a great dress pattern.
1/15/08 6:40 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Wow! I'm in love with this top. The fabric is wondeful. I'm on a fabric diet, or I'd be purchasing it.
1/15/08 7:48 AM
LindsayT said...
I love everything you make. Can you let me know what patterns are on your plate and where you get the fabric so I can be your East Coast twin? ;-)
1/15/08 7:55 AM
Marji said...
lovely tops!
1/15/08 8:14 AM
marjenann said...
Perfecto!!! I love it!
1/15/08 8:14 AM
MissCelie said...
I LOVE THIS PATTERN. So cute in this houndstooth knit.
1/15/08 8:15 AM
cindyann said...
Ooooh, love it in the houndstooth! It's such a cute style. If I wern't so short I'd order it!
1/15/08 8:21 AM
Babs42 said...
Love the oriental fabric! I just bought the last 1 1/2 yards and got it yesterday to make a similar top. Both are great looks!
1/15/08 8:35 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great look! Your excellent sewing skills are matched by your fine eye for fashion!
1/15/08 9:46 AM
Birgitte said...
What an absolute stunner!!
1/15/08 8:46 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Lori, you make the best stuff and this is no exception. great top.
1/15/08 11:40 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I love this version too! I love how you morphed the two patterns together.
4/12/08 10:17 AM
VictoriaR said...
Great Job!
4/12/08 10:49 AM
Em's Summer said...
WOW! What striking tops! They're all just soo fall down gorgeous! I love all 3 of them!
4/12/08 1:24 PM
Sigrid. said...
As I already said on your blog: I would buy this top immediately if I would see it in a store. Beautiful combination.
4/12/08 2:43 PM
EveS said...
Oh, this is a really FUN version, Lori! I love it!!
4/12/08 10:52 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Oo Oo OOO! I love each and every one of these, Lori!!
4/13/08 0:19 AM
khurtdvm said...
Gorgeous! I especially love the fabric of the first one, but they're all great!
4/13/08 4:51 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Each and every one of your tops is fabulous! Great fabric, great fit, great design. Love them all! -Lily
4/14/08 5:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now