SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 2017 (Knit top/tunic or dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1786 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 198 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/07 6:25 AM
Last Updated:5/26/09 0:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Each and every one of your tops is fabulous! Great fabric, great fit, great design. Love them all! -Lily
4/14/08 5:38 PM
khurtdvm said...
Gorgeous! I especially love the fabric of the first one, but they're all great!
4/13/08 4:51 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Oo Oo OOO! I love each and every one of these, Lori!!
4/13/08 0:19 AM
EveS said...
Oh, this is a really FUN version, Lori! I love it!!
4/12/08 10:52 PM
Sigrid. said...
As I already said on your blog: I would buy this top immediately if I would see it in a store. Beautiful combination.
4/12/08 2:43 PM
Em's Summer said...
WOW! What striking tops! They're all just soo fall down gorgeous! I love all 3 of them!
4/12/08 1:24 PM
VictoriaR said...
Great Job!
4/12/08 10:49 AM
Stacy Sews said...
I love this version too! I love how you morphed the two patterns together.
4/12/08 10:17 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Lori, you make the best stuff and this is no exception. great top.
1/15/08 11:40 PM
Birgitte said...
What an absolute stunner!!
1/15/08 8:46 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great look! Your excellent sewing skills are matched by your fine eye for fashion!
1/15/08 9:46 AM
Babs42 said...
Love the oriental fabric! I just bought the last 1 1/2 yards and got it yesterday to make a similar top. Both are great looks!
1/15/08 8:35 AM
cindyann said...
Ooooh, love it in the houndstooth! It's such a cute style. If I wern't so short I'd order it!
1/15/08 8:21 AM
MissCelie said...
I LOVE THIS PATTERN. So cute in this houndstooth knit.
1/15/08 8:15 AM
marjenann said...
Perfecto!!! I love it!
1/15/08 8:14 AM
Marji said...
lovely tops!
1/15/08 8:14 AM
LindsayT said...
I love everything you make. Can you let me know what patterns are on your plate and where you get the fabric so I can be your East Coast twin? ;-)
1/15/08 7:55 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Wow! I'm in love with this top. The fabric is wondeful. I'm on a fabric diet, or I'd be purchasing it.
1/15/08 7:48 AM
betsyross said...
Beautiful, I think this would make a great dress pattern.
1/15/08 6:40 AM
EveS said...
I love this top (as usual) and the fabric's great, too!
8/26/07 0:14 AM
busyozmum said...
Your top is gorgeous. I love this style.
8/25/07 7:09 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is a very nice and stylish top. Great job!
8/25/07 11:30 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
What an adorable top!!!!
8/25/07 1:19 AM
pterion said...
Lovely top - such a cute style and the fabric is Gorgeous!
8/23/07 10:16 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Gorgeous!! Love the fabric and the style.
8/22/07 6:07 PM
Nancywin said...
This turned out very nicely. I have some onion patterns but haven't tried them yet. I think I better.
8/22/07 3:44 PM
Nancy K said...
Nice top. Good fabric choice
8/22/07 2:05 PM
mad4sewing said...
What a beautiful top. I love that style. Thanks for the review. I guess I have to buy this pattern now!
8/22/07 1:09 PM
crisford said...
Love it, and I bet it looks like a million bucks on you!
8/22/07 11:52 AM
BJ1400 said...
Very pretty-I like the black trim too.
8/22/07 11:36 AM
bunz said...
Wowza!
8/22/07 11:35 AM
cindy-lou said...
Whoa! Beautiful. I'll check out these patterns!
8/22/07 11:11 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous top and fabric!
8/22/07 9:18 AM
MissCelie said...
Again someone is taunting me with adorable renditions of this pattern. It looks marvelous!
8/22/07 7:47 AM
cecelia said...
Lori, very attractive and not "maternity looking" like some of these tops. The cuffs give it a different flair too.
8/22/07 7:36 AM
Ingiepops said...
This is gorgeous, great choice of fabric. I talked myself out of this pattern... hmmm..... yet another added to the wishlist!
8/22/07 7:06 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I'm totally in love with your top!
8/22/07 6:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

brerrabbit.com Lisa Lam Bag Making Bible

photo
by: sarahsmile

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

More Info