SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> 605 (Jeans)

Viewed 1104 times 
Reviewed by:cecelia
photo

 
 
About ceceliastar
CT USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/07 1:09 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
WOW - I missed these when you reviewed this pattern - VERY nice - I love the look and fit here. The back wrinkles aren't too bad - we are usually moving around in our pants, so I wouldn't worry too much. AND, I hear you on those pesky back wrinkles. The taking of a tuck right across the back of the midthigh can help that a bit - try a 1/2" tuck(total folded out then 1") That worked for me - short legs and not as much space between seat and knee as the pattern folks envisioned I guess. :)
11/23/07 1:45 PM
Steffie said...
Your jeans turned out great. Thanks for the review.
10/1/07 7:05 AM
Sherril Miller said...
These look very good for the first go around. Thanks for reviewing the pattern as I'm another plus-sized petite gal. Much more plus than you are, I might add. :p
8/22/07 5:08 PM
JenSews2 said...
Nice job! I had to do the SB fly a few times before I got it as well. Beware...the initial SB fly picture does *NOT* show the fly on the same side as the SB directions have you make. The SB pic is a left fly, the SB directions are a right fly. It took me a long time to figure that out (and now I just cover the pic up!)
8/22/07 4:26 PM
Re Becca said...
Good job wiht the fit! I had to double check what you were talking about with the elastic, you really can't tell, it just looks like the waistband fits reall well.
8/22/07 2:42 PM
Lynngray said...
Look great on you. Thanks for review
8/22/07 2:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

New Look 6909

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

More Info
StyleArc Trixi Knit Wrap Dress

photo
by: DD1104

Review