SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> 605 (Jeans)

Viewed 1112 times 
Reviewed by:cecelia
photo

 
 
About ceceliastar
CT USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/07 1:09 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
WOW - I missed these when you reviewed this pattern - VERY nice - I love the look and fit here. The back wrinkles aren't too bad - we are usually moving around in our pants, so I wouldn't worry too much. AND, I hear you on those pesky back wrinkles. The taking of a tuck right across the back of the midthigh can help that a bit - try a 1/2" tuck(total folded out then 1") That worked for me - short legs and not as much space between seat and knee as the pattern folks envisioned I guess. :)
11/23/07 1:45 PM
Steffie said...
Your jeans turned out great. Thanks for the review.
10/1/07 7:05 AM
Sherril Miller said...
These look very good for the first go around. Thanks for reviewing the pattern as I'm another plus-sized petite gal. Much more plus than you are, I might add. :p
8/22/07 5:08 PM
JenSews2 said...
Nice job! I had to do the SB fly a few times before I got it as well. Beware...the initial SB fly picture does *NOT* show the fly on the same side as the SB directions have you make. The SB pic is a left fly, the SB directions are a right fly. It took me a long time to figure that out (and now I just cover the pic up!)
8/22/07 4:26 PM
Re Becca said...
Good job wiht the fit! I had to double check what you were talking about with the elastic, you really can't tell, it just looks like the waistband fits reall well.
8/22/07 2:42 PM
Lynngray said...
Look great on you. Thanks for review
8/22/07 2:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-107

photo
by: Sweetheart...

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6650

photo
by: mnitts

Review