Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> 605 (Jeans)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1211 times 
Reviewed by:cecelia
photo

 
 
About ceceliastar
CT USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews: 60 (patterns: 52)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/07 1:09 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Mufffet said... (11/23/07 1:45 PM) Reply
WOW - I missed these when you reviewed this pattern - VERY nice - I love the look and fit here. The back wrinkles aren't too bad - we are usually moving around in our pants, so I wouldn't worry too much. AND, I hear you on those pesky back wrinkles. The taking of a tuck right across the back of the midthigh can help that a bit - try a 1/2" tuck(total folded out then 1") That worked for me - short legs and not as much space between seat and knee as the pattern folks envisioned I guess. :)
Steffie said... (10/1/07 7:05 AM) Reply
Your jeans turned out great. Thanks for the review.
Sherril Miller said... (8/22/07 5:08 PM) Reply
These look very good for the first go around. Thanks for reviewing the pattern as I'm another plus-sized petite gal. Much more plus than you are, I might add. :p
JenSews2 said... (8/22/07 4:26 PM) Reply
Nice job! I had to do the SB fly a few times before I got it as well. Beware...the initial SB fly picture does *NOT* show the fly on the same side as the SB directions have you make. The SB pic is a left fly, the SB directions are a right fly. It took me a long time to figure that out (and now I just cover the pic up!)
Re Becca said... (8/22/07 2:42 PM) Reply
Good job wiht the fit! I had to double check what you were talking about with the elastic, you really can't tell, it just looks like the waistband fits reall well.
Lynngray said... (8/22/07 2:09 PM) Reply
Look great on you. Thanks for review
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6210

photo
by: Kristine K...

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Pattern Details