SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> 605 (Jeans)

Viewed 1169 times 
Reviewed by:cecelia
photo

 
 
About ceceliastar
CT USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews: 60 (patterns: 52)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/07 1:09 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said... (11/23/07 1:45 PM) Reply
WOW - I missed these when you reviewed this pattern - VERY nice - I love the look and fit here. The back wrinkles aren't too bad - we are usually moving around in our pants, so I wouldn't worry too much. AND, I hear you on those pesky back wrinkles. The taking of a tuck right across the back of the midthigh can help that a bit - try a 1/2" tuck(total folded out then 1") That worked for me - short legs and not as much space between seat and knee as the pattern folks envisioned I guess. :)
Steffie said... (10/1/07 7:05 AM) Reply
Your jeans turned out great. Thanks for the review.
Sherril Miller said... (8/22/07 5:08 PM) Reply
These look very good for the first go around. Thanks for reviewing the pattern as I'm another plus-sized petite gal. Much more plus than you are, I might add. :p
JenSews2 said... (8/22/07 4:26 PM) Reply
Nice job! I had to do the SB fly a few times before I got it as well. Beware...the initial SB fly picture does *NOT* show the fly on the same side as the SB directions have you make. The SB pic is a left fly, the SB directions are a right fly. It took me a long time to figure that out (and now I just cover the pic up!)
Re Becca said... (8/22/07 2:42 PM) Reply
Good job wiht the fit! I had to double check what you were talking about with the elastic, you really can't tell, it just looks like the waistband fits reall well.
Lynngray said... (8/22/07 2:09 PM) Reply
Look great on you. Thanks for review
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
KnipMode Magazine 05-2010-5

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details