Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6697 (Misses Knit Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1410 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR
About michellep74starstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/07 3:05 PM
Last Updated:8/22/07 3:07 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
You did a beautiful job on this dress and it is very flattering on you. Slinky knit is difficult to work with. Bravo for you!
8/22/07 3:32 PM
annie11 said...
Beautiful dress! It looks great on you!
8/22/07 3:55 PM
GwenC said...
Wow - a beautiful and flattering dress - I've never been one for wrap dresses either, but maybe I should be more open to patterns like this one... Thanks for the review!
8/22/07 5:49 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You're a knock-out in that dress.
8/22/07 8:20 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! You look electrifying! Hot!
8/22/07 10:11 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Great fit!
8/23/07 0:15 AM
moss said...
This dress is VERY flattering on you! Great job!
8/23/07 9:11 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great job on your dress - it is lovely.
8/23/07 11:32 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Definitely, a winner for you. Very flattering.
8/23/07 10:52 PM
malrene said...
Beautiful dress. Beautiful fit. You look fabulous!
8/25/07 0:32 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Glad your dress turned out so well. My version is in my UFO pile becaue I'm having a heck of a time getting it lay close to my flat chest. :-(
8/25/07 1:24 AM
pmorris1274 said...
Thank you for reviewing this pattern. I have a figure similar to yours. Petite, large bust, etc. I gave up wearing wrap dresses for the reasons you stated, but just might try this pattern out after reading your review. Great job! This dress is very flattering on you. I have enjoyed looking at your very first project, up to this one, and I have to say "Brava!"
9/7/07 8:19 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous dress! It is so flattering on you! I love your reviews as you always have such a beautiful smile and the things you sew are so flattering and fit so well. You have a real flare for knowing what looks good on you. Great job!
11/10/07 2:21 AM
StephanieW said...
Very nice looking - you made an excellent fabric choice. Thanks for your comments.
3/15/08 1:36 PM
Sheila457 said...
You look great in your dress and have started cutting the fabric for this pattern.
4/12/08 10:27 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Violette Field Threads Emmaline Maxi Dress
photo
Review by newmama on 6/23/12
Read Review

Jeans for Real People DVD Set
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)
Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2010-132
photo
Review by SewingandS... on 1/11/12
Read Review

Simplicity 4647 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 4647 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8926 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8926 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us