Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8341 (Trousers/pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1123 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Jeans
photo
Friend of PR
About Jeans
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/2/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/07 9:57 AM
Last Updated:8/23/07 9:57 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $6.71  List Price: $8.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bunz said...
These are your first pants?!?!?!?!?!?!? I'm still trying to get a pair to fit after 3 yrs of trying :-)
8/23/07 10:32 AM
oracle said...
I wish I could see the pants a bit better, due to the darkness of the fabric and the photo, but still, it looks like you did a lot of things right.
8/23/07 7:16 PM
annie1129 said...
You did a great job and it looks like a good fit to me!
8/24/07 1:16 AM
Kiwi Girl said...
Well done you have made a great job of these. I am still struggling trying to fit my first pair.
8/24/07 2:23 AM
Kiwi Girl said...

8/24/07 2:24 AM
Marilyn N. said...
It looks like you got great results on your first pair of pants, in spite of your problems with sizing. I'm impressed!
8/24/07 2:56 AM
malrene said...
Good work. These pants look excellent on you. No one would ever know it you had problems with length/size. Good going!
8/25/07 0:24 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Well done! I haven't tried pants for years - too scared!
8/26/07 2:53 AM
moss said...
Good for you! They look good and I like the button. :)
8/27/07 8:44 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 7997 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by mimi g. on 2/11/14
Read Review

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 603 Pattern
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Manequim 04-2012-2211 Skirt (Saia)
photo
Review by Kathhhhhy on 11/19/13
Read Review

Jalie 2787 Pattern
Jalie 2787 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6106 Pattern ( Size 42-44 )
McCalls 6106 Pattern ( Size 42-44 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us