SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5366 (Boys and Men's Shirt and Vest)

6 more reviews
Viewed 643 times 
Reviewed by:amanda77
photo

 
 
About amanda77
TX USA
Member since: 11/24/06
Reviews: 16 (patterns: 16)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/07 10:42 AM
Last Updated:8/23/07 10:41 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MelissaB in WA said... (8/25/07 0:42 AM) Reply
Very nice shirt - glad to know that is a good pattern!!!
Irene Q said... (8/24/07 10:09 AM) Reply
Great shirt!!
amanda77 said... (8/23/07 7:33 PM) Reply
Thank you all for your nice comments. I'm glad you appreciate the pockets on the bias, because I was really pleased with how that looked, too. And of course DH didn't notice that at all.
Peggy L said... (8/23/07 4:56 PM) Reply
I think it looks great - I really like the way you cut the pockets on the bias. Sounds like your DH is pleased.
mewiththree said... (8/23/07 3:13 PM) Reply
I think it looks great. I was just noticing the pockets because of the way you had the pattern of the plaid running. Very nice!
cecelia said... (8/23/07 2:55 PM) Reply
I don't usually look at men's patterns on this site, but this caught my eye--nice job, especially with the matching of the plaid.
Kellie R. said... (8/23/07 11:21 AM) Reply
Your H may be a farmer, but NOT a dorky one in that shirt! It looks really good - thanks for the great review!
loridiane said... (8/23/07 11:20 AM) Reply
This shirt looks awesome! I love the way you lined up the pattern for the pockets!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Butterick 4647

photo
by: Linda0902

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Pattern Details
By Hand London Elisalex Dress

photo
by: katski

Review