SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5366 (Boys and Men's Shirt and Vest)

6 more reviews
Viewed 639 times 
Reviewed by:amanda77
photo

 
 
About amanda77
TX USA
Member since: 11/24/06
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/07 10:42 AM
Last Updated:8/23/07 10:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
Very nice shirt - glad to know that is a good pattern!!!
8/25/07 0:42 AM
Irene Q said...
Great shirt!!
8/24/07 10:09 AM
amanda77 said...
Thank you all for your nice comments. I'm glad you appreciate the pockets on the bias, because I was really pleased with how that looked, too. And of course DH didn't notice that at all.
8/23/07 7:33 PM
Peggy L said...
I think it looks great - I really like the way you cut the pockets on the bias. Sounds like your DH is pleased.
8/23/07 4:56 PM
mewiththree said...
I think it looks great. I was just noticing the pockets because of the way you had the pattern of the plaid running. Very nice!
8/23/07 3:13 PM
cecelia said...
I don't usually look at men's patterns on this site, but this caught my eye--nice job, especially with the matching of the plaid.
8/23/07 2:55 PM
Kellie R. said...
Your H may be a farmer, but NOT a dorky one in that shirt! It looks really good - thanks for the great review!
8/23/07 11:21 AM
loridiane said...
This shirt looks awesome! I love the way you lined up the pattern for the pockets!
8/23/07 11:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

No Pattern Used 03122013

photo
by: sewingsill...

Review
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now