SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5366 (Boys and Men's Shirt and Vest)

6 more reviews
Viewed 642 times 
Reviewed by:amanda77
photo

 
 
About amanda77
TX USA
Member since: 11/24/06
Reviews: 16 (patterns: 16)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/07 10:42 AM
Last Updated:8/23/07 10:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said... (8/25/07 0:42 AM) Reply
Very nice shirt - glad to know that is a good pattern!!!
Irene Q said... (8/24/07 10:09 AM) Reply
Great shirt!!
amanda77 said... (8/23/07 7:33 PM) Reply
Thank you all for your nice comments. I'm glad you appreciate the pockets on the bias, because I was really pleased with how that looked, too. And of course DH didn't notice that at all.
Peggy L said... (8/23/07 4:56 PM) Reply
I think it looks great - I really like the way you cut the pockets on the bias. Sounds like your DH is pleased.
mewiththree said... (8/23/07 3:13 PM) Reply
I think it looks great. I was just noticing the pockets because of the way you had the pattern of the plaid running. Very nice!
cecelia said... (8/23/07 2:55 PM) Reply
I don't usually look at men's patterns on this site, but this caught my eye--nice job, especially with the matching of the plaid.
Kellie R. said... (8/23/07 11:21 AM) Reply
Your H may be a farmer, but NOT a dorky one in that shirt! It looks really good - thanks for the great review!
loridiane said... (8/23/07 11:20 AM) Reply
This shirt looks awesome! I love the way you lined up the pattern for the pockets!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2945

photo
by: Jrhee

Review
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: SueT

Review
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Pattern Details