SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5204 (Italian Blouse)

14 more reviews
Viewed 2276 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 348 (patterns: 345)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 393 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/03 10:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said... (3/4/03 7:02 PM) Reply
Rustybobn: the lace up garment is a suede skirt, purchased at rock bottom price at Marshall's. It's hard to resist something priced way below what it would cost to sew it!
Rustybobn said... (3/4/03 5:27 PM) Reply
Love the blouse, Ann. What is that lace-up garment that you are wearing with it? Did you make it too?
Ann Smith said... (3/3/03 11:40 PM) Reply
Mudcat: the "objects" are various household things like vegetables, shoes, plants, plates, etc. with each named in lettering. Barbara: I also enjoyed meeting Loes in November at a class and again at her boutique. She is very stimulating and inspires one to sew.
mudcat said... (3/3/03 11:34 PM) Reply
Ann, I think it looks very nice. I like the fabric but I can't quite tell what the objects are.
Lisa Laree said... (3/3/03 10:49 PM) Reply
You can't tell from the photo that you had problems sewing it! I'll definitely remember your tips when I get around to making this one!
CatherineN said... (3/3/03 10:37 PM) Reply
You chose such pretty fabric and the buttons match so well. It looks nice on you. Sorry it was such a bear to sew.
Barbara H said... (3/3/03 10:25 PM) Reply
Ann - beautiful. I had the wonderful pleasure of meeting Loes Hinse last weekend. She is one is awesome lady! It was pleasure meeting her. The blouse is beautiful!
Modiste Madness said... (3/3/03 10:14 PM) Reply
I always enjoy your reviews Ann. We have a lot of the same patterns but you have sewn more of them than I have. :) I just bought this pattern yesterday so this one is especially timely. It is always nice to have somone give a "heads-up" in such detail.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Deer&Doe Blouse Datura

photo
by: House of P...

Review
McCall's 6699

photo
by: Bendy

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details