SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3678 (Threads dress)

59 more reviews
Viewed 1653 times 
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:8/25/07 11:57 PM
Last Updated:8/26/07 12:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewsewboy said...
Love the dress. Like the interesting color and pattern of your fabric. Superb job!!!
8/26/07 0:02 AM
Em's Summer said...
Great dress and great review!
8/26/07 0:27 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty! I love that fabric. It's a very flattering style on you!
8/26/07 0:38 AM
sew2little said...
This is so pretty on you--a perfect combination of pattern and fabric.
8/26/07 1:03 AM
kiddo said...
Love your dress!!! Thank you for the review.
8/26/07 2:53 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful !!!! Thanks for a great review :) I found the pattern at this link http://www.simplicity.com/dv1_v4.cfm?design=3678
8/26/07 3:13 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice dress - beautiful fabric and it looks great on you
8/26/07 8:37 AM
carolynw said...
Back to add that I have now located the pattern and I really needed this review - just got the pattern so it is really great to have this review - thanks!! Your dress looks much nicer than any on th eenvelope
8/26/07 8:51 AM
Peggy L said...
Very pretty! The style looks great on you and I love your choice of fabric.
8/26/07 8:55 AM
cecelia said...
This looks fantastic on you, both the style and the fabric choice--nice job--definitely make another one!
8/26/07 9:06 AM
mochalover said...
Love your dress and your fabric. Very nice job!
8/26/07 9:19 AM
MissCelie said...
Terrific dress!
8/26/07 9:44 AM
craftyshark said...
What a cute dress! Thanks for the review :)
8/26/07 10:15 AM
DorothyK said...
Very cute pattern. Great pattern. It looks adorable on you.
8/26/07 1:22 PM
Nancywin said...
Nice job - it looks really cute on you
8/26/07 4:21 PM
Sigrid. said...
Cute dress. Like your fabric for this too.
8/26/07 4:29 PM
Morag said...
Beautifully constructed dress. I particularly like the neckline. Lovely fabric. The dress suits you very well. I will look forward with great interest to seeing more of your work.
8/26/07 5:55 PM
Lori V said...
This is such a cute dress and looks fabulous on you.
8/26/07 7:11 PM
Skymom said...
Thanks for reviewing this. I have the pattern, but am waiting for the perfect fabric.
8/26/07 11:38 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Gorgeous! I wondered about this pattern and you've convinced me.
8/27/07 0:49 AM
StephanieLynn said...
I have had this pattern cut out for a month (ok, I was gone for two weeks on vacation so that explains some of my laziness). I am so glad to see that the finished garment looks so great! I can't wait to sew this up. By the way, I love the fabric you chose!
9/5/07 4:17 PM
megbud3000 said...
What a lovely dress. It looks great on you.
9/11/07 5:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3740 Knit Cowl

photo
by: krazyknit

Review