SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3678 (Threads dress)

59 more reviews
Viewed 1654 times 
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:8/25/07 11:57 PM
Last Updated:8/26/07 12:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
megbud3000 said...
What a lovely dress. It looks great on you.
9/11/07 5:27 AM
StephanieLynn said...
I have had this pattern cut out for a month (ok, I was gone for two weeks on vacation so that explains some of my laziness). I am so glad to see that the finished garment looks so great! I can't wait to sew this up. By the way, I love the fabric you chose!
9/5/07 4:17 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Gorgeous! I wondered about this pattern and you've convinced me.
8/27/07 0:49 AM
Skymom said...
Thanks for reviewing this. I have the pattern, but am waiting for the perfect fabric.
8/26/07 11:38 PM
Lori V said...
This is such a cute dress and looks fabulous on you.
8/26/07 7:11 PM
Morag said...
Beautifully constructed dress. I particularly like the neckline. Lovely fabric. The dress suits you very well. I will look forward with great interest to seeing more of your work.
8/26/07 5:55 PM
Sigrid. said...
Cute dress. Like your fabric for this too.
8/26/07 4:29 PM
Nancywin said...
Nice job - it looks really cute on you
8/26/07 4:21 PM
DorothyK said...
Very cute pattern. Great pattern. It looks adorable on you.
8/26/07 1:22 PM
craftyshark said...
What a cute dress! Thanks for the review :)
8/26/07 10:15 AM
MissCelie said...
Terrific dress!
8/26/07 9:44 AM
mochalover said...
Love your dress and your fabric. Very nice job!
8/26/07 9:19 AM
cecelia said...
This looks fantastic on you, both the style and the fabric choice--nice job--definitely make another one!
8/26/07 9:06 AM
Peggy L said...
Very pretty! The style looks great on you and I love your choice of fabric.
8/26/07 8:55 AM
carolynw said...
Back to add that I have now located the pattern and I really needed this review - just got the pattern so it is really great to have this review - thanks!! Your dress looks much nicer than any on th eenvelope
8/26/07 8:51 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice dress - beautiful fabric and it looks great on you
8/26/07 8:37 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful !!!! Thanks for a great review :) I found the pattern at this link http://www.simplicity.com/dv1_v4.cfm?design=3678
8/26/07 3:13 AM
kiddo said...
Love your dress!!! Thank you for the review.
8/26/07 2:53 AM
sew2little said...
This is so pretty on you--a perfect combination of pattern and fabric.
8/26/07 1:03 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty! I love that fabric. It's a very flattering style on you!
8/26/07 0:38 AM
Em's Summer said...
Great dress and great review!
8/26/07 0:27 AM
sewsewboy said...
Love the dress. Like the interesting color and pattern of your fabric. Superb job!!!
8/26/07 0:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-103

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2002-130

photo
by: arianamani...

Review