SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3678 (Threads dress)

59 more reviews
Viewed 1654 times 
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:8/25/07 11:57 PM
Last Updated:8/26/07 12:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewsewboy said...
Love the dress. Like the interesting color and pattern of your fabric. Superb job!!!
8/26/07 0:02 AM
Em's Summer said...
Great dress and great review!
8/26/07 0:27 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty! I love that fabric. It's a very flattering style on you!
8/26/07 0:38 AM
sew2little said...
This is so pretty on you--a perfect combination of pattern and fabric.
8/26/07 1:03 AM
kiddo said...
Love your dress!!! Thank you for the review.
8/26/07 2:53 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful !!!! Thanks for a great review :) I found the pattern at this link http://www.simplicity.com/dv1_v4.cfm?design=3678
8/26/07 3:13 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice dress - beautiful fabric and it looks great on you
8/26/07 8:37 AM
carolynw said...
Back to add that I have now located the pattern and I really needed this review - just got the pattern so it is really great to have this review - thanks!! Your dress looks much nicer than any on th eenvelope
8/26/07 8:51 AM
Peggy L said...
Very pretty! The style looks great on you and I love your choice of fabric.
8/26/07 8:55 AM
cecelia said...
This looks fantastic on you, both the style and the fabric choice--nice job--definitely make another one!
8/26/07 9:06 AM
mochalover said...
Love your dress and your fabric. Very nice job!
8/26/07 9:19 AM
MissCelie said...
Terrific dress!
8/26/07 9:44 AM
craftyshark said...
What a cute dress! Thanks for the review :)
8/26/07 10:15 AM
DorothyK said...
Very cute pattern. Great pattern. It looks adorable on you.
8/26/07 1:22 PM
Nancywin said...
Nice job - it looks really cute on you
8/26/07 4:21 PM
Sigrid. said...
Cute dress. Like your fabric for this too.
8/26/07 4:29 PM
Morag said...
Beautifully constructed dress. I particularly like the neckline. Lovely fabric. The dress suits you very well. I will look forward with great interest to seeing more of your work.
8/26/07 5:55 PM
Lori V said...
This is such a cute dress and looks fabulous on you.
8/26/07 7:11 PM
Skymom said...
Thanks for reviewing this. I have the pattern, but am waiting for the perfect fabric.
8/26/07 11:38 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Gorgeous! I wondered about this pattern and you've convinced me.
8/27/07 0:49 AM
StephanieLynn said...
I have had this pattern cut out for a month (ok, I was gone for two weeks on vacation so that explains some of my laziness). I am so glad to see that the finished garment looks so great! I can't wait to sew this up. By the way, I love the fabric you chose!
9/5/07 4:17 PM
megbud3000 said...
What a lovely dress. It looks great on you.
9/11/07 5:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 6503

photo
by: BanachTars...

Review
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-128

photo
by: valerie se...

Review