Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3678 (Threads dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1649 times 58 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:8/25/07 11:57 PM
Last Updated:8/26/07 12:16 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewsewboy said...
Love the dress. Like the interesting color and pattern of your fabric. Superb job!!!
8/26/07 0:02 AM
Em's Summer said...
Great dress and great review!
8/26/07 0:27 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty! I love that fabric. It's a very flattering style on you!
8/26/07 0:38 AM
sew2little said...
This is so pretty on you--a perfect combination of pattern and fabric.
8/26/07 1:03 AM
kiddo said...
Love your dress!!! Thank you for the review.
8/26/07 2:53 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful !!!! Thanks for a great review :) I found the pattern at this link http://www.simplicity.com/dv1_v4.cfm?design=3678
8/26/07 3:13 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice dress - beautiful fabric and it looks great on you
8/26/07 8:37 AM
carolynw said...
Back to add that I have now located the pattern and I really needed this review - just got the pattern so it is really great to have this review - thanks!! Your dress looks much nicer than any on th eenvelope
8/26/07 8:51 AM
Peggy L said...
Very pretty! The style looks great on you and I love your choice of fabric.
8/26/07 8:55 AM
cecelia said...
This looks fantastic on you, both the style and the fabric choice--nice job--definitely make another one!
8/26/07 9:06 AM
mochalover said...
Love your dress and your fabric. Very nice job!
8/26/07 9:19 AM
MissCelie said...
Terrific dress!
8/26/07 9:44 AM
craftyshark said...
What a cute dress! Thanks for the review :)
8/26/07 10:15 AM
DorothyK said...
Very cute pattern. Great pattern. It looks adorable on you.
8/26/07 1:22 PM
Nancywin said...
Nice job - it looks really cute on you
8/26/07 4:21 PM
Sigrid. said...
Cute dress. Like your fabric for this too.
8/26/07 4:29 PM
Morag said...
Beautifully constructed dress. I particularly like the neckline. Lovely fabric. The dress suits you very well. I will look forward with great interest to seeing more of your work.
8/26/07 5:55 PM
Lori V said...
This is such a cute dress and looks fabulous on you.
8/26/07 7:11 PM
Skymom said...
Thanks for reviewing this. I have the pattern, but am waiting for the perfect fabric.
8/26/07 11:38 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Gorgeous! I wondered about this pattern and you've convinced me.
8/27/07 0:49 AM
StephanieLynn said...
I have had this pattern cut out for a month (ok, I was gone for two weeks on vacation so that explains some of my laziness). I am so glad to see that the finished garment looks so great! I can't wait to sew this up. By the way, I love the fabric you chose!
9/5/07 4:17 PM
megbud3000 said...
What a lovely dress. It looks great on you.
9/11/07 5:27 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Vogue Patterns 7281
photo
Review by Renren on 2/28/11
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern
SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pink Fig 14 The Mia Top
photo
Review by hiberniala... on 2/19/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 4026 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4026 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6693 Pattern ( Size 101/2-12 1/2-14 1/2-16 1/2 )
McCalls 6693 Pattern ( Size 101/2-12 1/2-14 1/2-16 1/2 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us