SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5329 (Misses Lined Jacket)

19 more reviews
Viewed 589 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews written: 198
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 185
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/07 8:19 PM
Last Updated:8/26/07 8:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
christine A said...
I have this pattern and pique fabric purchased just for it also! Your review has inspired me to make it soon!
8/26/07 9:29 PM
meggy said...
Your jacket looks great and the fabric is a bold choice, I always go for the plain colours with jackets. Thanks.
8/26/07 9:56 PM
Annette1 said...
You did a great job of matching the fabric design in your jacket -- bravo! You've achieved a great fit, as well. I especially appreciate your full bust adjustment info. Great review!
8/27/07 0:26 AM
ALY said...
Lovely Jacket, I never would have thought to make it in a print fabric but it looks so nice, Very summery.
8/27/07 8:10 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Isn't this a great pattern? I love your version of it, too. It looks wonderful.
8/27/07 9:18 AM
mClones said...
Very attractive fabric and pattern choice.
8/27/07 9:34 AM
PixieCat said...
Beautiful jacket! I love your fabric choice.
8/27/07 9:33 PM
robinann said...
I think your jacket looks wonderful. A simple fix for the collar is to tack it down to keep it from doing the wonky
8/30/07 9:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review
No Pattern Used Baby Burp Cloths

photo
by: SouthernSt...

Review
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now