SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5329 (Misses Lined Jacket)

19 more reviews
Viewed 589 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews: 207 (patterns: 194)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/07 8:19 PM
Last Updated:8/26/07 8:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
robinann said... (8/30/07 9:43 AM) Reply
I think your jacket looks wonderful. A simple fix for the collar is to tack it down to keep it from doing the wonky
PixieCat said... (8/27/07 9:33 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket! I love your fabric choice.
mClones said... (8/27/07 9:34 AM) Reply
Very attractive fabric and pattern choice.
Ronda Rae said... (8/27/07 9:18 AM) Reply
Isn't this a great pattern? I love your version of it, too. It looks wonderful.
ALY said... (8/27/07 8:10 AM) Reply
Lovely Jacket, I never would have thought to make it in a print fabric but it looks so nice, Very summery.
Annette1 said... (8/27/07 0:26 AM) Reply
You did a great job of matching the fabric design in your jacket -- bravo! You've achieved a great fit, as well. I especially appreciate your full bust adjustment info. Great review!
meggy said... (8/26/07 9:56 PM) Reply
Your jacket looks great and the fabric is a bold choice, I always go for the plain colours with jackets. Thanks.
christine A said... (8/26/07 9:29 PM) Reply
I have this pattern and pique fabric purchased just for it also! Your review has inspired me to make it soon!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1309

photo
by: CatMukai

Review
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details