SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6567 (Misses Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 988 times 
Reviewed by:U. Chicago
photo

 
 
About U. Chicago
MA USA
Member since: 1/3/07
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/07 11:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Retromiss said... (12/5/11 3:13 AM) Reply
It looks good on you, and I agree with everyone else about the lovely print! Thanks for this review. I'll definitely be trying this in calico first. Thanks for the advice about length, because I would want the hemline to sit below the knee, for sure.
Celeste said... (3/12/08 8:58 AM) Reply
Based on the other review for this pattern it would seem as though you need to go down one and possibly two sizes, and probably flat measure or pin-fit the tissue first. Sounds like this runs very large.
AnneM said... (8/29/07 8:43 PM) Reply
At least your socks match. :) Congrats on your sizing efforts. It looks like a nice style for you, although I agree a softer fabric would be a nice alternative. My vote is definitely wear it; such a lovely print.
Irene Q said... (8/27/07 9:36 AM) Reply
It looks nice - beautiful print! And you did a great job with the fitting. For the stiff skirt, you could always take in the seams so that it isn't as flared, but that would mean re-sewing the hem (eek!). Learn how to do a machine blind hem and you won't have to do them by hand. :-)
morzel said... (8/27/07 2:09 AM) Reply
Thanks for this good review. For a simple dress this seems a lot of adjustmentwork. Well done!
JenSews2 said... (8/27/07 1:23 AM) Reply
Looks very good! I like the fabric and it looks nice on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member