SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6567 (Misses Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 976 times 
Reviewed by:U. Chicago
photo

 
 
About U. Chicago
MA USA
Member since: 1/3/07
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/07 11:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Retromiss said...
It looks good on you, and I agree with everyone else about the lovely print! Thanks for this review. I'll definitely be trying this in calico first. Thanks for the advice about length, because I would want the hemline to sit below the knee, for sure.
12/5/11 3:13 AM
Celeste said...
Based on the other review for this pattern it would seem as though you need to go down one and possibly two sizes, and probably flat measure or pin-fit the tissue first. Sounds like this runs very large.
3/12/08 8:58 AM
AnneM said...
At least your socks match. :) Congrats on your sizing efforts. It looks like a nice style for you, although I agree a softer fabric would be a nice alternative. My vote is definitely wear it; such a lovely print.
8/29/07 8:43 PM
Irene Q said...
It looks nice - beautiful print! And you did a great job with the fitting. For the stiff skirt, you could always take in the seams so that it isn't as flared, but that would mean re-sewing the hem (eek!). Learn how to do a machine blind hem and you won't have to do them by hand. :-)
8/27/07 9:36 AM
morzel said...
Thanks for this good review. For a simple dress this seems a lot of adjustmentwork. Well done!
8/27/07 2:09 AM
JenSews2 said...
Looks very good! I like the fabric and it looks nice on you!
8/27/07 1:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

StyleArc Wallis Pant

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

More Info