SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6567 (Misses Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 966 times 
Reviewed by:U. Chicago
photo

 
 
About U. Chicago
MA USA
Member since: 1/3/07
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/07 11:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JenSews2 said...
Looks very good! I like the fabric and it looks nice on you!
8/27/07 1:23 AM
morzel said...
Thanks for this good review. For a simple dress this seems a lot of adjustmentwork. Well done!
8/27/07 2:09 AM
Irene Q said...
It looks nice - beautiful print! And you did a great job with the fitting. For the stiff skirt, you could always take in the seams so that it isn't as flared, but that would mean re-sewing the hem (eek!). Learn how to do a machine blind hem and you won't have to do them by hand. :-)
8/27/07 9:36 AM
AnneM said...
At least your socks match. :) Congrats on your sizing efforts. It looks like a nice style for you, although I agree a softer fabric would be a nice alternative. My vote is definitely wear it; such a lovely print.
8/29/07 8:43 PM
Celeste said...
Based on the other review for this pattern it would seem as though you need to go down one and possibly two sizes, and probably flat measure or pin-fit the tissue first. Sounds like this runs very large.
3/12/08 8:58 AM
Retromiss said...
It looks good on you, and I agree with everyone else about the lovely print! Thanks for this review. I'll definitely be trying this in calico first. Thanks for the advice about length, because I would want the hemline to sit below the knee, for sure.
12/5/11 3:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

HotPatterns HP1136

photo
by: annie11

Review
McCall's 6436

photo
by: Doobee64

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Buy Now