SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6567 (Misses Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 964 times 
Reviewed by:U. Chicago
photo

 
 
About U. Chicago
MA USA
Member since: 1/3/07
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/07 11:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JenSews2 said...
Looks very good! I like the fabric and it looks nice on you!
8/27/07 1:23 AM
morzel said...
Thanks for this good review. For a simple dress this seems a lot of adjustmentwork. Well done!
8/27/07 2:09 AM
Irene Q said...
It looks nice - beautiful print! And you did a great job with the fitting. For the stiff skirt, you could always take in the seams so that it isn't as flared, but that would mean re-sewing the hem (eek!). Learn how to do a machine blind hem and you won't have to do them by hand. :-)
8/27/07 9:36 AM
AnneM said...
At least your socks match. :) Congrats on your sizing efforts. It looks like a nice style for you, although I agree a softer fabric would be a nice alternative. My vote is definitely wear it; such a lovely print.
8/29/07 8:43 PM
Celeste said...
Based on the other review for this pattern it would seem as though you need to go down one and possibly two sizes, and probably flat measure or pin-fit the tissue first. Sounds like this runs very large.
3/12/08 8:58 AM
Retromiss said...
It looks good on you, and I agree with everyone else about the lovely print! Thanks for this review. I'll definitely be trying this in calico first. Thanks for the advice about length, because I would want the hemline to sit below the knee, for sure.
12/5/11 3:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 8593

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now