SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB030GP (Gum Drop Pillows)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1151 times 
Reviewed by:SarahSM
photo

 
 
About SarahSMstar
OR USA
Member since: 1/17/07
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 38)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/07 10:20 PM
Last Updated:9/6/07 1:01 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by SarahSM using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
paula68411 said... (9/10/09 6:20 PM) Reply
I think i will buy this pattern now..as for the filling, my sister was getting rid of an old sofa to the dump and i kept all the cushion seating from the whole 3 piece suite ..now i have more filling than i could ever need!! pop down to a charity shop they my be glad to get rid of old sofa/couch cushions. the filling in them is fantastic!! My top tip!!!
Sic said... (9/6/07 10:18 AM) Reply
Thank you for the edited tip! I just was pondering whether I was going to throw out a bunch of "useless" flannel scraps. Now, I am going to use them to stuff the inner core of the gumdrop pillow!
Kathy in NM said... (9/6/07 9:09 AM) Reply
Love the fabric and the finished pillows (ottomans)! I've been needing some ottomans. I saw the pattern and it just didn't click that they could be used for ottomans - they looked too squishy. Thanks for the review and inspiration! I also like the hints about fabric scraps and old clothes for filler. I also have too many blankets, old towels......
cynthia w said... (9/2/07 7:23 PM) Reply
Gotta make these for my kids now. They'd love em!!
purplepolowraps said... (9/1/07 8:01 PM) Reply
your pillows look great - seeing how big they are (esp next to your cute doggy!) makes me really wanna get some made for ottoman use. as soon as i can find some cheap filling! :o)
Stacy Sews said... (8/27/07 5:01 PM) Reply
I love your pillows!
jtrl4 said... (8/27/07 7:54 AM) Reply
The pillows look great and lots of fun-worth all the stuffin'!
CynthiaSue said... (8/26/07 11:39 PM) Reply
LOVE the fabric. you've inspired me!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Burda 7790

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Pattern Details
Burda 8547

photo
by: staging la...

Review