SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB030GP (Gum Drop Pillows)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1149 times 
Reviewed by:SarahSM
photo

 
 
About SarahSMstar
OR USA
Member since: 1/17/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/07 10:20 PM
Last Updated:9/6/07 1:01 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
LOVE the fabric. you've inspired me!
8/26/07 11:39 PM
jtrl4 said...
The pillows look great and lots of fun-worth all the stuffin'!
8/27/07 7:54 AM
Stacy Sews said...
I love your pillows!
8/27/07 5:01 PM
purplepolowraps said...
your pillows look great - seeing how big they are (esp next to your cute doggy!) makes me really wanna get some made for ottoman use. as soon as i can find some cheap filling! :o)
9/1/07 8:01 PM
cynthia w said...
Gotta make these for my kids now. They'd love em!!
9/2/07 7:23 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Love the fabric and the finished pillows (ottomans)! I've been needing some ottomans. I saw the pattern and it just didn't click that they could be used for ottomans - they looked too squishy. Thanks for the review and inspiration! I also like the hints about fabric scraps and old clothes for filler. I also have too many blankets, old towels......
9/6/07 9:09 AM
Sic said...
Thank you for the edited tip! I just was pondering whether I was going to throw out a bunch of "useless" flannel scraps. Now, I am going to use them to stuff the inner core of the gumdrop pillow!
9/6/07 10:18 AM
paula68411 said...
I think i will buy this pattern now..as for the filling, my sister was getting rid of an old sofa to the dump and i kept all the cushion seating from the whole 3 piece suite ..now i have more filling than i could ever need!! pop down to a charity shop they my be glad to get rid of old sofa/couch cushions. the filling in them is fantastic!! My top tip!!!
9/10/09 6:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now