SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Indygo Junction> IJ700 (Simple Swing Jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 786 times 
Reviewed by:Wendy Hahn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Wendy Hahnstar
NM USA
Member since: 5/22/07
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/07 9:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Wendy this is beautiful - I am mid-way through making the same pattern - using a peach wool cashmere (it will soon be getting cooler here) but have come to a screeching halt until I can find or think up some interesting embellishment for the collar - without it it is ummh - boring? Yours is made up the same way I plan to do the next one - using two sides of a double sided fabric.
8/28/07 6:01 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I agree with you about the views on the pattern photos looking dowdy. I really, really like your version. It's like you breathed new life into that jacket!!
8/28/07 11:03 AM
cecelia said...
The colors are beautiful on you!
8/28/07 9:50 AM
moss said...
It looks great! I would love to see a picture of the back.
8/28/07 9:24 AM
jbrewer said...
This is the cutest version of this jacket I've seen! Love your contrasting collar and cuffs!
8/28/07 8:44 AM
BillieJean said...
Very pretty. I love your fabric choice!
8/28/07 7:29 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a beautiful jacket! Definitely not dowdy. Very artsy!
8/28/07 7:09 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
I am interested in how you combined the features from the different views.
8/28/07 3:24 AM
Sherril Miller said...
For the style you chose, it came out great. I love the fabric, It's a beautiful jacket. I'm sorry you think it's dowdy.
8/27/07 11:13 PM
Heathar said...
Beautiful coat! I love those colors on you! Could you go into a bit more detail about how you combined features to get your coat?
8/27/07 9:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns V8495

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now
Sew Sweet Saffron Romper

photo
by: brissmith

Review