SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Indygo Junction> IJ700 (Simple Swing Jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 785 times 
Reviewed by:Wendy Hahn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Wendy Hahnstar
NM USA
Member since: 5/22/07
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/07 9:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heathar said...
Beautiful coat! I love those colors on you! Could you go into a bit more detail about how you combined features to get your coat?
8/27/07 9:47 PM
Sherril Miller said...
For the style you chose, it came out great. I love the fabric, It's a beautiful jacket. I'm sorry you think it's dowdy.
8/27/07 11:13 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
I am interested in how you combined the features from the different views.
8/28/07 3:24 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a beautiful jacket! Definitely not dowdy. Very artsy!
8/28/07 7:09 AM
BillieJean said...
Very pretty. I love your fabric choice!
8/28/07 7:29 AM
jbrewer said...
This is the cutest version of this jacket I've seen! Love your contrasting collar and cuffs!
8/28/07 8:44 AM
moss said...
It looks great! I would love to see a picture of the back.
8/28/07 9:24 AM
cecelia said...
The colors are beautiful on you!
8/28/07 9:50 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I agree with you about the views on the pattern photos looking dowdy. I really, really like your version. It's like you breathed new life into that jacket!!
8/28/07 11:03 AM
carolynw said...
Wendy this is beautiful - I am mid-way through making the same pattern - using a peach wool cashmere (it will soon be getting cooler here) but have come to a screeching halt until I can find or think up some interesting embellishment for the collar - without it it is ummh - boring? Yours is made up the same way I plan to do the next one - using two sides of a double sided fabric.
8/28/07 6:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now