SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5111 (Vintage 1940's Sailor Outfit)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1163 times 
Reviewed by:CA Eisenhour
photo

 
 
About CA Eisenhourstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/07 11:57 PM
Last Updated:8/29/07 1:11 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CharityAK said...
Well isn't this the cutest thing ever? I LOVE sailor looks for children. Too precious.
3/7/08 6:52 PM
BrightFeather said...
Absolutely gorgeous! And I'd like a copy of the pattern, too. I've been searching for a good pattern for this type of outfit and haven't found any I like so well as this. :) Make two tops, the skirt, and a little pair of white shorts with cuffs, and you have matching outfits for fraternal twins! (And I've found a pattern for a pair of little boy's shorts with suspenders from the same era! If I lengthen them a bit and make cuffs on the bottom...) Is the offer to trace the pattern still open? I'd love to make one for my niece and one for my nephew!
3/7/08 6:35 PM
Elle D said...
Just perfect. Not many things make me want to have another child, but this would be close. Maybe I could make one for when my daughter, now 14, has her own daughter.
10/2/07 12:55 PM
Elle D said...
Just perfect. Not many things make me want to have another child, but this would be close. Maybe I could make one for when my daughter, now 14, has her own daughter. Just went to your website, it is beyond words. I particularly love your Plush Snow Leopard Faux Fur Coat, Hat and Leggings. That would look incredible on any little girl, instant diva. Kudos to you.
10/2/07 12:49 PM
Jerry P said...
very nice - you are very talented. Thank you for sharing your work with us.
9/3/07 0:36 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
Thank you so very much ladies for the lovely compliments! This outfit was a wonderful nostalgic project. And for those who asked for a copy I will get it to you ASAP!
9/1/07 11:41 PM
janella said...
cute cute cute... so gorgeous...
8/31/07 6:06 PM
cmarie12 said...
This outfit is so freakin' adorable! What a beautiful, beautiful skirt and top!
8/31/07 11:54 AM
loridiane said...
Beautiful job, I love the red and white!
8/30/07 5:27 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous outfit!
8/30/07 11:04 AM
pterion said...
What a darling little outfit! Absolutely perfect.
8/30/07 0:17 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Mouthwateringly gorgeous outfit! Is there a little girl alive who wouldn't love to wear this????!!! Fantastic job well done!
8/29/07 7:00 PM
Frosty772 said...
This outfit makes me wish I had a little girl. All boys and none forthcoming. This is a beautiful outfit and some lucky little girl is going to look absolutely darling in this!! I bet your going to have people fighting over this one !!
8/29/07 4:24 PM
Tiner W said...
How absolutely darling!
8/29/07 4:00 PM
Englebert said...
I *love* this!!
8/29/07 2:43 PM
mendospot said...
I love sailor outfits. Very sweet.
8/29/07 1:27 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I've always loved sailor outfits for little boys and girls, yours is just too cute for words Connie! Bravo to you!!! :-)
8/29/07 10:10 AM
cathy45 said...
This is just too, too cute!
8/29/07 9:49 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very Cute dress! It turned out just perfect!
8/29/07 8:38 AM
busy91 said...
That is so cute. Even the color is like the envelope!!
8/29/07 8:20 AM
MissCelie said...
That is just about the best little outfit I have ever seen.
8/29/07 8:04 AM
cindy-lou said...
So cute! It saddens me that your own DGD grew too fast for this one... but you'll make a mint on it! :)
8/29/07 6:47 AM
Heatherrique said...
Ah! I am in awe! Such a beautiful outfit! I definitely would like a copy, please!
8/29/07 5:29 AM
mary said...
oh wow ! that is so adorable !
8/29/07 5:26 AM
Braemar said...
This is just wonderful! Oh, how I would love to make it for my 2 yr old DGD but not sure that mummy would appreciate it! It saddens me that she is always in jeans and trousers!! Thank you for sharing this! Mary Anne
8/29/07 3:42 AM
khrome said...
That is adorable!!! They don't make kids clothes like they used to. I wish they did!
8/29/07 3:11 AM
morzel said...
Now this is HOT! Great outfit! And it is so completley vintage, as there are no (scratchy) sailorsuits out there anymore... Good job!
8/29/07 2:49 AM
Patzee said...
This is so beautiful! I remember sailer girl blouses -- I even had one. But a whole outfit? Too cute.
8/29/07 1:17 AM
mrsanniep said...
That is adorable and precious!
8/29/07 0:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 7799

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now