Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3800 (Threads Collection) thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 1430 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/07 2:47 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kiwi Girl said...
Just awesome. You have made another fabulous outfit.
8/28/07 3:45 AM
MissCelie said...
Yep. Much better than a traditional sweatsuit.
8/28/07 6:28 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I s there *anything* that doesn't look fabulous on you? What a great substitute for the dowdy, ragged stuff too many of us get comfortable in. You are my new fashion icon; please keep sharing.
8/28/07 6:44 AM
Em's Summer said...
It looks great and sure beats sweats any day! I think I'm going to have to make a set, too!
8/28/07 7:03 AM
Elaray said...
I always look at the pictures before I actually read the reviews. When I saw this picture, I thought, "Even Erica's casual clothes are glamorous!" Then I read "This is what [you] consider "play clothes". You are just too much!!LOL! As usual, great job!
8/28/07 7:38 AM
TalyQ said...
I agree with everyone else. That is a wonderful outfit.
8/28/07 8:00 AM
mochalover said...
Great looking outfit, as always!
8/28/07 8:03 AM
EveS said...
How ironic! I'm wearing the dress version of this pattern right now and was thinking I need more of them...it is so easy...to make and to wear. I couldn't agree w/ your review more. I love your version...think I gotta have the pants outfit too, now!
8/28/07 8:37 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very nice!
8/28/07 9:05 AM
Nancywin said...
I love the fabric you choose. Very nice.
8/28/07 9:22 AM
Christina Sonja said...
I completely overlooked this pattern. Your outfit is perfect stylish comfort-wear.
8/28/07 9:40 AM
Sigrid. said...
This looks wonderful. Great casual outfit.
8/28/07 10:50 AM
Tesla121 said...
You look fabulous!! Why WOULD anyone wear plain old sweats when they could look this good?
8/28/07 2:45 PM
Peggy L said...
Another winner from the lovely Erica!
8/28/07 5:42 PM
carolynw said...
Ah there you are Erica - thought you were off on a holiday. As usual this is beautiful and looks wonderful on you - oh how I envy you for your height and shape.
8/28/07 5:54 PM
2BSewing said...
Looks great on you! You sure can take something very casual and make it look beautiful on you.
8/28/07 8:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Another winner, Erica!
8/29/07 5:35 AM
BillieJean said...
Elegant, simply elegant!
8/29/07 6:18 AM
DorothyK said...
Erica, this is great. I love this pattern too and for the same reasons you have. It looks wonderful on you.
8/29/07 11:48 AM
krawz said...
This ia such a beautiful, sophisticated look for "olay clothes"! What agreat idea! I would love to know how you got the hems to lay so flat on a 4-way stretch fabric. Did you use a cover hem on your serger? It's hard to tell in the picture. Did you use interfacing in the hem area? It looks so RTW! Love your fabric choices!
8/30/07 1:19 AM
loridiane said...
You look so tall and elegant in this!
8/30/07 5:29 PM
OP Gal said...
Great looking outfit. You look fabulous in them, as usual.
8/31/07 11:10 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Contest Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009
photo
Review by samiroquai on 9/21/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Fairy Tale Dress Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Fairy Tale Dress Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5860 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5860 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2011-34: Glow worm top
photo
Review by hme75 on 5/21/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us