SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3800 (Threads Collection)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1431 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 413 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/07 2:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kiwi Girl said...
Just awesome. You have made another fabulous outfit.
8/28/07 3:45 AM
MissCelie said...
Yep. Much better than a traditional sweatsuit.
8/28/07 6:28 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I s there *anything* that doesn't look fabulous on you? What a great substitute for the dowdy, ragged stuff too many of us get comfortable in. You are my new fashion icon; please keep sharing.
8/28/07 6:44 AM
Em's Summer said...
It looks great and sure beats sweats any day! I think I'm going to have to make a set, too!
8/28/07 7:03 AM
Elaray said...
I always look at the pictures before I actually read the reviews. When I saw this picture, I thought, "Even Erica's casual clothes are glamorous!" Then I read "This is what [you] consider "play clothes". You are just too much!!LOL! As usual, great job!
8/28/07 7:38 AM
TalyQ said...
I agree with everyone else. That is a wonderful outfit.
8/28/07 8:00 AM
mochalover said...
Great looking outfit, as always!
8/28/07 8:03 AM
EveS said...
How ironic! I'm wearing the dress version of this pattern right now and was thinking I need more of them...it is so easy...to make and to wear. I couldn't agree w/ your review more. I love your version...think I gotta have the pants outfit too, now!
8/28/07 8:37 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very nice!
8/28/07 9:05 AM
Nancywin said...
I love the fabric you choose. Very nice.
8/28/07 9:22 AM
Christina Sonja said...
I completely overlooked this pattern. Your outfit is perfect stylish comfort-wear.
8/28/07 9:40 AM
Sigrid. said...
This looks wonderful. Great casual outfit.
8/28/07 10:50 AM
Tesla121 said...
You look fabulous!! Why WOULD anyone wear plain old sweats when they could look this good?
8/28/07 2:45 PM
Peggy L said...
Another winner from the lovely Erica!
8/28/07 5:42 PM
carolynw said...
Ah there you are Erica - thought you were off on a holiday. As usual this is beautiful and looks wonderful on you - oh how I envy you for your height and shape.
8/28/07 5:54 PM
2BSewing said...
Looks great on you! You sure can take something very casual and make it look beautiful on you.
8/28/07 8:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Another winner, Erica!
8/29/07 5:35 AM
BillieJean said...
Elegant, simply elegant!
8/29/07 6:18 AM
DorothyK said...
Erica, this is great. I love this pattern too and for the same reasons you have. It looks wonderful on you.
8/29/07 11:48 AM
krawz said...
This ia such a beautiful, sophisticated look for "olay clothes"! What agreat idea! I would love to know how you got the hems to lay so flat on a 4-way stretch fabric. Did you use a cover hem on your serger? It's hard to tell in the picture. Did you use interfacing in the hem area? It looks so RTW! Love your fabric choices!
8/30/07 1:19 AM
loridiane said...
You look so tall and elegant in this!
8/30/07 5:29 PM
OP Gal said...
Great looking outfit. You look fabulous in them, as usual.
8/31/07 11:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-105

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Betz White 8.5.2010

photo
by: sanntech9

Review