SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1494: asymm skirt 

4 more reviews
Viewed 825 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/07 3:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lorna C. Newman said...
Maria, I love this! I just got my catalogue and may yet sew this up ... I'll e-mail you about joining up with you on an order! I have to narrow it down a bit more first!
8/28/07 5:22 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
great skirt, nice details. Marita
8/29/07 2:45 AM
Cristina_TC said...
Wow
8/29/07 4:36 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Love it, absolutely love it.
8/29/07 4:40 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Your and Julesberry skirts look great! Really nice skirt pattern. You did agreat job.
8/29/07 5:19 AM
BillieJean said...
I just have to make this, just have to! So pretty and I think I like it better with the pocket behind the flap.
8/29/07 6:37 AM
Sigrid. said...
Great skirt. Just making a Marfy pattern for the first time, it's a little challenge.
8/29/07 6:47 AM
cindyann said...
What a cool skirt. I love the details.
8/29/07 7:44 AM
cecelia said...
I love your skirt, so many unusual details, and isn't it nice when you just love putting something on, and it feels good to wear too!
8/29/07 8:08 AM
julesberry said...
Hey, now there are two, and yours so looks much more professional than mine. I'd like to see how you lined just the bottom pieces. Can you add a piccie of that? As far as I could work out you'd have to face the hem (or leave it raw) to keep that curve. I guess lining has the same effect?
8/30/07 0:19 AM
morzel said...
I love the designlines of this skirt! And the outcome is just great!!
8/30/07 2:28 AM
PegL said...
Great looking skirt with wonderful details!
8/30/07 7:30 AM
Levone said...
Great looking skirt! I love the detailing of it.
8/30/07 11:15 AM
MarilynB said...
Thanks for this great review. I just got my catalogue yesterday, so your review has inspired me to make one, too.
8/30/07 11:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 1187

photo
by: Monabel

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now