Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> wk_coss (Chilled Out Sweat Suit)

Viewed 743 times 
Reviewed by:Lorna C. Newman
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lorna C. Newmanstarstarstar
Member since: 8/10/02
Reviews: 146 (patterns: 132)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/07 6:03 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Mrs.Moos said... (9/21/07 2:20 AM) Reply
Lorna, me n' you must be related because we have the same backside! I think those pants would look fine if you lowered the L a little and go for the narrower elastic waist. I even have a apir of RTW that have a stretchy drawstring-no elastic in the wide casing and I think they look fine. Have you tried the top pattern yet? I am thinking that may make a cute yet comfy outfit. Thanks for reviewing this pattern!
Lorna C. Newman said... (9/2/07 11:08 AM) Reply
Only at a place like PR would people be comfortable posting photos and reviews about clothes only fit for the home!
fuzzygalore said... (9/2/07 9:57 AM) Reply
Yes, definitely lose the wide elastic! And absolutely dart out handfuls of fabric from that upper thigh too. And maybe a bit more ease in the hips? I'm sure those are wearables because knits accomodate almost anything, but that back view needs help before you use it for anything but vacuuming in private :-).
lmg said... (9/1/07 11:30 PM) Reply
Lorna, I love a wider elastic myself and I have a small waist to hip ratio. I would love to see a front view too, maybe on the next pair?
Lorna C. Newman said... (9/1/07 10:30 PM) Reply
That is a great idea, Phyllis! I think I might try that on the next pair ...
JeanM said... (9/1/07 9:12 PM) Reply
I used a simplicity pattern that called for the wider elastic and I think it sits o.k. (although I haven't stress tested it for a whole day yet, still too hot in Virginia for these pants at the school where I work) - I have a similar hip to waist curve.
PhyllisC said... (9/1/07 8:23 PM) Reply
Thanks Lorna - I had forgotten about this Fab HotPattern! I have a pair of similiar yoga pants from Costco - yes I buy clothes there :oP and they have a 2 inch wide elastic that is sewn to the fashion fabric on the foldover side that goes against the body - works great, doesn't shift.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

McCall's 6883

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Pattern Details
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details