SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> wk_coss (Chilled Out Sweat Suit)

Viewed 740 times 
Reviewed by:Lorna C. Newman
photo

 
 
About Lorna C. Newmanstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 8/10/02
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/07 6:03 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PhyllisC said...
Thanks Lorna - I had forgotten about this Fab HotPattern! I have a pair of similiar yoga pants from Costco - yes I buy clothes there :oP and they have a 2 inch wide elastic that is sewn to the fashion fabric on the foldover side that goes against the body - works great, doesn't shift.
9/1/07 8:23 PM
JeanM said...
I used a simplicity pattern that called for the wider elastic and I think it sits o.k. (although I haven't stress tested it for a whole day yet, still too hot in Virginia for these pants at the school where I work) - I have a similar hip to waist curve.
9/1/07 9:12 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
That is a great idea, Phyllis! I think I might try that on the next pair ...
9/1/07 10:30 PM
lmg said...
Lorna, I love a wider elastic myself and I have a small waist to hip ratio. I would love to see a front view too, maybe on the next pair?
9/1/07 11:30 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Yes, definitely lose the wide elastic! And absolutely dart out handfuls of fabric from that upper thigh too. And maybe a bit more ease in the hips? I'm sure those are wearables because knits accomodate almost anything, but that back view needs help before you use it for anything but vacuuming in private :-).
9/2/07 9:57 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Only at a place like PR would people be comfortable posting photos and reviews about clothes only fit for the home!
9/2/07 11:08 AM
Mrs.Moos said...
Lorna, me n' you must be related because we have the same backside! I think those pants would look fine if you lowered the L a little and go for the narrower elastic waist. I even have a apir of RTW that have a stretchy drawstring-no elastic in the wide casing and I think they look fine. Have you tried the top pattern yet? I am thinking that may make a cute yet comfy outfit. Thanks for reviewing this pattern!
9/21/07 2:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Jalie 2453

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now