SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Brown Paper Patterns> 1025 (Slip on Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 532 times 
Reviewed by:busy91
photo

 
 
About busy91star
NY USA
Member since: 4/16/04
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/07 8:05 AM
Last Updated:8/31/07 8:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
christine A said...
It looks great on you!
8/31/07 8:28 AM
Irene Q said...
In spite of your "phobia", it came out really nice! I've been meaning to make this top for ages, and it's great to see a picture of it made up. Thanks!
8/31/07 10:51 AM
frame said...
I've wondered about these patterns, thanks for the review. Your top looks very nice.
8/31/07 2:41 PM
sweetviolets said...
Great job.......................guess I 'need' to buy another pattern!!
9/1/07 5:46 AM
SewVeryTall said...
"yes, I like punishment"...LOL, you crack me up, Busy. Your top turned out great! :)
9/2/07 7:33 AM
fuzzygalore said...
That looks really good on you. But I like the length as is, are you sure you aren't getting used to it? And maybe you could try a smaller size with a deeper dart? The whole upper chest area looks a bit too roomy. Very neat and simple though, it's impossible to buy anything that good-looking..
9/2/07 10:01 AM
Sewing Gal said...
I made the top that buttons down and really like it. Your top looks wonderful on you! Really great sewing job!
5/21/08 8:40 PM
appleton78 said...
Very nice job! It looks so crisp and clean in that white. For all your angst, it appears to have come out perfectly!
5/22/08 8:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: CissieW

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2011-30

photo
by: 21wale

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Buy Now