SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Brown Paper Patterns> 1025 (Slip on Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 532 times 
Reviewed by:busy91
photo

 
 
About busy91star
NY USA
Member since: 4/16/04
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/07 8:05 AM
Last Updated:8/31/07 8:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
christine A said...
It looks great on you!
8/31/07 8:28 AM
Irene Q said...
In spite of your "phobia", it came out really nice! I've been meaning to make this top for ages, and it's great to see a picture of it made up. Thanks!
8/31/07 10:51 AM
frame said...
I've wondered about these patterns, thanks for the review. Your top looks very nice.
8/31/07 2:41 PM
sweetviolets said...
Great job.......................guess I 'need' to buy another pattern!!
9/1/07 5:46 AM
SewVeryTall said...
"yes, I like punishment"...LOL, you crack me up, Busy. Your top turned out great! :)
9/2/07 7:33 AM
fuzzygalore said...
That looks really good on you. But I like the length as is, are you sure you aren't getting used to it? And maybe you could try a smaller size with a deeper dart? The whole upper chest area looks a bit too roomy. Very neat and simple though, it's impossible to buy anything that good-looking..
9/2/07 10:01 AM
Sewing Gal said...
I made the top that buttons down and really like it. Your top looks wonderful on you! Really great sewing job!
5/21/08 8:40 PM
appleton78 said...
Very nice job! It looks so crisp and clean in that white. For all your angst, it appears to have come out perfectly!
5/22/08 8:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 5273

photo
by: lovenicky

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
Butterick 4954

photo
by: basicallym...

Review

Pattern