Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Brown Paper Patterns> 1025 (Slip on Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 534 times 
Reviewed by:busy91
photo

 
 
About busy91star
NY USA
Member since: 4/16/04
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/07 8:05 AM
Last Updated:8/31/07 8:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
appleton78 said... (5/22/08 8:05 AM) Reply
Very nice job! It looks so crisp and clean in that white. For all your angst, it appears to have come out perfectly!
Sewing Gal said... (5/21/08 8:40 PM) Reply
I made the top that buttons down and really like it. Your top looks wonderful on you! Really great sewing job!
fuzzygalore said... (9/2/07 10:01 AM) Reply
That looks really good on you. But I like the length as is, are you sure you aren't getting used to it? And maybe you could try a smaller size with a deeper dart? The whole upper chest area looks a bit too roomy. Very neat and simple though, it's impossible to buy anything that good-looking..
SewVeryTall said... (9/2/07 7:33 AM) Reply
"yes, I like punishment"...LOL, you crack me up, Busy. Your top turned out great! :)
sweetviolets said... (9/1/07 5:46 AM) Reply
Great job.......................guess I 'need' to buy another pattern!!
frame said... (8/31/07 2:41 PM) Reply
I've wondered about these patterns, thanks for the review. Your top looks very nice.
Irene Q said... (8/31/07 10:51 AM) Reply
In spite of your "phobia", it came out really nice! I've been meaning to make this top for ages, and it's great to see a picture of it made up. Thanks!
christine A said... (8/31/07 8:28 AM) Reply
It looks great on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Colette Patterns 3001

photo
by: wexford

Review
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Pattern Details