SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Brown Paper Patterns> 1025 (Slip on Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 534 times 
Reviewed by:busy91
photo

 
 
About busy91star
NY USA
Member since: 4/16/04
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/07 8:05 AM
Last Updated:8/31/07 8:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
appleton78 said... (5/22/08 8:05 AM) Reply
Very nice job! It looks so crisp and clean in that white. For all your angst, it appears to have come out perfectly!
Sewing Gal said... (5/21/08 8:40 PM) Reply
I made the top that buttons down and really like it. Your top looks wonderful on you! Really great sewing job!
fuzzygalore said... (9/2/07 10:01 AM) Reply
That looks really good on you. But I like the length as is, are you sure you aren't getting used to it? And maybe you could try a smaller size with a deeper dart? The whole upper chest area looks a bit too roomy. Very neat and simple though, it's impossible to buy anything that good-looking..
SewVeryTall said... (9/2/07 7:33 AM) Reply
"yes, I like punishment"...LOL, you crack me up, Busy. Your top turned out great! :)
sweetviolets said... (9/1/07 5:46 AM) Reply
Great job.......................guess I 'need' to buy another pattern!!
frame said... (8/31/07 2:41 PM) Reply
I've wondered about these patterns, thanks for the review. Your top looks very nice.
Irene Q said... (8/31/07 10:51 AM) Reply
In spite of your "phobia", it came out really nice! I've been meaning to make this top for ages, and it's great to see a picture of it made up. Thanks!
christine A said... (8/31/07 8:28 AM) Reply
It looks great on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: STARG

Review