SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Brown Paper Patterns> 1025 (Slip on Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 532 times 
Reviewed by:busy91
photo

 
 
About busy91star
NY USA
Member since: 4/16/04
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/07 8:05 AM
Last Updated:8/31/07 8:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
appleton78 said...
Very nice job! It looks so crisp and clean in that white. For all your angst, it appears to have come out perfectly!
5/22/08 8:05 AM
Sewing Gal said...
I made the top that buttons down and really like it. Your top looks wonderful on you! Really great sewing job!
5/21/08 8:40 PM
fuzzygalore said...
That looks really good on you. But I like the length as is, are you sure you aren't getting used to it? And maybe you could try a smaller size with a deeper dart? The whole upper chest area looks a bit too roomy. Very neat and simple though, it's impossible to buy anything that good-looking..
9/2/07 10:01 AM
SewVeryTall said...
"yes, I like punishment"...LOL, you crack me up, Busy. Your top turned out great! :)
9/2/07 7:33 AM
sweetviolets said...
Great job.......................guess I 'need' to buy another pattern!!
9/1/07 5:46 AM
frame said...
I've wondered about these patterns, thanks for the review. Your top looks very nice.
8/31/07 2:41 PM
Irene Q said...
In spite of your "phobia", it came out really nice! I've been meaning to make this top for ages, and it's great to see a picture of it made up. Thanks!
8/31/07 10:51 AM
christine A said...
It looks great on you!
8/31/07 8:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2512

photo
by: Mia007

Review