Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2682 (Women's Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1764 times 67 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:8/31/07 1:42 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said...
Love your top and fabric. Agree with you on the fit of Jalie patterns, and this is now definitely on the "to order next" list.
8/31/07 3:02 PM
Sharon M said...
This turned out really cute! I like the detail of the zipper in front.
8/31/07 3:04 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Very cute.
8/31/07 3:17 PM
Nicoal said...
I truly like this style, Stacy. I can tell it's very flattering.
8/31/07 5:43 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Is Needle Nook Fabric in Wichita? I need a road trip! I love that fabric. It looks great.
8/31/07 8:10 PM
sewbehind said...
That looks very nice, Stacy! I think I need one of those in my future too.
8/31/07 10:24 PM
kim*brown said...
Very nice!
8/31/07 10:37 PM
lmg said...
Very cute. Will you be making the version without the zipper? I can't figure which I like better.
8/31/07 11:17 PM
stitchwitch said...
Great looking top which worked well with your fabric. I agree with you on the fit of this pattern - worked well for me too.
9/1/07 3:22 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top. I meant to sew this top for myself this winter but with so many patterns and so little time it's still on my to-do list. Thanks for the reminder.
9/1/07 4:47 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty Stacy, you will enjoy this so much.
9/1/07 8:07 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Needle Nook is in Wichita, but they do phone orders too! I'd love to make up he zip-less version soon, maybe sleeveless too (it's still hot here!).
9/1/07 9:17 AM
OP Gal said...
What a great looking top! As usual, you've done a magnificent job of interpreting and sewing the pattern.
9/1/07 9:44 AM
cindy-lou said...
Stacy, the top is beautiful and the review so timely! I got this pattern last Spring and have been chomping at the bit to make it for fall. :) Your review was just the push I needed!
9/1/07 11:49 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful top Stacy! I love my version I made this past spring when the pattern came out and am definitely making a few more for myself for fall too! Cute fabric choice, it looks like NeedleNook Fabrics has a great selection!
9/1/07 3:49 PM
EveS said...
What a great top!!! Thanks for the fall inspiration!
9/1/07 11:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

New Look 6470
photo
Review by magoe6217 on 12/26/10
Read Review

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8157
photo
Review by lovenicky on 10/28/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1450 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
Simplicity 1450 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1519 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1519 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us