SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2682 (Women's Tops)

66 more reviews
Viewed 1765 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:8/31/07 1:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said...
Love your top and fabric. Agree with you on the fit of Jalie patterns, and this is now definitely on the "to order next" list.
8/31/07 3:02 PM
Sharon M said...
This turned out really cute! I like the detail of the zipper in front.
8/31/07 3:04 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Very cute.
8/31/07 3:17 PM
Nicoal said...
I truly like this style, Stacy. I can tell it's very flattering.
8/31/07 5:43 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Is Needle Nook Fabric in Wichita? I need a road trip! I love that fabric. It looks great.
8/31/07 8:10 PM
sewbehind said...
That looks very nice, Stacy! I think I need one of those in my future too.
8/31/07 10:24 PM
kim*brown said...
Very nice!
8/31/07 10:37 PM
lmg said...
Very cute. Will you be making the version without the zipper? I can't figure which I like better.
8/31/07 11:17 PM
stitchwitch said...
Great looking top which worked well with your fabric. I agree with you on the fit of this pattern - worked well for me too.
9/1/07 3:22 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top. I meant to sew this top for myself this winter but with so many patterns and so little time it's still on my to-do list. Thanks for the reminder.
9/1/07 4:47 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty Stacy, you will enjoy this so much.
9/1/07 8:07 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Needle Nook is in Wichita, but they do phone orders too! I'd love to make up he zip-less version soon, maybe sleeveless too (it's still hot here!).
9/1/07 9:17 AM
OP Gal said...
What a great looking top! As usual, you've done a magnificent job of interpreting and sewing the pattern.
9/1/07 9:44 AM
cindy-lou said...
Stacy, the top is beautiful and the review so timely! I got this pattern last Spring and have been chomping at the bit to make it for fall. :) Your review was just the push I needed!
9/1/07 11:49 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful top Stacy! I love my version I made this past spring when the pattern came out and am definitely making a few more for myself for fall too! Cute fabric choice, it looks like NeedleNook Fabrics has a great selection!
9/1/07 3:49 PM
EveS said...
What a great top!!! Thanks for the fall inspiration!
9/1/07 11:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 1799

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now