SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2682 (Women's Tops)

66 more reviews
Viewed 1765 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:8/31/07 1:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said...
Love your top and fabric. Agree with you on the fit of Jalie patterns, and this is now definitely on the "to order next" list.
8/31/07 3:02 PM
Sharon M said...
This turned out really cute! I like the detail of the zipper in front.
8/31/07 3:04 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Very cute.
8/31/07 3:17 PM
Nicoal said...
I truly like this style, Stacy. I can tell it's very flattering.
8/31/07 5:43 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Is Needle Nook Fabric in Wichita? I need a road trip! I love that fabric. It looks great.
8/31/07 8:10 PM
sewbehind said...
That looks very nice, Stacy! I think I need one of those in my future too.
8/31/07 10:24 PM
kim*brown said...
Very nice!
8/31/07 10:37 PM
lmg said...
Very cute. Will you be making the version without the zipper? I can't figure which I like better.
8/31/07 11:17 PM
stitchwitch said...
Great looking top which worked well with your fabric. I agree with you on the fit of this pattern - worked well for me too.
9/1/07 3:22 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top. I meant to sew this top for myself this winter but with so many patterns and so little time it's still on my to-do list. Thanks for the reminder.
9/1/07 4:47 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty Stacy, you will enjoy this so much.
9/1/07 8:07 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Needle Nook is in Wichita, but they do phone orders too! I'd love to make up he zip-less version soon, maybe sleeveless too (it's still hot here!).
9/1/07 9:17 AM
OP Gal said...
What a great looking top! As usual, you've done a magnificent job of interpreting and sewing the pattern.
9/1/07 9:44 AM
cindy-lou said...
Stacy, the top is beautiful and the review so timely! I got this pattern last Spring and have been chomping at the bit to make it for fall. :) Your review was just the push I needed!
9/1/07 11:49 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful top Stacy! I love my version I made this past spring when the pattern came out and am definitely making a few more for myself for fall too! Cute fabric choice, it looks like NeedleNook Fabrics has a great selection!
9/1/07 3:49 PM
EveS said...
What a great top!!! Thanks for the fall inspiration!
9/1/07 11:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: Westy85

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now