Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4033 (Another Threads coat) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1248 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:KathleenS
photo
Friend of PR
About KathleenSstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/18/02
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/07 8:57 AM
Last Updated:9/1/07 9:15 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynnelle said...
Very nice!
9/1/07 9:02 AM
Hilary said...
Your coat looks beautifully done and it looks to be a perfect fit! I love the color-thanks for the detailed review!
9/1/07 9:14 AM
janella said...
really professionally finished... and I've made that mistake too with the lining being too tight and causing wrinkles.
9/1/07 10:01 AM
Kay Y said...
Your 2 reviews today are extremely helpful! I own one of the patterns and am now thinking of buying the other because I really like what you have done with them! And that is a terrific colour on you. Great work!
9/1/07 10:41 AM
Doris W. in TN said...
re: the problem you have with the armhole and "reach" room---I have the same issue and the problem is my flexible arms/shoulders. I live with the extra fabric when my arms are by my side because I want the room to reach. It's a trade-off and one I have decided to live with when it comes to these more fitted styles. Better to have a little extra fabric than torn armhole seams, IMHO.
9/1/07 10:59 AM
SarahSM said...
Beautiful coat, stunning fabric. A very classic look.
9/1/07 11:05 AM
bunz said...
It's beautiful and that color does great things for you. No reason why you couldn't make that your base color for a wardrobe!!
9/1/07 12:05 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful coat, love the color on you.
9/1/07 12:13 PM
LauraTS said...
Thanks for the wonderful review; your coat looks gorgeous and very warm and useful.
9/1/07 2:15 PM
FloraNature said...
That is a beautiful coat, and a great review!
9/1/07 2:18 PM
lmg said...
A very beautiful coat with a classic vibe. You will appreciate this coat for years I think.
9/1/07 11:10 PM
EveS said...
What a gorgeous coat!!! And the fit looks incredible, too! Thanks for the above-and-beyond review. I'd give you a dozen v. helpfuls if I could!!
9/1/07 11:48 PM
Heatherrique said...
Spectacular coat....Flattering fit!
9/2/07 4:25 AM
jlg said...
Great job on the coat. I also love the blue color on you.
9/2/07 5:51 AM
CarolynGM said...
What an outstanding review. Great job on the coat. It is stunning.
9/2/07 1:30 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Amazing!! Thank you for the review. You should be paid for all that time!
9/2/07 11:31 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I really, really like it! Fit, color - everything is great!
9/4/07 11:52 AM
Beek said...
Beautiful coat. I love that color!
9/25/08 9:36 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

brerrabbit.com Easy Table Runner Kit
photo
Review by Mary Stief... on 3/12/12
Read Review

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2938 Misses top
photo
Review by KarlaB on 7/3/12
Read Review

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8908 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8908 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1439 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1439 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us