SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4033 (Another Threads coat)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1250 times 
Reviewed by:KathleenS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KathleenSstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/18/02
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/07 8:57 AM
Last Updated:9/1/07 9:15 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynnelle said...
Very nice!
9/1/07 9:02 AM
Hilary said...
Your coat looks beautifully done and it looks to be a perfect fit! I love the color-thanks for the detailed review!
9/1/07 9:14 AM
janella said...
really professionally finished... and I've made that mistake too with the lining being too tight and causing wrinkles.
9/1/07 10:01 AM
Kay Y said...
Your 2 reviews today are extremely helpful! I own one of the patterns and am now thinking of buying the other because I really like what you have done with them! And that is a terrific colour on you. Great work!
9/1/07 10:41 AM
Doris W. in TN said...
re: the problem you have with the armhole and "reach" room---I have the same issue and the problem is my flexible arms/shoulders. I live with the extra fabric when my arms are by my side because I want the room to reach. It's a trade-off and one I have decided to live with when it comes to these more fitted styles. Better to have a little extra fabric than torn armhole seams, IMHO.
9/1/07 10:59 AM
SarahSM said...
Beautiful coat, stunning fabric. A very classic look.
9/1/07 11:05 AM
bunz said...
It's beautiful and that color does great things for you. No reason why you couldn't make that your base color for a wardrobe!!
9/1/07 12:05 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful coat, love the color on you.
9/1/07 12:13 PM
LauraTS said...
Thanks for the wonderful review; your coat looks gorgeous and very warm and useful.
9/1/07 2:15 PM
FloraNature said...
That is a beautiful coat, and a great review!
9/1/07 2:18 PM
lmg said...
A very beautiful coat with a classic vibe. You will appreciate this coat for years I think.
9/1/07 11:10 PM
EveS said...
What a gorgeous coat!!! And the fit looks incredible, too! Thanks for the above-and-beyond review. I'd give you a dozen v. helpfuls if I could!!
9/1/07 11:48 PM
Heatherrique said...
Spectacular coat....Flattering fit!
9/2/07 4:25 AM
jlg said...
Great job on the coat. I also love the blue color on you.
9/2/07 5:51 AM
CarolynGM said...
What an outstanding review. Great job on the coat. It is stunning.
9/2/07 1:30 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Amazing!! Thank you for the review. You should be paid for all that time!
9/2/07 11:31 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I really, really like it! Fit, color - everything is great!
9/4/07 11:52 AM
Beek said...
Beautiful coat. I love that color!
9/25/08 9:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
Simplicity 1787 vintage 1956

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review