SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4033 (Another Threads coat)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1250 times 
Reviewed by:KathleenS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KathleenSstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/18/02
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/07 8:57 AM
Last Updated:9/1/07 9:15 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynnelle said...
Very nice!
9/1/07 9:02 AM
Hilary said...
Your coat looks beautifully done and it looks to be a perfect fit! I love the color-thanks for the detailed review!
9/1/07 9:14 AM
janella said...
really professionally finished... and I've made that mistake too with the lining being too tight and causing wrinkles.
9/1/07 10:01 AM
Kay Y said...
Your 2 reviews today are extremely helpful! I own one of the patterns and am now thinking of buying the other because I really like what you have done with them! And that is a terrific colour on you. Great work!
9/1/07 10:41 AM
Doris W. in TN said...
re: the problem you have with the armhole and "reach" room---I have the same issue and the problem is my flexible arms/shoulders. I live with the extra fabric when my arms are by my side because I want the room to reach. It's a trade-off and one I have decided to live with when it comes to these more fitted styles. Better to have a little extra fabric than torn armhole seams, IMHO.
9/1/07 10:59 AM
SarahSM said...
Beautiful coat, stunning fabric. A very classic look.
9/1/07 11:05 AM
bunz said...
It's beautiful and that color does great things for you. No reason why you couldn't make that your base color for a wardrobe!!
9/1/07 12:05 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful coat, love the color on you.
9/1/07 12:13 PM
LauraTS said...
Thanks for the wonderful review; your coat looks gorgeous and very warm and useful.
9/1/07 2:15 PM
FloraNature said...
That is a beautiful coat, and a great review!
9/1/07 2:18 PM
lmg said...
A very beautiful coat with a classic vibe. You will appreciate this coat for years I think.
9/1/07 11:10 PM
EveS said...
What a gorgeous coat!!! And the fit looks incredible, too! Thanks for the above-and-beyond review. I'd give you a dozen v. helpfuls if I could!!
9/1/07 11:48 PM
Heatherrique said...
Spectacular coat....Flattering fit!
9/2/07 4:25 AM
jlg said...
Great job on the coat. I also love the blue color on you.
9/2/07 5:51 AM
CarolynGM said...
What an outstanding review. Great job on the coat. It is stunning.
9/2/07 1:30 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Amazing!! Thank you for the review. You should be paid for all that time!
9/2/07 11:31 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I really, really like it! Fit, color - everything is great!
9/4/07 11:52 AM
Beek said...
Beautiful coat. I love that color!
9/25/08 9:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now