SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1101 (Free Blouse Fall 06/07)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1079 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews: 154 (patterns: 148)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 144 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/07 11:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
aunt saidee said... (9/9/07 2:08 AM) Reply
It's exciting to read about you all using Marfy patterns: I am screwing up my courage. Your blouse looks wonderful. Do you think maybe the pattern allows for a slight shoulder pad? That might bring the shoulder in line enough; if you don't like shoulder pads and you do make this again you could adjust the next blouse's shoulder length. I encourage you to make it again as it is very attractive: I can see it in a dressy fabric with body with some slim, straight-legged trousers and fancy flats. I guess I'm thinking vintage print top with solid dupionni trousers and matching shoes, though I really hate sewing with dupionni and wearing it because it seems to split if you look at it funny. I must be in a 60s or 70s mood... You can solve the poofiness at the back with a dart-tuck that starts at CB and tapers to nothing at the side seam. Look up sway back or erect back in a fitting book for details: the adjustment is the same. Thanks for a great review!
Levone said... (9/5/07 2:13 PM) Reply
Wow, what a pretty blouse! Congrats on your first Marfy. You should make many more of these.
Annika said... (9/4/07 5:34 PM) Reply
Beautiful job! I love the collar and the fabric you chose. Sumptuous!
Re Becca said... (9/2/07 5:49 PM) Reply
Nice blouse, the cuffs really make it. I like the look in the horizontal stripe, it definitely looks expensive.
Marilyn N. said... (9/2/07 1:27 AM) Reply
Your blouse is lovely - it doesn't look anything like a free pattern in cheap fabric!
nimble said... (9/2/07 0:13 AM) Reply
This is a fabulous, expensive-designer-looking blouse!! You've done a beautiful job and you look wonderful in it!!
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (9/1/07 7:22 PM) Reply
Very impressive-gorgeous!
cecelia said... (9/1/07 2:53 PM) Reply
I really admire anyone who tackes Marfy patterns without directions. It looks like you made out well with this pattern.
Heatherrique said... (9/1/07 12:38 PM) Reply
Gorgeous designer looking blouse!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-109

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details