SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1101 (Free Blouse Fall 06/07)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1076 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 135 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/07 11:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous designer looking blouse!
9/1/07 12:38 PM
cecelia said...
I really admire anyone who tackes Marfy patterns without directions. It looks like you made out well with this pattern.
9/1/07 2:53 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Very impressive-gorgeous!
9/1/07 7:22 PM
nimble said...
This is a fabulous, expensive-designer-looking blouse!! You've done a beautiful job and you look wonderful in it!!
9/2/07 0:13 AM
Marilyn N. said...
Your blouse is lovely - it doesn't look anything like a free pattern in cheap fabric!
9/2/07 1:27 AM
Re Becca said...
Nice blouse, the cuffs really make it. I like the look in the horizontal stripe, it definitely looks expensive.
9/2/07 5:49 PM
Annika said...
Beautiful job! I love the collar and the fabric you chose. Sumptuous!
9/4/07 5:34 PM
Levone said...
Wow, what a pretty blouse! Congrats on your first Marfy. You should make many more of these.
9/5/07 2:13 PM
aunt saidee said...
It's exciting to read about you all using Marfy patterns: I am screwing up my courage. Your blouse looks wonderful. Do you think maybe the pattern allows for a slight shoulder pad? That might bring the shoulder in line enough; if you don't like shoulder pads and you do make this again you could adjust the next blouse's shoulder length. I encourage you to make it again as it is very attractive: I can see it in a dressy fabric with body with some slim, straight-legged trousers and fancy flats. I guess I'm thinking vintage print top with solid dupionni trousers and matching shoes, though I really hate sewing with dupionni and wearing it because it seems to split if you look at it funny. I must be in a 60s or 70s mood... You can solve the poofiness at the back with a dart-tuck that starts at CB and tapers to nothing at the side seam. Look up sway back or erect back in a fitting book for details: the adjustment is the same. Thanks for a great review!
9/9/07 2:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Contest 0000

photo
by: nosila

Review
Silhouette Patterns 112

photo
by: ssssdeb

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now