SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1101 (Free Blouse Fall 06/07)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1081 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews: 154 (patterns: 148)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 144 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/07 11:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
aunt saidee said... (9/9/07 2:08 AM) Reply
It's exciting to read about you all using Marfy patterns: I am screwing up my courage. Your blouse looks wonderful. Do you think maybe the pattern allows for a slight shoulder pad? That might bring the shoulder in line enough; if you don't like shoulder pads and you do make this again you could adjust the next blouse's shoulder length. I encourage you to make it again as it is very attractive: I can see it in a dressy fabric with body with some slim, straight-legged trousers and fancy flats. I guess I'm thinking vintage print top with solid dupionni trousers and matching shoes, though I really hate sewing with dupionni and wearing it because it seems to split if you look at it funny. I must be in a 60s or 70s mood... You can solve the poofiness at the back with a dart-tuck that starts at CB and tapers to nothing at the side seam. Look up sway back or erect back in a fitting book for details: the adjustment is the same. Thanks for a great review!
Levone said... (9/5/07 2:13 PM) Reply
Wow, what a pretty blouse! Congrats on your first Marfy. You should make many more of these.
Annika said... (9/4/07 5:34 PM) Reply
Beautiful job! I love the collar and the fabric you chose. Sumptuous!
Re Becca said... (9/2/07 5:49 PM) Reply
Nice blouse, the cuffs really make it. I like the look in the horizontal stripe, it definitely looks expensive.
Marilyn N. said... (9/2/07 1:27 AM) Reply
Your blouse is lovely - it doesn't look anything like a free pattern in cheap fabric!
nimble said... (9/2/07 0:13 AM) Reply
This is a fabulous, expensive-designer-looking blouse!! You've done a beautiful job and you look wonderful in it!!
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (9/1/07 7:22 PM) Reply
Very impressive-gorgeous!
cecelia said... (9/1/07 2:53 PM) Reply
I really admire anyone who tackes Marfy patterns without directions. It looks like you made out well with this pattern.
Heatherrique said... (9/1/07 12:38 PM) Reply
Gorgeous designer looking blouse!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Pattern Details