SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5050 (Tops and Tunics)

24 more reviews
Viewed 684 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/07 12:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Learn To Sew said...
It is a pretty fabric. The shine on it catches the light. I agree that you need a different style, as you omitted the elastic empire waist and now it has no shape on you. I don't care for the belt. I think you would have been better without a belt, and chose instead to add verticle darts. That would have given you some shaping. I hope I did not burst your bubble. When I do a review, I want honest feedback, so I can learn and get better. This is what I gave you. Friends?
9/1/07 8:11 PM
U. Chicago said...
I don't know, I kind of like the belt. Maybe put it a little higher or make it a bit wider to discourage billowing? The fabric looks great on you. I'm a sucker for the poly at Joann's myself!
9/1/07 8:32 PM
Heatherrique said...
Thanks Learn to Sew, I really appreciate your input! You did not burst my bubble (in fact, you expanded my sewing bubble!). We're here to learn from each other and not to take things personally, especially if it relates to getting better at a skill. Cheers!
9/1/07 8:32 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
I love that fabric, it gives your skin a glow. I would like to see it with a hipster belt, I think you could carry it off.
9/2/07 5:45 AM
zelia said...
I love the print, and I think the blouse looks very nice on you with and without the belt.
1/3/08 2:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 4995

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now