SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8488 (Trousers/pants)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1100 times 
Reviewed by:SillyValley
photo

 
 
About SillyValleystar
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/07 1:42 AM
Last Updated:9/2/07 1:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharralynn said...
I really like your zipper technique. Thanks for sharing.
3/20/08 7:52 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
Great. Thanks for mentioning the "pear shape" too - that helped me. I think this might be my first zipper project!
12/28/07 3:00 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Lovely pants - fit you great!
9/3/07 8:58 AM
kim*brown said...
Very nice!
9/2/07 10:44 PM
Nancywin said...
These pants turned out great and look like they fit you perfectly. Very nice.
9/2/07 7:45 PM
Diane E said...
Those are really nice pants! They look great on you!
9/2/07 5:01 PM
Diane E said...
Those are really nice pants! They look great on you!
9/2/07 4:43 PM
cecelia said...
Nice fit, particularly in the back. Yippee--it works for pears!
9/2/07 3:01 PM
Linda G said...
Your pants fit so very well. Nice, I love those Fabric Mart bundles...I love trying to figure out what to make out of what I get and sometimes even the crazy stuff works for something; their price is such that a few pieces for nothing better than muslins still make them a good deal.
9/2/07 2:52 PM
DorothyK said...
Very nicely done. Great fit. I love the zipper technique. I'm going to order the surgical seam ripper - it sounds intriguing.
9/2/07 12:19 PM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
These looks really good on you. The fitting it perfect, especially in the back. Well done!
9/2/07 9:44 AM
patma said...
What an awesome fit for no alterations!
9/2/07 9:29 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking pants - good for you that they fit right out of the package.
9/2/07 9:17 AM
SillyValley said...

9/2/07 4:37 AM
Huldra said...
Very nice pants! I'm a pear too, and I also wear wide-legged pants with heels. It's the only way I will ever appear to have long legs...
9/2/07 4:19 AM
SillyValley said...
I got the zipper insertion idea from a blog. Either Ann's or maybe Candyo or Erica B. One of them gave me the idea to leave the side seam closed.
9/2/07 2:45 AM
zetor said...
Like these. Ypur zip insertion sounds intriguing, I'm going to try that next time.
9/2/07 2:43 AM
morzel said...
Very nice pants!
9/2/07 2:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

No Pattern Used Dress Reconstruction

photo
by: julliams

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2008-103

photo
by: prosthetic...

Review