Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8488 (Trousers/pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1099 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:SillyValley
photo
About SillyValleystar
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/07 1:42 AM
Last Updated:9/2/07 1:44 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
morzel said...
Very nice pants!
9/2/07 2:01 AM
zetor said...
Like these. Ypur zip insertion sounds intriguing, I'm going to try that next time.
9/2/07 2:43 AM
SillyValley said...
I got the zipper insertion idea from a blog. Either Ann's or maybe Candyo or Erica B. One of them gave me the idea to leave the side seam closed.
9/2/07 2:45 AM
Huldra said...
Very nice pants! I'm a pear too, and I also wear wide-legged pants with heels. It's the only way I will ever appear to have long legs...
9/2/07 4:19 AM
SillyValley said...

9/2/07 4:37 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking pants - good for you that they fit right out of the package.
9/2/07 9:17 AM
patma said...
What an awesome fit for no alterations!
9/2/07 9:29 AM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
These looks really good on you. The fitting it perfect, especially in the back. Well done!
9/2/07 9:44 AM
DorothyK said...
Very nicely done. Great fit. I love the zipper technique. I'm going to order the surgical seam ripper - it sounds intriguing.
9/2/07 12:19 PM
Linda G said...
Your pants fit so very well. Nice, I love those Fabric Mart bundles...I love trying to figure out what to make out of what I get and sometimes even the crazy stuff works for something; their price is such that a few pieces for nothing better than muslins still make them a good deal.
9/2/07 2:52 PM
cecelia said...
Nice fit, particularly in the back. Yippee--it works for pears!
9/2/07 3:01 PM
Diane E said...
Those are really nice pants! They look great on you!
9/2/07 4:43 PM
Diane E said...
Those are really nice pants! They look great on you!
9/2/07 5:01 PM
Nancywin said...
These pants turned out great and look like they fit you perfectly. Very nice.
9/2/07 7:45 PM
kim*brown said...
Very nice!
9/2/07 10:44 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Lovely pants - fit you great!
9/3/07 8:58 AM
Sara The Slayer said...
Great. Thanks for mentioning the "pear shape" too - that helped me. I think this might be my first zipper project!
12/28/07 3:00 PM
Sharralynn said...
I really like your zipper technique. Thanks for sharing.
3/20/08 7:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 1651 Misses Dress
photo
Review by Sixtiesgir... on 5/18/13
Read Review

McCalls 6701 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6701 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8960 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8960 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Chery Williams' Patterns CW120
photo
Review by emeraldjul on 9/20/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us