SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8488 (Trousers/pants)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1100 times 
Reviewed by:SillyValley
photo

 
 
About SillyValleystar
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/07 1:42 AM
Last Updated:9/2/07 1:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
morzel said...
Very nice pants!
9/2/07 2:01 AM
zetor said...
Like these. Ypur zip insertion sounds intriguing, I'm going to try that next time.
9/2/07 2:43 AM
SillyValley said...
I got the zipper insertion idea from a blog. Either Ann's or maybe Candyo or Erica B. One of them gave me the idea to leave the side seam closed.
9/2/07 2:45 AM
Huldra said...
Very nice pants! I'm a pear too, and I also wear wide-legged pants with heels. It's the only way I will ever appear to have long legs...
9/2/07 4:19 AM
SillyValley said...

9/2/07 4:37 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking pants - good for you that they fit right out of the package.
9/2/07 9:17 AM
patma said...
What an awesome fit for no alterations!
9/2/07 9:29 AM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
These looks really good on you. The fitting it perfect, especially in the back. Well done!
9/2/07 9:44 AM
DorothyK said...
Very nicely done. Great fit. I love the zipper technique. I'm going to order the surgical seam ripper - it sounds intriguing.
9/2/07 12:19 PM
Linda G said...
Your pants fit so very well. Nice, I love those Fabric Mart bundles...I love trying to figure out what to make out of what I get and sometimes even the crazy stuff works for something; their price is such that a few pieces for nothing better than muslins still make them a good deal.
9/2/07 2:52 PM
cecelia said...
Nice fit, particularly in the back. Yippee--it works for pears!
9/2/07 3:01 PM
Diane E said...
Those are really nice pants! They look great on you!
9/2/07 4:43 PM
Diane E said...
Those are really nice pants! They look great on you!
9/2/07 5:01 PM
Nancywin said...
These pants turned out great and look like they fit you perfectly. Very nice.
9/2/07 7:45 PM
kim*brown said...
Very nice!
9/2/07 10:44 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Lovely pants - fit you great!
9/3/07 8:58 AM
Sara The Slayer said...
Great. Thanks for mentioning the "pear shape" too - that helped me. I think this might be my first zipper project!
12/28/07 3:00 PM
Sharralynn said...
I really like your zipper technique. Thanks for sharing.
3/20/08 7:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2010-110

photo
by: AlyssaJS

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8565

photo
by: Amanda.Cla...

Review