SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8488 (Trousers/pants)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1100 times 
Reviewed by:SillyValley
photo

 
 
About SillyValleystar
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/07 1:42 AM
Last Updated:9/2/07 1:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
morzel said...
Very nice pants!
9/2/07 2:01 AM
zetor said...
Like these. Ypur zip insertion sounds intriguing, I'm going to try that next time.
9/2/07 2:43 AM
SillyValley said...
I got the zipper insertion idea from a blog. Either Ann's or maybe Candyo or Erica B. One of them gave me the idea to leave the side seam closed.
9/2/07 2:45 AM
Huldra said...
Very nice pants! I'm a pear too, and I also wear wide-legged pants with heels. It's the only way I will ever appear to have long legs...
9/2/07 4:19 AM
SillyValley said...

9/2/07 4:37 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking pants - good for you that they fit right out of the package.
9/2/07 9:17 AM
patma said...
What an awesome fit for no alterations!
9/2/07 9:29 AM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
These looks really good on you. The fitting it perfect, especially in the back. Well done!
9/2/07 9:44 AM
DorothyK said...
Very nicely done. Great fit. I love the zipper technique. I'm going to order the surgical seam ripper - it sounds intriguing.
9/2/07 12:19 PM
Linda G said...
Your pants fit so very well. Nice, I love those Fabric Mart bundles...I love trying to figure out what to make out of what I get and sometimes even the crazy stuff works for something; their price is such that a few pieces for nothing better than muslins still make them a good deal.
9/2/07 2:52 PM
cecelia said...
Nice fit, particularly in the back. Yippee--it works for pears!
9/2/07 3:01 PM
Diane E said...
Those are really nice pants! They look great on you!
9/2/07 4:43 PM
Diane E said...
Those are really nice pants! They look great on you!
9/2/07 5:01 PM
Nancywin said...
These pants turned out great and look like they fit you perfectly. Very nice.
9/2/07 7:45 PM
kim*brown said...
Very nice!
9/2/07 10:44 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Lovely pants - fit you great!
9/3/07 8:58 AM
Sara The Slayer said...
Great. Thanks for mentioning the "pear shape" too - that helped me. I think this might be my first zipper project!
12/28/07 3:00 PM
Sharralynn said...
I really like your zipper technique. Thanks for sharing.
3/20/08 7:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 2053

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now