SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB025FB (Frenchy Bags)

47 more reviews
Viewed 981 times 
Reviewed by:SarahSM
photo

 
 
About SarahSMstar
OR USA
Member since: 1/17/07
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 38)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:9/3/07 3:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (10/8/07 7:35 AM) Reply
Cuute! I love fleece for bags too-if you don't have the fusible the regular stuff works too-except that, well, you have to *sew* it in :oP but it's a great way to use up pieces of fleece you have decided you don't like after all, lol (ask me how I know! :o) _
gatorgirl4325 said... (9/4/07 11:32 AM) Reply
I like to use fusible fleece for handbags, too! Love your fabric choice!
JuliaS said... (9/3/07 5:45 PM) Reply
I have this pattern waiting in my queue with some fun pin-up/40s fabric. Yours turned out so cute; I can't wait to make mine! :)
DorothyK said... (9/3/07 1:31 PM) Reply
I love these frenchy bags. It's the next pattern I'm going to buy. You did a great job. I love the fabric. Good advice about the fusible fleece. I've never heard of it but I'll check it out.
PattiK said... (9/3/07 12:12 PM) Reply
Great bag. I love the frogs even if it is not your thing. Thanks for the tip on the pockets as I think I will be purchasing the pattern.
De789 said... (9/3/07 10:07 AM) Reply
Great info. Thanks!
Nancywin said... (9/3/07 9:17 AM) Reply
This is a great bag. That's a great idea for gifts as well. I've been wanting to make some things for friends but didn't know size. Perfect answer.
JBsewmonster said... (9/3/07 9:13 AM) Reply
What a great bag! Wish I was on your Christmas list...I should make some of these for gifts too. Thanks for the tip on fusible fleece.
bluenines said... (9/3/07 7:33 AM) Reply
Great bag, thank for the info on the interfacing, and the pockets
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review
Grainline Studio Hemlock Tee

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Pattern Details