SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB025FB (Frenchy Bags)

47 more reviews
Viewed 980 times 
Reviewed by:SarahSM
photo

 
 
About SarahSMstar
OR USA
Member since: 1/17/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:9/3/07 3:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bluenines said...
Great bag, thank for the info on the interfacing, and the pockets
9/3/07 7:33 AM
JBsewmonster said...
What a great bag! Wish I was on your Christmas list...I should make some of these for gifts too. Thanks for the tip on fusible fleece.
9/3/07 9:13 AM
Nancywin said...
This is a great bag. That's a great idea for gifts as well. I've been wanting to make some things for friends but didn't know size. Perfect answer.
9/3/07 9:17 AM
De789 said...
Great info. Thanks!
9/3/07 10:07 AM
PattiK said...
Great bag. I love the frogs even if it is not your thing. Thanks for the tip on the pockets as I think I will be purchasing the pattern.
9/3/07 12:12 PM
DorothyK said...
I love these frenchy bags. It's the next pattern I'm going to buy. You did a great job. I love the fabric. Good advice about the fusible fleece. I've never heard of it but I'll check it out.
9/3/07 1:31 PM
JuliaS said...
I have this pattern waiting in my queue with some fun pin-up/40s fabric. Yours turned out so cute; I can't wait to make mine! :)
9/3/07 5:45 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I like to use fusible fleece for handbags, too! Love your fabric choice!
9/4/07 11:32 AM
Hilary said...
Cuute! I love fleece for bags too-if you don't have the fusible the regular stuff works too-except that, well, you have to *sew* it in :oP but it's a great way to use up pieces of fleece you have decided you don't like after all, lol (ask me how I know! :o) _
10/8/07 7:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: Scheri

Review
Self Drafted Pattern Homage to Issey

photo
by: miausiau

Review
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now