SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB025FB (Frenchy Bags)

47 more reviews
Viewed 980 times 
Reviewed by:SarahSM
photo

 
 
About SarahSMstar
OR USA
Member since: 1/17/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:9/3/07 3:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bluenines said...
Great bag, thank for the info on the interfacing, and the pockets
9/3/07 7:33 AM
JBsewmonster said...
What a great bag! Wish I was on your Christmas list...I should make some of these for gifts too. Thanks for the tip on fusible fleece.
9/3/07 9:13 AM
Nancywin said...
This is a great bag. That's a great idea for gifts as well. I've been wanting to make some things for friends but didn't know size. Perfect answer.
9/3/07 9:17 AM
De789 said...
Great info. Thanks!
9/3/07 10:07 AM
PattiK said...
Great bag. I love the frogs even if it is not your thing. Thanks for the tip on the pockets as I think I will be purchasing the pattern.
9/3/07 12:12 PM
DorothyK said...
I love these frenchy bags. It's the next pattern I'm going to buy. You did a great job. I love the fabric. Good advice about the fusible fleece. I've never heard of it but I'll check it out.
9/3/07 1:31 PM
JuliaS said...
I have this pattern waiting in my queue with some fun pin-up/40s fabric. Yours turned out so cute; I can't wait to make mine! :)
9/3/07 5:45 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I like to use fusible fleece for handbags, too! Love your fabric choice!
9/4/07 11:32 AM
Hilary said...
Cuute! I love fleece for bags too-if you don't have the fusible the regular stuff works too-except that, well, you have to *sew* it in :oP but it's a great way to use up pieces of fleece you have decided you don't like after all, lol (ask me how I know! :o) _
10/8/07 7:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 5525

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Butterick 503

photo
by: ak21

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now