SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB025FB (Frenchy Bags)

47 more reviews
Viewed 981 times 
Reviewed by:SarahSM
photo

 
 
About SarahSMstar
OR USA
Member since: 1/17/07
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 38)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:9/3/07 3:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (10/8/07 7:35 AM) Reply
Cuute! I love fleece for bags too-if you don't have the fusible the regular stuff works too-except that, well, you have to *sew* it in :oP but it's a great way to use up pieces of fleece you have decided you don't like after all, lol (ask me how I know! :o) _
gatorgirl4325 said... (9/4/07 11:32 AM) Reply
I like to use fusible fleece for handbags, too! Love your fabric choice!
JuliaS said... (9/3/07 5:45 PM) Reply
I have this pattern waiting in my queue with some fun pin-up/40s fabric. Yours turned out so cute; I can't wait to make mine! :)
DorothyK said... (9/3/07 1:31 PM) Reply
I love these frenchy bags. It's the next pattern I'm going to buy. You did a great job. I love the fabric. Good advice about the fusible fleece. I've never heard of it but I'll check it out.
PattiK said... (9/3/07 12:12 PM) Reply
Great bag. I love the frogs even if it is not your thing. Thanks for the tip on the pockets as I think I will be purchasing the pattern.
De789 said... (9/3/07 10:07 AM) Reply
Great info. Thanks!
Nancywin said... (9/3/07 9:17 AM) Reply
This is a great bag. That's a great idea for gifts as well. I've been wanting to make some things for friends but didn't know size. Perfect answer.
JBsewmonster said... (9/3/07 9:13 AM) Reply
What a great bag! Wish I was on your Christmas list...I should make some of these for gifts too. Thanks for the tip on fusible fleece.
bluenines said... (9/3/07 7:33 AM) Reply
Great bag, thank for the info on the interfacing, and the pockets
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Folkwear 207

photo
by: rohien

Review
Fanny Pack or Purse Paper Pattern

Fanny Pack or Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2014-113

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review