SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8409 (Dress)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1530 times 
Reviewed by:hongkongshopper
photo

 
 
About hongkongshopperstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/07 8:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lee198 said...
Looks fantastic and fits really well.
9/3/07 8:37 AM
carolynw said...
Very nic elookign dress - looks terrific on you
9/3/07 9:08 AM
lmg said...
Wow! A very elegant dress. And a great fit too.
9/3/07 9:18 AM
Nancywin said...
Great looking dress. Whether the fabric is Armani or not, this is one upscale looking dress. Very nice on you too.
9/3/07 9:19 AM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous Vicki !!!
9/3/07 9:37 AM
Beve said...
Just bought this pattern. I hope I can do as nice a job as you did! Great looking dress..thank you for your review.
9/3/07 10:50 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Oooh, I love it! It's very figure flattering on you.
9/3/07 11:10 AM
Linda G said...
Your dress is beautiful. You did a great job fitting and construction. A very versitile dress. The fabric looks wonderful!
9/3/07 11:20 AM
2BSewing said...
Wow! Beautiful dress and fit, too.
9/3/07 11:46 AM
cafelatte said...
How smart looking! I really love the way the midriff band looks. I love it!
9/3/07 11:49 AM
Ann Smith said...
Lovely dress and so flattering on you. Thanks for all the tips.
9/3/07 12:49 PM
Diane E said...
Beautiful dress and great review! Thanks for the inspiration to get that pattern out of the pile and onto the cutting table!
9/3/07 12:50 PM
New2Oki said...
If I saw your dress on a mannequin, I'd buy it! Great job!
9/3/07 1:24 PM
cecelia said...
You ended up with a very stylish and well-fitted dress--nice outfit too--love your shoes!
9/3/07 1:37 PM
sewbehind said...
That is nice! The dress looks so sophisticated.
9/3/07 4:03 PM
Morag said...
Great dress and very useful review. All your work with the checks was well worthwhile.
9/3/07 6:58 PM
kiddo said...
Great dress!!! It suits you well. Thank you for the great explanation of the process from fabric to dress. Excellent!!!
9/3/07 7:01 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Vicki, nice dress which fits well. I like the way you used the checks on the bias. This style suits you. You should sew another in spring colours. :)
9/3/07 7:07 PM
MissCelie said...
Wow. That looks tremendous!
9/3/07 9:34 PM
Schnauzer said...
Vicki, You and the dress look gorgeous together!
9/4/07 0:39 AM
Erica B. said...
This dress is fantastic and I love the fabric choice.
9/4/07 0:59 AM
Darla in PA said...
Very nice nice dress. A great job with fitting. Thanks for the construction hints.
9/4/07 5:17 AM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely and classic! The fabric is very pretty - you look great!
9/4/07 8:09 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very stylish. You look tremendous. Thanks for the review.
9/4/07 8:49 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love your dress! All the time you put into it really paid off.
9/4/07 11:25 AM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
The fit is amazing and the fabric is lovely. Great job!
9/4/07 10:07 PM
Larkin said...
I love, love this dress! You look beautiful. Thank-you for the details - this might just be my Thanksgiving dress!
9/20/07 9:54 AM
Bonnie O said...
I just came across this review as I catalogued some of my patterns and I'm so glad I did! Your dress is spectacular! I'm moving this one up in the queue and I might just have to steal your idea of making it into a jumper. L-0-V-E---I-T!!
12/31/07 9:26 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
It's glorious on you, and nice in a subdued plaid.
6/20/08 1:17 AM
mamalobb said...
I just review this dress as well and wish I had ready your review first. I think if I had cut my midriff band on the bias it would have given me more breathing room! Yours is lovely and looks very professional.
9/26/08 5:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8821 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 177593-1002

photo
by: montanachi...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now