SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8409 (Dress)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1531 times 
Reviewed by:hongkongshopper
photo

 
 
About hongkongshopperstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/07 8:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mamalobb said...
I just review this dress as well and wish I had ready your review first. I think if I had cut my midriff band on the bias it would have given me more breathing room! Yours is lovely and looks very professional.
9/26/08 5:56 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
It's glorious on you, and nice in a subdued plaid.
6/20/08 1:17 AM
Bonnie O said...
I just came across this review as I catalogued some of my patterns and I'm so glad I did! Your dress is spectacular! I'm moving this one up in the queue and I might just have to steal your idea of making it into a jumper. L-0-V-E---I-T!!
12/31/07 9:26 PM
Larkin said...
I love, love this dress! You look beautiful. Thank-you for the details - this might just be my Thanksgiving dress!
9/20/07 9:54 AM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
The fit is amazing and the fabric is lovely. Great job!
9/4/07 10:07 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love your dress! All the time you put into it really paid off.
9/4/07 11:25 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very stylish. You look tremendous. Thanks for the review.
9/4/07 8:49 AM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely and classic! The fabric is very pretty - you look great!
9/4/07 8:09 AM
Darla in PA said...
Very nice nice dress. A great job with fitting. Thanks for the construction hints.
9/4/07 5:17 AM
Erica B. said...
This dress is fantastic and I love the fabric choice.
9/4/07 0:59 AM
Schnauzer said...
Vicki, You and the dress look gorgeous together!
9/4/07 0:39 AM
MissCelie said...
Wow. That looks tremendous!
9/3/07 9:34 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Vicki, nice dress which fits well. I like the way you used the checks on the bias. This style suits you. You should sew another in spring colours. :)
9/3/07 7:07 PM
kiddo said...
Great dress!!! It suits you well. Thank you for the great explanation of the process from fabric to dress. Excellent!!!
9/3/07 7:01 PM
Morag said...
Great dress and very useful review. All your work with the checks was well worthwhile.
9/3/07 6:58 PM
sewbehind said...
That is nice! The dress looks so sophisticated.
9/3/07 4:03 PM
cecelia said...
You ended up with a very stylish and well-fitted dress--nice outfit too--love your shoes!
9/3/07 1:37 PM
New2Oki said...
If I saw your dress on a mannequin, I'd buy it! Great job!
9/3/07 1:24 PM
Diane E said...
Beautiful dress and great review! Thanks for the inspiration to get that pattern out of the pile and onto the cutting table!
9/3/07 12:50 PM
Ann Smith said...
Lovely dress and so flattering on you. Thanks for all the tips.
9/3/07 12:49 PM
cafelatte said...
How smart looking! I really love the way the midriff band looks. I love it!
9/3/07 11:49 AM
2BSewing said...
Wow! Beautiful dress and fit, too.
9/3/07 11:46 AM
Linda G said...
Your dress is beautiful. You did a great job fitting and construction. A very versitile dress. The fabric looks wonderful!
9/3/07 11:20 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Oooh, I love it! It's very figure flattering on you.
9/3/07 11:10 AM
Beve said...
Just bought this pattern. I hope I can do as nice a job as you did! Great looking dress..thank you for your review.
9/3/07 10:50 AM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous Vicki !!!
9/3/07 9:37 AM
Nancywin said...
Great looking dress. Whether the fabric is Armani or not, this is one upscale looking dress. Very nice on you too.
9/3/07 9:19 AM
lmg said...
Wow! A very elegant dress. And a great fit too.
9/3/07 9:18 AM
carolynw said...
Very nic elookign dress - looks terrific on you
9/3/07 9:08 AM
Lee198 said...
Looks fantastic and fits really well.
9/3/07 8:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now