Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8409 (Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1528 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:hongkongshopper
photo
About hongkongshopperstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/07 8:14 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lee198 said...
Looks fantastic and fits really well.
9/3/07 8:37 AM
carolynw said...
Very nic elookign dress - looks terrific on you
9/3/07 9:08 AM
lmg said...
Wow! A very elegant dress. And a great fit too.
9/3/07 9:18 AM
Nancywin said...
Great looking dress. Whether the fabric is Armani or not, this is one upscale looking dress. Very nice on you too.
9/3/07 9:19 AM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous Vicki !!!
9/3/07 9:37 AM
Beve said...
Just bought this pattern. I hope I can do as nice a job as you did! Great looking dress..thank you for your review.
9/3/07 10:50 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Oooh, I love it! It's very figure flattering on you.
9/3/07 11:10 AM
Linda G said...
Your dress is beautiful. You did a great job fitting and construction. A very versitile dress. The fabric looks wonderful!
9/3/07 11:20 AM
2BSewing said...
Wow! Beautiful dress and fit, too.
9/3/07 11:46 AM
cafelatte said...
How smart looking! I really love the way the midriff band looks. I love it!
9/3/07 11:49 AM
Ann Smith said...
Lovely dress and so flattering on you. Thanks for all the tips.
9/3/07 12:49 PM
Diane E said...
Beautiful dress and great review! Thanks for the inspiration to get that pattern out of the pile and onto the cutting table!
9/3/07 12:50 PM
New2Oki said...
If I saw your dress on a mannequin, I'd buy it! Great job!
9/3/07 1:24 PM
cecelia said...
You ended up with a very stylish and well-fitted dress--nice outfit too--love your shoes!
9/3/07 1:37 PM
sewbehind said...
That is nice! The dress looks so sophisticated.
9/3/07 4:03 PM
Morag said...
Great dress and very useful review. All your work with the checks was well worthwhile.
9/3/07 6:58 PM
kiddo said...
Great dress!!! It suits you well. Thank you for the great explanation of the process from fabric to dress. Excellent!!!
9/3/07 7:01 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Vicki, nice dress which fits well. I like the way you used the checks on the bias. This style suits you. You should sew another in spring colours. :)
9/3/07 7:07 PM
MissCelie said...
Wow. That looks tremendous!
9/3/07 9:34 PM
Schnauzer said...
Vicki, You and the dress look gorgeous together!
9/4/07 0:39 AM
Erica B. said...
This dress is fantastic and I love the fabric choice.
9/4/07 0:59 AM
Darla in PA said...
Very nice nice dress. A great job with fitting. Thanks for the construction hints.
9/4/07 5:17 AM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely and classic! The fabric is very pretty - you look great!
9/4/07 8:09 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very stylish. You look tremendous. Thanks for the review.
9/4/07 8:49 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love your dress! All the time you put into it really paid off.
9/4/07 11:25 AM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
The fit is amazing and the fabric is lovely. Great job!
9/4/07 10:07 PM
Larkin said...
I love, love this dress! You look beautiful. Thank-you for the details - this might just be my Thanksgiving dress!
9/20/07 9:54 AM
Bonnie O said...
I just came across this review as I catalogued some of my patterns and I'm so glad I did! Your dress is spectacular! I'm moving this one up in the queue and I might just have to steal your idea of making it into a jumper. L-0-V-E---I-T!!
12/31/07 9:26 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
It's glorious on you, and nice in a subdued plaid.
6/20/08 1:17 AM
mamalobb said...
I just review this dress as well and wish I had ready your review first. I think if I had cut my midriff band on the bias it would have given me more breathing room! Yours is lovely and looks very professional.
9/26/08 5:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity 3788 easy tank tops
photo
Review by onebyone on 8/26/10
Read Review

Butterick 5901 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 5901 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6008 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 6008 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

LJ Designs 791 Sassy Jacket
photo
Review by Patti B on 3/1/05
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us