Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Purrfection> 1039 (Modern Poet blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 856 times 
Reviewed by:kathyw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kathywstar
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews: 51 (patterns: 51)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/07 2:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Doris W. in TN said... (9/7/07 9:58 AM) Reply
Your blouse looks gorgeous and the fabric is perfect!
cathy45 said... (9/5/07 8:50 AM) Reply
You did a beautiful job. Your blouse is lovely.
kathyw said... (9/5/07 0:24 AM) Reply
Diane, thanks for reminding me, I should have mentioned that the pattern has options for A through D (this is C). The variation is in the side front curvature only; they didn't include length differences to the center front piece to match it, but I didn't have any problem with easing.
diane s said... (9/4/07 10:54 AM) Reply
Your blouse is beautful and so flattering, you inspired me to dig this out of my stash. Did you use the additional bust cup sizing?
moss said... (9/4/07 9:03 AM) Reply
That is a really really pretty blouse.
Kellie R. said... (9/4/07 8:21 AM) Reply
Oh that's lovely! When I first clicked on the pattern photo, I thought the same thing: it's sooo big! Then I clicked on your finished project photo and thought how much better yours looks! Beautiful fabric and great job! Thanks for the great review!
Heatherrique said... (9/4/07 0:49 AM) Reply
Darling color and style on you!
SusiM said... (9/4/07 0:13 AM) Reply
Beautiful garment! I love the color (and the flowers behind it). Also, thanks for the fitting info on this pattern. It's nice to know how it went together.
Nancywin said... (9/3/07 6:58 PM) Reply
sorry - double post
Grammy Gin said... (9/3/07 5:35 PM) Reply
This turned out so lovely, Kathy. I love the color. Your review is very detailed & helpful. Thanks
Nancywin said... (9/3/07 4:22 PM) Reply
This looks beautiful! I have never tried this pattern company before. Thanks for the review.
lilyofthevalley said... (9/3/07 2:57 PM) Reply
Kathy, this is a gorgeous blouse (love that it matches your flowers)! Your comments re: the sleeve cap/armscye and front band placket are most helpful. Your review has tempted me to search for this pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1877

photo
by: nanneke

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-113

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Pattern Details
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details