SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Purrfection> 1039 (Modern Poet blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 856 times 
Reviewed by:kathyw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kathywstar
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews: 50 (patterns: 50)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/07 2:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Doris W. in TN said... (9/7/07 9:58 AM) Reply
Your blouse looks gorgeous and the fabric is perfect!
cathy45 said... (9/5/07 8:50 AM) Reply
You did a beautiful job. Your blouse is lovely.
kathyw said... (9/5/07 0:24 AM) Reply
Diane, thanks for reminding me, I should have mentioned that the pattern has options for A through D (this is C). The variation is in the side front curvature only; they didn't include length differences to the center front piece to match it, but I didn't have any problem with easing.
diane s said... (9/4/07 10:54 AM) Reply
Your blouse is beautful and so flattering, you inspired me to dig this out of my stash. Did you use the additional bust cup sizing?
moss said... (9/4/07 9:03 AM) Reply
That is a really really pretty blouse.
Kellie R. said... (9/4/07 8:21 AM) Reply
Oh that's lovely! When I first clicked on the pattern photo, I thought the same thing: it's sooo big! Then I clicked on your finished project photo and thought how much better yours looks! Beautiful fabric and great job! Thanks for the great review!
Heatherrique said... (9/4/07 0:49 AM) Reply
Darling color and style on you!
SusiM said... (9/4/07 0:13 AM) Reply
Beautiful garment! I love the color (and the flowers behind it). Also, thanks for the fitting info on this pattern. It's nice to know how it went together.
Nancywin said... (9/3/07 6:58 PM) Reply
sorry - double post
Grammy Gin said... (9/3/07 5:35 PM) Reply
This turned out so lovely, Kathy. I love the color. Your review is very detailed & helpful. Thanks
Nancywin said... (9/3/07 4:22 PM) Reply
This looks beautiful! I have never tried this pattern company before. Thanks for the review.
lilyofthevalley said... (9/3/07 2:57 PM) Reply
Kathy, this is a gorgeous blouse (love that it matches your flowers)! Your comments re: the sleeve cap/armscye and front band placket are most helpful. Your review has tempted me to search for this pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

StyleArc Tamara Knit Top

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Pattern Details
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details
Jalie 2214

photo
by: Donnaosbor...

Review