Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2005 (Choice of T-shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 2310 times 97 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Diane E
photo
Friend of PR
About Diane Estarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Hall of Fame 2007
Posted on:3/5/03 11:43 PM
Last Updated:3/8/03 10:25 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
very cute t-shirt Diane - love the way it looks. A special treat for "mom"
3/6/03 0:02 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Now that is a new one on me - sewing myself and dd from the SAME PATTERN!! I may just have to try this! Thanks for the excellent review, Diane.
3/6/03 0:08 AM
Elona said...
That is soooo cute! It really is.
3/6/03 0:20 AM
Pam Z said...
Your tee looks very nice on you! Great fit.
3/6/03 0:26 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Great Tee! I love the v neck and 3/4 sleeves. very stylish. If I can get one pattern that looks this nice and sew for my 9 and 15 yr old daughters and myself, this pattern is a must-have. Thank you!
3/6/03 0:34 AM
artistwhosews said...
I made the boatneck one, and when DH saw me in my "wearable muslin" he thought I lost a lot of weight! Love this pattern!
3/6/03 0:52 AM
CatherineN said...
You've made a great shirt for yourself.
3/6/03 3:58 AM
Karla Kizer said...
"Mom" looks great in this tee. I've had success with Jalie knit shirts, too. Glad you finally tried that pattern, Diane. I think Jalie shirt patterns are real gems.
3/6/03 7:57 AM
alex said...
That t-shirt is SO attractive on you! I'm very happy to see this review because this pattern is on its way to me from Timmel as I write this, LOL. I, too, look for nicer ways to dress for the "mom" job. Is that the French Blue Interlock?
3/6/03 11:42 AM
Diane E said...
Good morning and thanks for all the encouraging comments. Karla, I have you to thank for my first heads-up on these patterns. Great recommendation! Alex, yes, this is the French Blue Interlock from Timmel. It was Hellenne who noticed the Timmel weekly special awhile ago, which included choice of fabric and the Jalie pattern. I think it's a great combination. I wish my photos did the color justice!
3/6/03 11:51 AM
Dale C said...
Oooo! your teee came out lovely too! Boy, you really can't beat those Jalie t-shirt patterns can you? I love mine. Am going to extend the sleeves to make some long sleeve shirts for my daughter's trip. Of course, I bought a little bit extra fabric for me too. :)
3/6/03 2:39 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
That tee looks terrific! I have another cut out and fabric for more - from Timmel Fabrics of course! I plan to trace the pattern to sew up some summer tees for my 3 YO and 2 YO nieces as well. You can't beat the sizing versatility in this pattern, or the fit.
3/6/03 7:34 PM
Mbarkle said...
Diane, does the pattern only go up to 32? Confused, since you said you made size 36. What is the largest size? The top looks fantastic.
3/7/03 0:43 AM
Jules/Vancouver BC said...
Mary, the Jalie patterns contain multiple sizes, up to 32 sizes per pattern - basically from toddler to plus sized. This one has 24 sizes - up to a 47 5/8" bust - size 26/Euro 52. I think Euro 32 was a typo.
3/7/03 1:41 AM
Diane E said...
Hi Mary, thanks for the typo heads-up and Jules, thanks for the correction. I just updated the review to fix this.
3/7/03 7:08 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Diane, your tee looks so cute and is obviously comfortable. Comfort and style together - you've nailed it! Great job!
3/8/03 10:06 PM
Diane E said...
Thanks, Barbara. I'm wearing the tee now and it is very comfortable. I just fixed a goof-up and have a question I'll ask Deepika - is there any way to edit the review without shooting it back to the top of the list?
3/8/03 10:26 PM
Deepika said...
No Diane, currently there is no way of doing that. But it's a good candidate for the Request new features for PR.com thread on the Message boards. Can you enter it please and I'll add this feature when time permits. Love your top by the way!
3/8/03 11:29 PM
Meredith P said...
Thanks everyone for the great reviews of Jalie 2005. Had never heard of them. Diane, your review seems to have the most recent comments, so I'll ask: do the Jalie patterns give fabric suggestions? Such as what type of knit is recommended? I ordered this pattern yesterday, and was curious if there's a certain about of stretch specified. Your top is beautiful--the color is great on you!
6/23/03 5:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

McCall's M5145 Blouse
photo
Review by OP Gal on 8/2/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4945 Apron
photo
Review by DeniseF on 7/7/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3847 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3847 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2478 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2478 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us