SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2005 (Choice of T-shirts)

97 more reviews
Viewed 2313 times 
Reviewed by:Diane E
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Diane Estarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 104 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Hall of Fame 2007
Posted on:3/5/03 11:43 PM
Last Updated:3/8/03 10:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meredith P said...
Thanks everyone for the great reviews of Jalie 2005. Had never heard of them. Diane, your review seems to have the most recent comments, so I'll ask: do the Jalie patterns give fabric suggestions? Such as what type of knit is recommended? I ordered this pattern yesterday, and was curious if there's a certain about of stretch specified. Your top is beautiful--the color is great on you!
6/23/03 5:30 PM
Deepika said...
No Diane, currently there is no way of doing that. But it's a good candidate for the Request new features for PR.com thread on the Message boards. Can you enter it please and I'll add this feature when time permits. Love your top by the way!
3/8/03 11:29 PM
Diane E said...
Thanks, Barbara. I'm wearing the tee now and it is very comfortable. I just fixed a goof-up and have a question I'll ask Deepika - is there any way to edit the review without shooting it back to the top of the list?
3/8/03 10:26 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Diane, your tee looks so cute and is obviously comfortable. Comfort and style together - you've nailed it! Great job!
3/8/03 10:06 PM
Diane E said...
Hi Mary, thanks for the typo heads-up and Jules, thanks for the correction. I just updated the review to fix this.
3/7/03 7:08 PM
Jules/Vancouver BC said...
Mary, the Jalie patterns contain multiple sizes, up to 32 sizes per pattern - basically from toddler to plus sized. This one has 24 sizes - up to a 47 5/8" bust - size 26/Euro 52. I think Euro 32 was a typo.
3/7/03 1:41 AM
Mbarkle said...
Diane, does the pattern only go up to 32? Confused, since you said you made size 36. What is the largest size? The top looks fantastic.
3/7/03 0:43 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
That tee looks terrific! I have another cut out and fabric for more - from Timmel Fabrics of course! I plan to trace the pattern to sew up some summer tees for my 3 YO and 2 YO nieces as well. You can't beat the sizing versatility in this pattern, or the fit.
3/6/03 7:34 PM
Dale C said...
Oooo! your teee came out lovely too! Boy, you really can't beat those Jalie t-shirt patterns can you? I love mine. Am going to extend the sleeves to make some long sleeve shirts for my daughter's trip. Of course, I bought a little bit extra fabric for me too. :)
3/6/03 2:39 PM
Diane E said...
Good morning and thanks for all the encouraging comments. Karla, I have you to thank for my first heads-up on these patterns. Great recommendation! Alex, yes, this is the French Blue Interlock from Timmel. It was Hellenne who noticed the Timmel weekly special awhile ago, which included choice of fabric and the Jalie pattern. I think it's a great combination. I wish my photos did the color justice!
3/6/03 11:51 AM
alex said...
That t-shirt is SO attractive on you! I'm very happy to see this review because this pattern is on its way to me from Timmel as I write this, LOL. I, too, look for nicer ways to dress for the "mom" job. Is that the French Blue Interlock?
3/6/03 11:42 AM
Karla Kizer said...
"Mom" looks great in this tee. I've had success with Jalie knit shirts, too. Glad you finally tried that pattern, Diane. I think Jalie shirt patterns are real gems.
3/6/03 7:57 AM
CatherineN said...
You've made a great shirt for yourself.
3/6/03 3:58 AM
artistwhosews said...
I made the boatneck one, and when DH saw me in my "wearable muslin" he thought I lost a lot of weight! Love this pattern!
3/6/03 0:52 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Great Tee! I love the v neck and 3/4 sleeves. very stylish. If I can get one pattern that looks this nice and sew for my 9 and 15 yr old daughters and myself, this pattern is a must-have. Thank you!
3/6/03 0:34 AM
Pam Z said...
Your tee looks very nice on you! Great fit.
3/6/03 0:26 AM
Elona said...
That is soooo cute! It really is.
3/6/03 0:20 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Now that is a new one on me - sewing myself and dd from the SAME PATTERN!! I may just have to try this! Thanks for the excellent review, Diane.
3/6/03 0:08 AM
Lori V said...
very cute t-shirt Diane - love the way it looks. A special treat for "mom"
3/6/03 0:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

More Info