Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2007-121 (Jumper) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1671 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 148
Favored by: 220 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/07 7:50 AM
Last Updated:9/4/07 7:52 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
I logged on, went to the Gallery, and said, 'Oh, No. Cidell's done it again!' I LOVE your jumper! Makes me want to make it right now!
9/4/07 8:19 AM
mochalover said...
Cute jumper! I've had my eye on this pattern too. You have convinced me I have to try this one.
9/4/07 8:31 AM
Nancy K said...
I am impressed that you made this already! Looks great and the tank underneath looks perfect.
9/4/07 8:42 AM
blue mooney said...
another super creation from Cidell!
9/4/07 8:45 AM
Levone said...
Wow, great dress....you're quick. I actually like this one also.
9/4/07 9:12 AM
carolynw said...
Looks great as usual - love the way you did the stripes - hey this time a rainbow next time a smile!!
9/4/07 9:18 AM
Nancywin said...
You amaze me! I'm still working on patterns from last year! This jumper/dress looks "fab" on you. This and the shift dress from that issue are on my want list. Now, if the issue will just come in the mail!
9/4/07 9:30 AM
LauraLo said...
It's absolutely gorgeous and so up-to-date! Love those shoes you're wearing too.
9/4/07 9:34 AM
Vonnevo said...
This dress looks totally fabulous on you Cidell ! It makes me wish I was 30 years younger !!!
9/4/07 9:46 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Cidell this is fab. So flattering on you. I love that you can wear it year round by choosing to layer it with a LS shirt.
9/4/07 9:53 AM
Sadlesor said...
Looks so cute and fun. I actually like how the striping on the bodice came out. It adds an interesting detail to the overall look. Great job!
9/4/07 9:56 AM
pterion said...
How incredibly adorable! I would not have thought 'jumper' when I looked at your photo. Your stripey version is so much cuter than the magazine picture.
9/4/07 10:16 AM
Kellie R. said...
That looks so good on you! I'm envious that you can wear horizontal stripes! You'll have fun wearing this jumper!
9/4/07 10:22 AM
mo520 said...
Wow! I just got the September issue (my first!), and I was intimidated to try a BWOF pattern, but your photo has given me inspiration. Wish me luck! OK, stupid question #1--do I copy these BWOF patterns onto tracing paper first???
9/4/07 10:37 AM
crisford said...
That's so cute, and it looks so comfortable too!
9/4/07 11:07 AM
Erica B. said...
That dress is adorable. You know I love your style! I see nothing wrong with the stripes on the bodice, they look fine to me.
9/4/07 11:07 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
WOW ! Super jumper, love the stripes going that way in bodice and looks great in skirt too! I definitely want to make this too, thanks for review.
9/4/07 11:44 AM
Linda G said...
Your jumper is darling. I have not got my magazine yet!!! I did not even notice this style on the inernet site. It looks great on you.
9/4/07 1:05 PM
Laurie Lou said...
I really like your use of the stripes. It fits you perfect. I too am in love with stripes and that was the perfect pattern for it! The stripes I think are best the way you ran them on the bodice.
9/4/07 2:19 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Super cute (but you knew that already)!. A versatile piece you should get lots of use from too. :-)
9/4/07 3:20 PM
Carol Ch said...
Wow, your jumper is so cute. I love it. I just got my sept burda today. You are quick. Thanks for the great review.
9/4/07 5:09 PM
lmg said...
Boy are you a speedy demon. Just got my Burda today. Great jumper and it's striking in stripes.
9/4/07 6:17 PM
LBJ said...
So so cute!
9/4/07 6:47 PM
sewbehind said...
You look great, as usual, Cidell. I just got my Burda today too. Beautiful jumper.
9/4/07 7:56 PM
Bonnie O said...
What a great pattern and fabric marriage! You look stunning, as always. I kind of like the stripes in the bodice that way. It makes me think of a sunrise. LOL!
9/4/07 9:41 PM
Speech girl said...
You are superfast! I'm so glad you made this jumper--I was just looking at my magazine this afternoon and hoping that somebody would sew this up and here's your review! Your version is lovely.
9/4/07 9:58 PM
EveS said...
Oh, Cidell, can ya feel the love? And only you could pull off those stripes!! (sigh) BTW, there have been books written on the subject of in-sleep problem solving...the likes of Edison and Einstein used the technique often (and me, too). I guess we're just productive sleepers! :)
9/4/07 10:10 PM
Sharon M said...
Wow! This is looks wonderful on you - but then everything does you lucky girl :-) And stripes no less! I dream answers to problems also.
9/4/07 10:13 PM
Karen6790 said...
I have to get this issue - I have some striped fabric that just found its purpose! This is a great dress, and of course you look fab in it. And you're not the only one who has those weird dreams. I sew in my sleep more often than I care to admit.
9/4/07 11:04 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Ridiculously stylish and cute. Want to make. how the heck does everyone buy the Burda magazine? Is it a subscription? Does it come with all the patterns?
9/5/07 0:59 AM
Grammy Gin said...
You look so cute...oh to be young again. You did a fab job on this jumper & good review, too. Thanks
9/5/07 1:15 AM
Squeezylemon said...
I haven't even received this copy of the BWOF mag yet and you've made something out of it! Looks fab on you, will maybe try it out to see what it looks like on someone a "little" bigger!!! A great review thanks.
9/5/07 4:29 AM
Fran G said...
A really cute jumper..colors are among my favorite, too. You sure are focused! 3 days start to finish!
9/5/07 7:01 AM
Marji said...
Very cute on you. I agree with Yvonne, makes me wish I were younger.
9/5/07 8:18 AM
cathy45 said...
Tooooo cute! I love the position of the strips on the bodice. You really make this work.
9/5/07 9:25 AM
Meredith P said...
Very fast and wonderful work, Cidell. I love it on you.
9/5/07 9:54 AM
Puddin Pop said...
This dress is very pretty on you and the shoes look fabulous with it.
9/5/07 10:51 AM
Lori V said...
So fabulous.
9/5/07 5:12 PM
Tany said...
Hot and GORGEOUS!!!
9/6/07 5:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Other p56
photo
Review by LuceLu on 12/20/07
Read Review

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4647
photo
Review by Sweetiekin... on 2/1/09
Read Review

Burda 9446 Pattern
Burda 9446 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5235 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5235 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us