SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> (vintage) 7170 (1967 Jiffy caftan dress)

Viewed 996 times 
Reviewed by:Christina Sonja
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christina Sonjastarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/07 12:22 PM
Last Updated:9/4/07 1:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kitty Couture said...
Cute, cute cute!
9/4/07 2:26 AM
RuthieSews said...
PR will link to the current pattern with that number so I tend to put OOP (out of Print) or Vintage in front of the number to stop the autolinking. as to the dress, its so short I must admit I thought it was a top, and I think it'd be great with leggings or skinny jeans.
9/4/07 6:51 AM
MissCelie said...
Wow. Girl. That is hot. I agree with the wearing it while you can mentality. And you CAN. It's looks *great*
9/4/07 7:18 AM
carolynw said...
Looks really nice and so comfortable - looked at the pattern photo and wondered where the gathers had gone then realised it is an OOP so wrong photo
9/4/07 9:22 AM
Levone said...
Cute! It will look great with tights.
9/4/07 9:59 AM
Erica B. said...
That is so cute! I love the pockets!
9/4/07 11:40 AM
DorothyK said...
Adorable!
9/4/07 12:14 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Ruthie - thanks for the tip, I got rid of the current Simp pink dress photo now :)
9/4/07 12:25 PM
JuliaS said...
You look FANtastic in this, and it will be so fun in the fall with tights!
9/5/07 8:12 AM
Grammy Gin said...
I also thought it was a top. I don't ever remember mini's being that short! But you can get away with it.
9/5/07 9:01 AM
Sharon M said...
You look so adorable in this - it will look great with tights!
9/6/07 8:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-112

photo
by: allycovey

Review
Simplicity 1880

photo
by: Josnazz

Review
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now