Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2007-04 (Gathered Neck T-Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1685 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:9/4/07 11:18 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hongkongshopper said...
Gorgeous Belinda!
9/5/07 0:14 AM
Grammy Gin said...
I love, love your T.
9/5/07 0:50 AM
nimble said...
That turned out just gorgeous and will definitely be a great going-out top! Your changes make it special and I really like the sleeves. I need to try that stretch organza!
9/5/07 1:31 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
WOW!!!!, that top is a knockout, love that fabric and the neckline detail, very clever:-) Marita
9/5/07 2:41 AM
Ingiepops said...
I love what you did with this fabric and this pattern. Bravo another great creation!
9/5/07 3:18 AM
Membear said...
Thankyou for your review . I saw this in progress on your BLOG and wondered how the organzaz ribbon was used . I live in Melbourne too Where did you get the ribbon??The T shirt is lovely and I am in the process of making a similar one out of strtch lace from Cutting edge fabrics . Thanks again.
9/5/07 3:54 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Membear, the ribbon came from Darn Cheap Fabrics. They currently still have some.
9/5/07 5:16 AM
Tiner W said...
Wow, that's beautiful!
9/5/07 7:06 AM
MissCelie said...
I love the fabric choice. Can it still be called a tee when it looks this nice?
9/5/07 7:27 AM
katybee said...
Another great one! Really cute t, so feminine! I agree, these Otto t's are the best, now I'll have to try this version too!
9/5/07 7:29 AM
Hilary said...
How pretty! The fabric is lovely, and I love the details you put in. Thanks for the review!
9/5/07 7:56 AM
Sharon M said...
Beautiful tee!
9/5/07 9:04 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous top! I love your embellishments.
9/5/07 10:01 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful t-shirt, Belinda.
9/5/07 5:28 PM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful top! love the neckline treatment
9/5/07 5:50 PM
2BSewing said...
Stunning! I love the black and white fabric. Enjoyed your review.
9/5/07 7:26 PM
busyozmum said...
You do the most awesome reviews Belinda. Thank you for sharing so much detail in your variations. There's always something of interest in your reviews. Thanks again. :o)
9/6/07 2:23 AM
Bonnie O said...
What a great top. That fabric is lovely and I love how you adapted the pattern to it. Cute cute cute!
9/8/07 5:01 PM
AnneM said...
Great shirt. Very interesting on your hem treatment - looks great. I've not seen ribbon like that before. (Of course, there's a lot of stuff I haven't seen before.) And I agree w/ Cidell - calling this a tee does not come near to describing it.
9/11/07 8:43 PM
utz said...
Beautfiul shirt, very interesting use of pattern changes,fabric and trim. Also, read your blog - about how you altered pattern for gathering which I will using for T patterns. But thank you - also - this info was helpful in my wearable muslin in unstable knit where I stretched out the scoop neck by 1.5 inches - used your gathering technique and now it wearable! So if I ever stretch neckline out again - gathering will become the design opportunity. Thanks!
10/11/07 8:47 AM
Barbara J said...
Belinda your garments and reviews are terrific, and a big help but I wish I had read this one before tracing. I have traced the puffed sleeve t-shirt front and back, and it took me all day, I am hoping you are able to tell me how to alter the sleeve (7.) pattern to remove the gathers? so the sleeve is plain, thanking you . barbara j
11/18/07 3:17 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Barbara, the easiest way is to trace one of the sleeves from the other patterns in the magazine. The sleeves are all inchangeable with the various tees. #3 has a short sleeve without gathers. HTH
11/19/07 3:33 AM
Barbara J said...
Thanks for your reply Belinda, will trace the sleeve from 2/2007-3 to fit into 2/2007-4 armhole. The only other question, sorry, is although the backs of view 3. and 4. are the same number (2), The fronts are not the same numbers, they are (1) and (6), does this matter at all? Thanking you again. barbara j
11/19/07 6:28 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Barbara - no it doesn't matter. The sleeve still fits.
11/20/07 3:41 AM
Roxxygrl said...
The more I read, the more I realise I have to have this magazine. The styles are simple and stylish and the resulting garments you ladies make are fab.
5/4/08 7:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

McCall's M6270
photo
Review by juliesbtw on 6/3/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2795 Hoddie
photo
Review by swirlgurl on 1/4/14
Read Review

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8813 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8813 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1355 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1355 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us