SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2007-04 (Gathered Neck T-Shirt)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1689 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:9/4/07 11:18 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hongkongshopper said...
Gorgeous Belinda!
9/5/07 0:14 AM
Grammy Gin said...
I love, love your T.
9/5/07 0:50 AM
nimble said...
That turned out just gorgeous and will definitely be a great going-out top! Your changes make it special and I really like the sleeves. I need to try that stretch organza!
9/5/07 1:31 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
WOW!!!!, that top is a knockout, love that fabric and the neckline detail, very clever:-) Marita
9/5/07 2:41 AM
Ingiepops said...
I love what you did with this fabric and this pattern. Bravo another great creation!
9/5/07 3:18 AM
Membear said...
Thankyou for your review . I saw this in progress on your BLOG and wondered how the organzaz ribbon was used . I live in Melbourne too Where did you get the ribbon??The T shirt is lovely and I am in the process of making a similar one out of strtch lace from Cutting edge fabrics . Thanks again.
9/5/07 3:54 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Membear, the ribbon came from Darn Cheap Fabrics. They currently still have some.
9/5/07 5:16 AM
Tiner W said...
Wow, that's beautiful!
9/5/07 7:06 AM
MissCelie said...
I love the fabric choice. Can it still be called a tee when it looks this nice?
9/5/07 7:27 AM
katybee said...
Another great one! Really cute t, so feminine! I agree, these Otto t's are the best, now I'll have to try this version too!
9/5/07 7:29 AM
Hilary said...
How pretty! The fabric is lovely, and I love the details you put in. Thanks for the review!
9/5/07 7:56 AM
Sharon M said...
Beautiful tee!
9/5/07 9:04 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous top! I love your embellishments.
9/5/07 10:01 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful t-shirt, Belinda.
9/5/07 5:28 PM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful top! love the neckline treatment
9/5/07 5:50 PM
2BSewing said...
Stunning! I love the black and white fabric. Enjoyed your review.
9/5/07 7:26 PM
busyozmum said...
You do the most awesome reviews Belinda. Thank you for sharing so much detail in your variations. There's always something of interest in your reviews. Thanks again. :o)
9/6/07 2:23 AM
Bonnie O said...
What a great top. That fabric is lovely and I love how you adapted the pattern to it. Cute cute cute!
9/8/07 5:01 PM
AnneM said...
Great shirt. Very interesting on your hem treatment - looks great. I've not seen ribbon like that before. (Of course, there's a lot of stuff I haven't seen before.) And I agree w/ Cidell - calling this a tee does not come near to describing it.
9/11/07 8:43 PM
utz said...
Beautfiul shirt, very interesting use of pattern changes,fabric and trim. Also, read your blog - about how you altered pattern for gathering which I will using for T patterns. But thank you - also - this info was helpful in my wearable muslin in unstable knit where I stretched out the scoop neck by 1.5 inches - used your gathering technique and now it wearable! So if I ever stretch neckline out again - gathering will become the design opportunity. Thanks!
10/11/07 8:47 AM
Barbara J said...
Belinda your garments and reviews are terrific, and a big help but I wish I had read this one before tracing. I have traced the puffed sleeve t-shirt front and back, and it took me all day, I am hoping you are able to tell me how to alter the sleeve (7.) pattern to remove the gathers? so the sleeve is plain, thanking you . barbara j
11/18/07 3:17 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Barbara, the easiest way is to trace one of the sleeves from the other patterns in the magazine. The sleeves are all inchangeable with the various tees. #3 has a short sleeve without gathers. HTH
11/19/07 3:33 AM
Barbara J said...
Thanks for your reply Belinda, will trace the sleeve from 2/2007-3 to fit into 2/2007-4 armhole. The only other question, sorry, is although the backs of view 3. and 4. are the same number (2), The fronts are not the same numbers, they are (1) and (6), does this matter at all? Thanking you again. barbara j
11/19/07 6:28 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Barbara - no it doesn't matter. The sleeve still fits.
11/20/07 3:41 AM
Roxxygrl said...
The more I read, the more I realise I have to have this magazine. The styles are simple and stylish and the resulting garments you ladies make are fab.
5/4/08 7:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

New Look 6913

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now