SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 01-2004-33 (Stretch Jeans)

1 more reviews
Viewed 716 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/07 2:40 PM
Last Updated:9/5/07 2:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
Terrific jeans! I love the embroidery!
9/5/07 4:00 PM
Kiwi Girl said...
What a great looking pair of jeans. Your daughter has every right to be thrilled with them because they look better than RTW. Great job.
9/5/07 4:05 PM
carolynw said...
I bet she will be the envy of her class mates - well done Melissa and you have my sympathy - raised two sons with really long legs so I know where you are coming from
9/5/07 5:05 PM
Lori V said...
Incredible jeans, your dd must be so thrilled.
9/5/07 5:35 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Cute as can be! I am sure your daughter will love to wear these.
9/5/07 6:27 PM
busyozmum said...
Ooh, they're nice and they fit her so well. I love the embroidery detail. Hmm, might have to fire up my emb mach after seeing these and put these on my "must sew" list ASAP. Thanks for the review. Inspiring!
9/5/07 7:25 PM
2BSewing said...
Wow...another fine sewing/embroidery project. Very inspiring.
9/5/07 7:45 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jeans. I love all the details. I can totally relate about not being able to buy slim jeans for string beans. :)
9/6/07 0:14 AM
JDpenelope said...
Another great job. Your sewing skills are an inspiration.
9/6/07 10:50 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Have you started on the production line already? VERY nice!!!!
9/6/07 1:14 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great jeans!
9/6/07 2:49 PM
slanden99 said...
Very nice jeans! Love the embroidery
9/6/07 10:13 PM
martinanne said...
Just gorgeous! The topstitching looks flawless! These are great-looking jeans!
9/6/07 10:41 PM
EveS said...
Those are the coolest jeans!!! And I agree, that topstitching is impeccable...love the embroidery!
9/7/07 4:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Olabelhe Meg's Dress and Pinafore

photo
by: PostMuse

Review
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now