SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 01-2004-33 (Stretch Jeans)

1 more reviews
Viewed 716 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/07 2:40 PM
Last Updated:9/5/07 2:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
Terrific jeans! I love the embroidery!
9/5/07 4:00 PM
Kiwi Girl said...
What a great looking pair of jeans. Your daughter has every right to be thrilled with them because they look better than RTW. Great job.
9/5/07 4:05 PM
carolynw said...
I bet she will be the envy of her class mates - well done Melissa and you have my sympathy - raised two sons with really long legs so I know where you are coming from
9/5/07 5:05 PM
Lori V said...
Incredible jeans, your dd must be so thrilled.
9/5/07 5:35 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Cute as can be! I am sure your daughter will love to wear these.
9/5/07 6:27 PM
busyozmum said...
Ooh, they're nice and they fit her so well. I love the embroidery detail. Hmm, might have to fire up my emb mach after seeing these and put these on my "must sew" list ASAP. Thanks for the review. Inspiring!
9/5/07 7:25 PM
2BSewing said...
Wow...another fine sewing/embroidery project. Very inspiring.
9/5/07 7:45 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jeans. I love all the details. I can totally relate about not being able to buy slim jeans for string beans. :)
9/6/07 0:14 AM
JDpenelope said...
Another great job. Your sewing skills are an inspiration.
9/6/07 10:50 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Have you started on the production line already? VERY nice!!!!
9/6/07 1:14 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great jeans!
9/6/07 2:49 PM
slanden99 said...
Very nice jeans! Love the embroidery
9/6/07 10:13 PM
martinanne said...
Just gorgeous! The topstitching looks flawless! These are great-looking jeans!
9/6/07 10:41 PM
EveS said...
Those are the coolest jeans!!! And I agree, that topstitching is impeccable...love the embroidery!
9/7/07 4:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 9550

photo
by: Trephas200...

Review