Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design Magazine: 01-2004-33 (Stretch Jeans) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 716 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/07 2:40 PM
Last Updated:9/5/07 2:42 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
Terrific jeans! I love the embroidery!
9/5/07 4:00 PM
Kiwi Girl said...
What a great looking pair of jeans. Your daughter has every right to be thrilled with them because they look better than RTW. Great job.
9/5/07 4:05 PM
carolynw said...
I bet she will be the envy of her class mates - well done Melissa and you have my sympathy - raised two sons with really long legs so I know where you are coming from
9/5/07 5:05 PM
Lori V said...
Incredible jeans, your dd must be so thrilled.
9/5/07 5:35 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Cute as can be! I am sure your daughter will love to wear these.
9/5/07 6:27 PM
busyozmum said...
Ooh, they're nice and they fit her so well. I love the embroidery detail. Hmm, might have to fire up my emb mach after seeing these and put these on my "must sew" list ASAP. Thanks for the review. Inspiring!
9/5/07 7:25 PM
2BSewing said...
Wow...another fine sewing/embroidery project. Very inspiring.
9/5/07 7:45 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jeans. I love all the details. I can totally relate about not being able to buy slim jeans for string beans. :)
9/6/07 0:14 AM
JDpenelope said...
Another great job. Your sewing skills are an inspiration.
9/6/07 10:50 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Have you started on the production line already? VERY nice!!!!
9/6/07 1:14 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great jeans!
9/6/07 2:49 PM
slanden99 said...
Very nice jeans! Love the embroidery
9/6/07 10:13 PM
martinanne said...
Just gorgeous! The topstitching looks flawless! These are great-looking jeans!
9/6/07 10:41 PM
EveS said...
Those are the coolest jeans!!! And I agree, that topstitching is impeccable...love the embroidery!
9/7/07 4:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2008-31
photo
Review by Christas on 1/31/09
Read Review

McCalls 6916 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6916 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3781 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3781 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9411
photo
Review by Teenie on 7/2/04
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Bibs and Booties Digital Pattern
Simple Things Bibs and Booties Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

JSM-Pant 1
JSM-Pant 1

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us