SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 01-2004-33 (Stretch Jeans)

1 more reviews
Viewed 716 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/07 2:40 PM
Last Updated:9/5/07 2:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EveS said... (9/7/07 4:54 PM) Reply
Those are the coolest jeans!!! And I agree, that topstitching is impeccable...love the embroidery!
martinanne said... (9/6/07 10:41 PM) Reply
Just gorgeous! The topstitching looks flawless! These are great-looking jeans!
slanden99 said... (9/6/07 10:13 PM) Reply
Very nice jeans! Love the embroidery
Dmd4106 said... (9/6/07 2:49 PM) Reply
Great jeans!
Marita Kinnula said... (9/6/07 1:14 PM) Reply
Have you started on the production line already? VERY nice!!!!
JDpenelope said... (9/6/07 10:50 AM) Reply
Another great job. Your sewing skills are an inspiration.
Sew4Fun said... (9/6/07 0:14 AM) Reply
Great jeans. I love all the details. I can totally relate about not being able to buy slim jeans for string beans. :)
2BSewing said... (9/5/07 7:45 PM) Reply
Wow...another fine sewing/embroidery project. Very inspiring.
busyozmum said... (9/5/07 7:25 PM) Reply
Ooh, they're nice and they fit her so well. I love the embroidery detail. Hmm, might have to fire up my emb mach after seeing these and put these on my "must sew" list ASAP. Thanks for the review. Inspiring!
Judy Wentz said... (9/5/07 6:27 PM) Reply
Cute as can be! I am sure your daughter will love to wear these.
Lori V said... (9/5/07 5:35 PM) Reply
Incredible jeans, your dd must be so thrilled.
carolynw said... (9/5/07 5:05 PM) Reply
I bet she will be the envy of her class mates - well done Melissa and you have my sympathy - raised two sons with really long legs so I know where you are coming from
Kiwi Girl said... (9/5/07 4:05 PM) Reply
What a great looking pair of jeans. Your daughter has every right to be thrilled with them because they look better than RTW. Great job.
Tiner W said... (9/5/07 4:00 PM) Reply
Terrific jeans! I love the embroidery!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
Folkwear 207

photo
by: rohien

Review
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Pattern Details