Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3531 (jackets) - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 1733 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 34 people   
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/07 7:19 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharon M said...
You should be happy with how your muslin turned out - it's very nice and appears to fit you well. I like the style of this jacket and especially the buttonhole slit.
9/5/07 8:07 PM
solosmocker said...
Your muslin fits wonderfully. Great job!
9/5/07 9:17 PM
Judy Wentz said...
I really like this. Good job.
9/5/07 9:30 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
What a thorough, well-written Review! Thank you for your efforts. The jacket looks darling on you. Your beautiful, warm smile steals the show, though!
9/5/07 9:32 PM
Elemenopeo said...
This is a fantastic jacket - I love it. It really suits you so well. Looking forward to seeing more. (I must find a way to sneak this pattern into my stash!)
9/5/07 9:50 PM
carolhope said...
Thank you for a thorough review. Love your jacket on you. Great job!
9/5/07 10:54 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket. Thanks for reviewing this pattern.
9/6/07 0:21 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Nice wearable muslin. Sew cute! Very detailed review, thanks.
9/6/07 1:27 AM
motomoda said...
I must have by passed this pattern but seeing your version makes me want to try it for myself! Thanks for your very helpful review.
9/6/07 3:02 AM
Sanibelle said...
Like motomoda, I hadn't even noticed this pattern, so I'm so glad you reviewed it. It's a great style on you. It's going on my list! :)
9/6/07 3:31 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh, so cute! You're right, this suits you perfectly. Can't wait to see the brocade version :-).
9/6/07 4:32 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I recently purchased this jacket. Good to see your review. Looks like it will be an easy jacket to make.
9/6/07 5:36 AM
ryan's mom said...
I love this style! What a superb jacket and awesome fit!!
9/6/07 6:46 AM
Fran G said...
What a cute jacket! I am buying the pattern today ..love it! Perfect "little" jacket!
9/6/07 7:58 AM
happy jack said...
I, too, bought this pattern right away and am even more enthusiastic since reading this review and seeing the photos. Thank you.
9/6/07 8:17 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful jacket - is this your muslin? Too nice to be just that!!
9/6/07 9:24 AM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely style that suits you very well :) Thanks for writing a terrific review and including extra photos.
9/6/07 10:10 AM
Cady said...
That is gorgeous, great job!
9/6/07 10:12 AM
JDpenelope said...
"No pattern alterations were required." That's great! And it looks so beautiful on you. The buttonhole slit is a nice feature. Looks like something I might be able to do -- providing that I can get past the fitting challenges. Great review.
9/6/07 10:57 AM
Peggy L said...
That style looks great on you.
9/6/07 4:11 PM
bunz said...
Terrific jacket! I hadn't even noticed this pattern. Gonna get it:-) Thanks.
9/6/07 4:33 PM
Sewingmi said...
That jacket looks really nice on you. It's very classy and stylish. I enjoyed reading your review.
9/6/07 7:03 PM
AngieC said...
Love your jacket! Thank you for another detailed and helpful review.
9/7/07 1:03 AM
Beve said...
Thank you for your review. You have a great jacket. It's so nice to think I can have one too! I hope I can do as nice a job as you did....
9/8/07 8:41 PM
Mufffet said...
I love this pattern. WOW - it looks like you had it tailored for you! :) Very nice on you, and the inside is very impressive!
11/19/07 1:22 PM
anabernice said...
Your muslin looks fantastic. I was thinking of getting this pattern and will now definitely make it. Love it!
1/4/08 1:47 AM
HelenMay said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I purchased it yesterday and can't wait to get started. I love your idea of home dec fabric for a muslin - good weight for a jacket test. You look great in all your garments. thanks
4/16/08 7:25 AM
WJean said...
Thanks for the review. It was quite helpful.
4/17/08 10:01 PM
PsychedOnSewing said...
I just love that fabric! Thanks for the extra close-ups too. Your jacket looks great on you - I bought the pattern today!
6/3/08 2:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Simplicity 9505
photo
Review by SewersCoop on 9/11/10
Read Review

Wonder Wallet
Wonder Wallet

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S 2 2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S 2   2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4020 Knit Tops
photo
Review by saraflorey on 1/4/12
Read Review

Vogue 8920 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8920 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1416 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1416 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us