SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3531 (jackets)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1764 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/07 7:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 35 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharon M said...
You should be happy with how your muslin turned out - it's very nice and appears to fit you well. I like the style of this jacket and especially the buttonhole slit.
9/5/07 8:07 PM
solosmocker said...
Your muslin fits wonderfully. Great job!
9/5/07 9:17 PM
Judy Wentz said...
I really like this. Good job.
9/5/07 9:30 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
What a thorough, well-written Review! Thank you for your efforts. The jacket looks darling on you. Your beautiful, warm smile steals the show, though!
9/5/07 9:32 PM
Elemenopeo said...
This is a fantastic jacket - I love it. It really suits you so well. Looking forward to seeing more. (I must find a way to sneak this pattern into my stash!)
9/5/07 9:50 PM
carolhope said...
Thank you for a thorough review. Love your jacket on you. Great job!
9/5/07 10:54 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket. Thanks for reviewing this pattern.
9/6/07 0:21 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Nice wearable muslin. Sew cute! Very detailed review, thanks.
9/6/07 1:27 AM
motomoda said...
I must have by passed this pattern but seeing your version makes me want to try it for myself! Thanks for your very helpful review.
9/6/07 3:02 AM
Sanibelle said...
Like motomoda, I hadn't even noticed this pattern, so I'm so glad you reviewed it. It's a great style on you. It's going on my list! :)
9/6/07 3:31 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh, so cute! You're right, this suits you perfectly. Can't wait to see the brocade version :-).
9/6/07 4:32 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I recently purchased this jacket. Good to see your review. Looks like it will be an easy jacket to make.
9/6/07 5:36 AM
ryan's mom said...
I love this style! What a superb jacket and awesome fit!!
9/6/07 6:46 AM
Fran G said...
What a cute jacket! I am buying the pattern today ..love it! Perfect "little" jacket!
9/6/07 7:58 AM
happy jack said...
I, too, bought this pattern right away and am even more enthusiastic since reading this review and seeing the photos. Thank you.
9/6/07 8:17 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful jacket - is this your muslin? Too nice to be just that!!
9/6/07 9:24 AM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely style that suits you very well :) Thanks for writing a terrific review and including extra photos.
9/6/07 10:10 AM
Cady said...
That is gorgeous, great job!
9/6/07 10:12 AM
JDpenelope said...
"No pattern alterations were required." That's great! And it looks so beautiful on you. The buttonhole slit is a nice feature. Looks like something I might be able to do -- providing that I can get past the fitting challenges. Great review.
9/6/07 10:57 AM
Peggy L said...
That style looks great on you.
9/6/07 4:11 PM
bunz said...
Terrific jacket! I hadn't even noticed this pattern. Gonna get it:-) Thanks.
9/6/07 4:33 PM
Sewingmi said...
That jacket looks really nice on you. It's very classy and stylish. I enjoyed reading your review.
9/6/07 7:03 PM
AngieC said...
Love your jacket! Thank you for another detailed and helpful review.
9/7/07 1:03 AM
Beve said...
Thank you for your review. You have a great jacket. It's so nice to think I can have one too! I hope I can do as nice a job as you did....
9/8/07 8:41 PM
Mufffet said...
I love this pattern. WOW - it looks like you had it tailored for you! :) Very nice on you, and the inside is very impressive!
11/19/07 1:22 PM
anabernice said...
Your muslin looks fantastic. I was thinking of getting this pattern and will now definitely make it. Love it!
1/4/08 1:47 AM
HelenMay said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I purchased it yesterday and can't wait to get started. I love your idea of home dec fabric for a muslin - good weight for a jacket test. You look great in all your garments. thanks
4/16/08 7:25 AM
WJean said...
Thanks for the review. It was quite helpful.
4/17/08 10:01 PM
PsychedOnSewing said...
I just love that fabric! Thanks for the extra close-ups too. Your jacket looks great on you - I bought the pattern today!
6/3/08 2:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-118

photo
by: colormefun

Review
Vogue Patterns 8634

photo
by: norsk

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now