SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3531 (jackets)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1784 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/07 7:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 35 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PsychedOnSewing said...
I just love that fabric! Thanks for the extra close-ups too. Your jacket looks great on you - I bought the pattern today!
6/3/08 2:13 PM
WJean said...
Thanks for the review. It was quite helpful.
4/17/08 10:01 PM
HelenMay said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I purchased it yesterday and can't wait to get started. I love your idea of home dec fabric for a muslin - good weight for a jacket test. You look great in all your garments. thanks
4/16/08 7:25 AM
anabernice said...
Your muslin looks fantastic. I was thinking of getting this pattern and will now definitely make it. Love it!
1/4/08 1:47 AM
Mufffet said...
I love this pattern. WOW - it looks like you had it tailored for you! :) Very nice on you, and the inside is very impressive!
11/19/07 1:22 PM
Beve said...
Thank you for your review. You have a great jacket. It's so nice to think I can have one too! I hope I can do as nice a job as you did....
9/8/07 8:41 PM
AngieC said...
Love your jacket! Thank you for another detailed and helpful review.
9/7/07 1:03 AM
Sewingmi said...
That jacket looks really nice on you. It's very classy and stylish. I enjoyed reading your review.
9/6/07 7:03 PM
bunz said...
Terrific jacket! I hadn't even noticed this pattern. Gonna get it:-) Thanks.
9/6/07 4:33 PM
Peggy L said...
That style looks great on you.
9/6/07 4:11 PM
JDpenelope said...
"No pattern alterations were required." That's great! And it looks so beautiful on you. The buttonhole slit is a nice feature. Looks like something I might be able to do -- providing that I can get past the fitting challenges. Great review.
9/6/07 10:57 AM
Cady said...
That is gorgeous, great job!
9/6/07 10:12 AM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely style that suits you very well :) Thanks for writing a terrific review and including extra photos.
9/6/07 10:10 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful jacket - is this your muslin? Too nice to be just that!!
9/6/07 9:24 AM
happy jack said...
I, too, bought this pattern right away and am even more enthusiastic since reading this review and seeing the photos. Thank you.
9/6/07 8:17 AM
Fran G said...
What a cute jacket! I am buying the pattern today ..love it! Perfect "little" jacket!
9/6/07 7:58 AM
ryan's mom said...
I love this style! What a superb jacket and awesome fit!!
9/6/07 6:46 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I recently purchased this jacket. Good to see your review. Looks like it will be an easy jacket to make.
9/6/07 5:36 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh, so cute! You're right, this suits you perfectly. Can't wait to see the brocade version :-).
9/6/07 4:32 AM
Sanibelle said...
Like motomoda, I hadn't even noticed this pattern, so I'm so glad you reviewed it. It's a great style on you. It's going on my list! :)
9/6/07 3:31 AM
motomoda said...
I must have by passed this pattern but seeing your version makes me want to try it for myself! Thanks for your very helpful review.
9/6/07 3:02 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Nice wearable muslin. Sew cute! Very detailed review, thanks.
9/6/07 1:27 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket. Thanks for reviewing this pattern.
9/6/07 0:21 AM
carolhope said...
Thank you for a thorough review. Love your jacket on you. Great job!
9/5/07 10:54 PM
Elemenopeo said...
This is a fantastic jacket - I love it. It really suits you so well. Looking forward to seeing more. (I must find a way to sneak this pattern into my stash!)
9/5/07 9:50 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
What a thorough, well-written Review! Thank you for your efforts. The jacket looks darling on you. Your beautiful, warm smile steals the show, though!
9/5/07 9:32 PM
Judy Wentz said...
I really like this. Good job.
9/5/07 9:30 PM
solosmocker said...
Your muslin fits wonderfully. Great job!
9/5/07 9:17 PM
Sharon M said...
You should be happy with how your muslin turned out - it's very nice and appears to fit you well. I like the style of this jacket and especially the buttonhole slit.
9/5/07 8:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now