SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5144 (Easy Knit Coordinates)

6 more reviews
Viewed 635 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/07 8:14 PM
Last Updated:9/8/07 8:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
Beautiful! I'm still waiting for The Nancy Store to open. Were the HotFix crystals difficult to work with?? My DD6 loves sparkles...
9/9/07 10:03 AM
Nancywin said...
I couldn't believe how easy it was. I started to buy one at JoAnns in the Viking center (can't use coupon) but then found one in bridal for a lot less. Also, I could use a coupon! I think I'll be sparkling up a lot of things now!
9/9/07 10:17 AM
Grammy Gin said...
The dress looks beautiful on Grace. She is lovely, even at 6:30 am. Your work is perfect, as usual.
9/9/07 3:29 PM
Kellie R. said...
Just beautiful - the fabric drapes so nicely, but I know what you mean about knit jersey - I'm glad you did it anyway. Also, I love the crystals on the dress. I have a pack of them that I want to use on something, but wondered if they work. Thanks for the review - botht he dress and shrug look great!!!!
9/10/07 7:43 AM
Marilyn N. said...
The dress looks nice on your daughter. The shrug looks like a versatile pattern that would be worth making more than once. Thanks for the review, I would have skipped over this pattern.
9/11/07 0:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 8263

photo
by: wildberrym...

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now