Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4954 (Jacket - design your own) thumbsup - Type:Out of Print Classics    printable version
Viewed 1528 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/07 0:04 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hongkongshopper said...
Wow, that is absolutely gorgeous. I have a pattern and fabric but have yet to start! Maybe one day....
9/10/07 1:38 AM
Skye said...
Really love your jacket - what absolute fun(bliss) a 6 day jacket class. I think I have this pattern too mmm....
9/10/07 2:05 AM
Membear said...
It beautiful . You have done a great job I have made one of these too and have worn it so much . Its more like a knit than a tailored garment. I love your trim its a little ethereal rather than heavy which I see on "Chanel " jackets . I undid some of my tweed and used the yarn to plait a trim and used the selvage as a trim which sat under then plaited braid . It was such fun to make .
9/10/07 2:31 AM
said...
It's absolutely gorgeous. You picked a great trim for that fabric.
9/10/07 4:48 AM
jlg said...
Gorgeous jacket. How wonderful to be able to take that class.
9/10/07 5:30 AM
MarilynB said...
Your jacket is absolutely elegant. How fortunate you are to have taken a class with a master of the Chanel jacket. I'm sure your review has inspired a number of members.
9/10/07 6:51 AM
Kellie R. said...
Your jacket is beautiful and classy. I love the fabric and details - your choice for adding sparkle to the gray is gorgeous. Thanks for the great review!
9/10/07 7:32 AM
Kay Y said...
Gorgeous and it fits you perfectly! What a treat that class must have been.
9/10/07 7:41 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Gorgeous jacket!! Excellent fit! Inspiring!
9/10/07 7:53 AM
BeckyC said...
Your jacket looks absolutely fabulous on you. It fits you like a glove and the fabric and trim are perfect. What a wonderful opportunity you had to work with Susan Khalje to create this beautiful jacket. Lucky you!
9/10/07 7:59 AM
Linda G said...
Your jacket is beautuiful...I want to run right out and take the class.
9/10/07 8:11 AM
carolynw said...
This is a lovely looking and well fitted jacket - your detailed work sure paid off - I wonder what we would pay for soemthing this lovely in RTW??
9/10/07 8:47 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Beautiful! You did a great job and the jacket looks perfect on you.
9/10/07 8:58 AM
Marji said...
Beautifully done, gorgeous results.
9/10/07 9:21 AM
KarmenG said...
Just lovely - the jacket looks wonderful on you.
9/10/07 9:47 AM
Annette1 said...
Just beautiful! Your choice of fabrics and trims/buttons are exquisite, as is your handiwork. Beautiful!
9/10/07 12:16 PM
Lee-Lee said...
Beautiful jacket and handiwork. Very inspiring!
9/10/07 1:21 PM
2BSewing said...
Absolutely gorgeous...front and back! Wonderful job.
9/10/07 2:23 PM
Deb Fox said...
Exquisite! Are you sure it's not a real Chanel?
9/10/07 8:05 PM
April K said...
So pretty! You'll be so fashionable in grey this season. I love your trim, too.
9/10/07 10:01 PM
Jane S said...
Wonderful result, a beautiful, custom fit, designer jacket. Wow.
9/10/07 10:21 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful jacket! The fit, trim and details are superb. A very classic jacket which I'm sure you will have for many years to come.
9/10/07 11:56 PM
Grammy Gin said...
So exquisite. It is so beautiful. I can't imagine how long it must have taken for all the bead work....you really have a lovely garment to be so proud of. Thanks for the great review, too.
9/11/07 0:27 AM
Grammy Gin said...
So exquisite. It is so beautiful. I can't imagine how long it must have taken for all the bead work....you really have a lovely garment to be so proud of. Thanks for the great review, too.
9/11/07 0:27 AM
Danvillegirl said...
A lovely jacket. You did such a great job! Love the trim, the buttons, everything!
9/11/07 5:28 AM
BillieJean said...
This is just soooo gorgeous. Beautiful work.
9/11/07 5:46 AM
Peggy L said...
Perfection = the fit, the fabric, the trim!!! Thanks for sharing.
9/11/07 7:58 AM
Liane M said...
Your jacket is heavenly! The experience sounds like a dream too!
9/11/07 8:00 AM
cathy45 said...
Your jacket is lovely--I love the "bling" the trim adds. The clss sounds like you had great fun, too.
9/11/07 8:42 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Your jacket is magnificent! I adore the details, design and fit! Nice photos! Thanks for sharing! You'll definitely make the best dressed "A" list!
9/11/07 10:14 PM
Lynngray said...
Wow, what a great jacket. And looks gorgeous on you. I only wish I had one so nice. Thanks for the review and picture
9/13/07 9:56 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Fabulously stunning and even more stunning in person. No one would ever guess that this isn't the "real" thing. Your skills shine through on this one.
9/13/07 11:23 AM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
All I can say is w o w I mean WOW. I am really inspired. Thank you for sharing. The piece is beyond gorgeous, it is heirloom. The fabric, trim and details are flawless. Wow.
9/13/07 10:37 PM
moushka said...
You created a masterpiece that Coco herself would have admired! Great job :-) Sue
10/3/07 9:42 PM
AncientElna said...
Thank you for the details on your alterations for the pattern, as well as details on the class with S. Khalje!
3/27/08 0:42 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Burda 7646 SHIRT / DRESS
photo
Review by Sewmetoo on 6/23/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1670 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 1670 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8691 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8691 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-116 Bardot dress
photo
Review by gwenj on 8/9/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us