SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2980 

40 more reviews
Viewed 922 times 
Reviewed by:BillieJean
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BillieJeanstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/13/04
Reviews: 21 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/07 5:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said... (9/22/07 0:27 AM) Reply
Pretty top!
Kaitlinnegan said... (9/16/07 3:21 PM) Reply
Very nice top! I have this pattern but haven't tried it yet - the info on sizing is priceless. Thanks for your review!
SewTwin said... (9/12/07 9:57 PM) Reply
Wow, wish I had a sister like you!Cool fabric, and thanks also for the size info. I do have to allow for the "overhanging cliff tummy", and "swayback behind protusion".Also, the knit, you scored!
Sharon M said... (9/12/07 9:42 PM) Reply
I like your version - I've made one so far and will be making more. Its actually quite comfortable to wear.
JBsewmonster said... (9/12/07 8:46 AM) Reply
I'm glad to hear about the sizing. Knowing that it runs small means I can probably use this pattern. Yay!
Kellie R. said... (9/12/07 8:14 AM) Reply
Great top! I nearly bought that pattern a couple of times and think now I may want to make it!
Jane S said... (9/12/07 7:01 AM) Reply
Thanks for the advice about the fit. I'm wondering what size to cut out and of course each knit fits a little differently anyway. Hope you enjoy the next one.
Karine said... (9/12/07 6:47 AM) Reply
I've been eyeing this pattern for a while. Your top turned out so well - love the fabric. Thanks for the fitting tip. From the pattern illustration, you would never think it to be so close fitting.
carolynw said... (9/11/07 9:37 PM) Reply
Love your top and thank you so much for saying how close fitting it is - have the pattern and wondered - now I know much thanks to you. Will certainly go much larger when I make mine!!
Squeezylemon said... (9/11/07 5:53 PM) Reply
Lovely top! I love this style, hides a multitude of sins at the top of my arms! Hope the next one you make you decide to keep for yourself.....
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Merckwaerdigh BHS10

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Marfy 3171

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details