Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2980 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 921 times 39 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:BillieJean
photo
Friend of PR
About BillieJeanstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/13/04
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/07 5:32 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Squeezylemon said...
Lovely top! I love this style, hides a multitude of sins at the top of my arms! Hope the next one you make you decide to keep for yourself.....
9/11/07 5:53 PM
carolynw said...
Love your top and thank you so much for saying how close fitting it is - have the pattern and wondered - now I know much thanks to you. Will certainly go much larger when I make mine!!
9/11/07 9:37 PM
Karine said...
I've been eyeing this pattern for a while. Your top turned out so well - love the fabric. Thanks for the fitting tip. From the pattern illustration, you would never think it to be so close fitting.
9/12/07 6:47 AM
Jane S said...
Thanks for the advice about the fit. I'm wondering what size to cut out and of course each knit fits a little differently anyway. Hope you enjoy the next one.
9/12/07 7:01 AM
Kellie R. said...
Great top! I nearly bought that pattern a couple of times and think now I may want to make it!
9/12/07 8:14 AM
JBsewmonster said...
I'm glad to hear about the sizing. Knowing that it runs small means I can probably use this pattern. Yay!
9/12/07 8:46 AM
Sharon M said...
I like your version - I've made one so far and will be making more. Its actually quite comfortable to wear.
9/12/07 9:42 PM
SewTwin said...
Wow, wish I had a sister like you!Cool fabric, and thanks also for the size info. I do have to allow for the "overhanging cliff tummy", and "swayback behind protusion".Also, the knit, you scored!
9/12/07 9:57 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Very nice top! I have this pattern but haven't tried it yet - the info on sizing is priceless. Thanks for your review!
9/16/07 3:21 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Pretty top!
9/22/07 0:27 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Violette Field Threads Emmaline Maxi Dress
photo
Review by newmama on 6/23/12
Read Review

Jeans for Real People DVD Set
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)
Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2010-132
photo
Review by SewingandS... on 1/11/12
Read Review

Simplicity 4647 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 4647 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8926 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8926 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us