SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2980 

40 more reviews
Viewed 921 times 
Reviewed by:BillieJean
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BillieJeanstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/13/04
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/07 5:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Squeezylemon said...
Lovely top! I love this style, hides a multitude of sins at the top of my arms! Hope the next one you make you decide to keep for yourself.....
9/11/07 5:53 PM
carolynw said...
Love your top and thank you so much for saying how close fitting it is - have the pattern and wondered - now I know much thanks to you. Will certainly go much larger when I make mine!!
9/11/07 9:37 PM
Karine said...
I've been eyeing this pattern for a while. Your top turned out so well - love the fabric. Thanks for the fitting tip. From the pattern illustration, you would never think it to be so close fitting.
9/12/07 6:47 AM
Jane S said...
Thanks for the advice about the fit. I'm wondering what size to cut out and of course each knit fits a little differently anyway. Hope you enjoy the next one.
9/12/07 7:01 AM
Kellie R. said...
Great top! I nearly bought that pattern a couple of times and think now I may want to make it!
9/12/07 8:14 AM
JBsewmonster said...
I'm glad to hear about the sizing. Knowing that it runs small means I can probably use this pattern. Yay!
9/12/07 8:46 AM
Sharon M said...
I like your version - I've made one so far and will be making more. Its actually quite comfortable to wear.
9/12/07 9:42 PM
SewTwin said...
Wow, wish I had a sister like you!Cool fabric, and thanks also for the size info. I do have to allow for the "overhanging cliff tummy", and "swayback behind protusion".Also, the knit, you scored!
9/12/07 9:57 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Very nice top! I have this pattern but haven't tried it yet - the info on sizing is priceless. Thanks for your review!
9/16/07 3:21 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Pretty top!
9/22/07 0:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now