SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5389 

Viewed 707 times 
Reviewed by:BillieJean
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BillieJeanstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/13/04
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/07 5:56 PM
Last Updated:9/11/07 6:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewin said...
Love this outfit. The shrug is a really nice addition to the dress. It makes it so much more wearable in different settings. I wouldn't think it was too young looking at all. I would say, just right.
10/29/12 9:02 AM
Roxxygrl said...
Just bought this pattern, can't wait to try it out. Your shrug looks great.
3/26/08 5:39 AM
Lulubelle said...
Sounds like something I could do. I really need a wardrobe revamp but want simple things which don't stress me out to sew :)
2/26/08 8:48 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
I really like your shrug - I hope you kept it and have been wearing it. I double you look like you're trying to be too young.
12/28/07 3:07 PM
Mahler said...
This is a beautiful, no gorgeous out fit ! congratulations ! Orange is my favorite color... How can I not love this elegant combination. Bravo !
11/25/07 11:47 AM
Jane S said...
I think it's a lovely outfit, definitely not too young looking, just coordinated and fashionable.
9/12/07 7:04 AM
Karine said...
What a cute dress and shrug. I think you can be both stylish and age appropriate!
9/12/07 6:50 AM
Em's Summer said...
I don't think it looks too young for anyone! It's a lovely design! Very fresh but great for all ages! Your shrug looks wonderful!
9/12/07 6:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 6713

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now