Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5389 

Viewed 708 times 
Reviewed by:BillieJean
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BillieJeanstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/13/04
Reviews: 21 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/07 5:56 PM
Last Updated:9/11/07 6:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewin said... (10/29/12 9:02 AM) Reply
Love this outfit. The shrug is a really nice addition to the dress. It makes it so much more wearable in different settings. I wouldn't think it was too young looking at all. I would say, just right.
Roxxygrl said... (3/26/08 5:39 AM) Reply
Just bought this pattern, can't wait to try it out. Your shrug looks great.
Lulubelle said... (2/26/08 8:48 AM) Reply
Sounds like something I could do. I really need a wardrobe revamp but want simple things which don't stress me out to sew :)
MelissaB in WA said... (12/28/07 3:07 PM) Reply
I really like your shrug - I hope you kept it and have been wearing it. I double you look like you're trying to be too young.
Mahler said... (11/25/07 11:47 AM) Reply
This is a beautiful, no gorgeous out fit ! congratulations ! Orange is my favorite color... How can I not love this elegant combination. Bravo !
Jane S said... (9/12/07 7:04 AM) Reply
I think it's a lovely outfit, definitely not too young looking, just coordinated and fashionable.
Karine said... (9/12/07 6:50 AM) Reply
What a cute dress and shrug. I think you can be both stylish and age appropriate!
Em's Summer said... (9/12/07 6:45 AM) Reply
I don't think it looks too young for anyone! It's a lovely design! Very fresh but great for all ages! Your shrug looks wonderful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

McCall's 6658

photo
by: MissMarnie

Review
Butterick 5879

photo
by: SAMBoddy

Review
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details