SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5389 

1 more reviews
Viewed 707 times 
Reviewed by:BillieJean
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BillieJeanstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/13/04
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/07 5:56 PM
Last Updated:9/11/07 6:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
I don't think it looks too young for anyone! It's a lovely design! Very fresh but great for all ages! Your shrug looks wonderful!
9/12/07 6:45 AM
Karine said...
What a cute dress and shrug. I think you can be both stylish and age appropriate!
9/12/07 6:50 AM
Jane S said...
I think it's a lovely outfit, definitely not too young looking, just coordinated and fashionable.
9/12/07 7:04 AM
Mahler said...
This is a beautiful, no gorgeous out fit ! congratulations ! Orange is my favorite color... How can I not love this elegant combination. Bravo !
11/25/07 11:47 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
I really like your shrug - I hope you kept it and have been wearing it. I double you look like you're trying to be too young.
12/28/07 3:07 PM
Lulubelle said...
Sounds like something I could do. I really need a wardrobe revamp but want simple things which don't stress me out to sew :)
2/26/08 8:48 AM
Roxxygrl said...
Just bought this pattern, can't wait to try it out. Your shrug looks great.
3/26/08 5:39 AM
sewin said...
Love this outfit. The shrug is a really nice addition to the dress. It makes it so much more wearable in different settings. I wouldn't think it was too young looking at all. I would say, just right.
10/29/12 9:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Self Drafted Pattern Designed after Burda 8123

photo
by: julliams

Review
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now