SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4503 (Knit coordinates)

6 more reviews
Viewed 854 times 
Reviewed by:jbrewer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jbrewerstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/13/06
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/07 7:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mssewcrazy said...
Oh happy day, I found it in the pattern stash from some Hancock's .99 sale. It wouldn't happen again in a million years. I love it when plan comes together.
9/14/07 8:35 AM
mssewcrazy said...
This is so nice looking and to think you got rid of all the pesty details. I am off to see if I have this in the stash. Here's hoping!
9/13/07 9:26 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Really nice outfit. Fits you well. I thought it was a dress.
9/13/07 10:18 AM
Larkin said...
I love it! I never thought about the style that is added when the armholes cut in a bit like that, but you're right. I also like the way the all-over print looks and the shortcuts you described because you used a knit. Thank-you.
9/13/07 0:40 AM
tcusic said...
This is a very nice set. It looks like it's a comfortable outfit that you can be in all day.
9/12/07 9:38 PM
Sewliz said...
Great outfit!
9/12/07 5:12 PM
MissCelie said...
It honestly looks like a dress! Nice choice of print to blend it all together.
9/12/07 1:33 PM
Peggy L said...
Very nice - I thought it was a dress at first, too. Great classic style that really suits you.
9/12/07 10:00 AM
carolynw said...
Really like this and have to tell you I have what I would swear is the identical print but mine is a poly chiffon!
9/12/07 8:59 AM
tomed said...
Cute! It does appear to be a dress!
9/12/07 8:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Other Gertie's Keyhole Blouse

photo
by: julliams

Review
Marfy 2568

photo
by: merteuil

Review
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now