Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4503 (Knit coordinates) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 844 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:jbrewer
photo
Friend of PR
About jbrewerstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/13/06
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/07 7:52 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tomed said...
Cute! It does appear to be a dress!
9/12/07 8:40 AM
carolynw said...
Really like this and have to tell you I have what I would swear is the identical print but mine is a poly chiffon!
9/12/07 8:59 AM
Peggy L said...
Very nice - I thought it was a dress at first, too. Great classic style that really suits you.
9/12/07 10:00 AM
MissCelie said...
It honestly looks like a dress! Nice choice of print to blend it all together.
9/12/07 1:33 PM
Sewliz said...
Great outfit!
9/12/07 5:12 PM
tcusic said...
This is a very nice set. It looks like it's a comfortable outfit that you can be in all day.
9/12/07 9:38 PM
Larkin said...
I love it! I never thought about the style that is added when the armholes cut in a bit like that, but you're right. I also like the way the all-over print looks and the shortcuts you described because you used a knit. Thank-you.
9/13/07 0:40 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Really nice outfit. Fits you well. I thought it was a dress.
9/13/07 10:18 AM
mssewcrazy said...
This is so nice looking and to think you got rid of all the pesty details. I am off to see if I have this in the stash. Here's hoping!
9/13/07 9:26 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Oh happy day, I found it in the pattern stash from some Hancock's .99 sale. It wouldn't happen again in a million years. I love it when plan comes together.
9/14/07 8:35 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

McCall's 5556
photo
Review by Bonnie123 on 2/12/10
Read Review

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Details
Price: $39.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8871 Misses Dress
photo
Review by marec on 9/17/13
Read Review

McCalls 4424 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4424 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1700 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 1700 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us