SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4503 (Knit coordinates)

5 more reviews
Viewed 847 times 
Reviewed by:jbrewer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jbrewerstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/13/06
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/07 7:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tomed said...
Cute! It does appear to be a dress!
9/12/07 8:40 AM
carolynw said...
Really like this and have to tell you I have what I would swear is the identical print but mine is a poly chiffon!
9/12/07 8:59 AM
Peggy L said...
Very nice - I thought it was a dress at first, too. Great classic style that really suits you.
9/12/07 10:00 AM
MissCelie said...
It honestly looks like a dress! Nice choice of print to blend it all together.
9/12/07 1:33 PM
Sewliz said...
Great outfit!
9/12/07 5:12 PM
tcusic said...
This is a very nice set. It looks like it's a comfortable outfit that you can be in all day.
9/12/07 9:38 PM
Larkin said...
I love it! I never thought about the style that is added when the armholes cut in a bit like that, but you're right. I also like the way the all-over print looks and the shortcuts you described because you used a knit. Thank-you.
9/13/07 0:40 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Really nice outfit. Fits you well. I thought it was a dress.
9/13/07 10:18 AM
mssewcrazy said...
This is so nice looking and to think you got rid of all the pesty details. I am off to see if I have this in the stash. Here's hoping!
9/13/07 9:26 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Oh happy day, I found it in the pattern stash from some Hancock's .99 sale. It wouldn't happen again in a million years. I love it when plan comes together.
9/14/07 8:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

New Look 6028

photo
by: mochimo

Review
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now