SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3460 (Misses Jackets)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1292 times 
Reviewed by:nofuss
photo

 
 
About nofuss
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/13/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/07 0:57 AM
Last Updated:9/16/07 6:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeckyC said...
Your jacket is beautiful and looks like it would be fun to wear. Your fabric choices are great -- I especially love the boots fabric. This pattern looks like it is a great canvas for the artistically inclined.
9/14/07 7:50 AM
TammyD said...
Oh my--Your jacket is beautiful--and I want one!!! But it doesn't come in my size... DRATS!!! Enjoy yours though!
9/14/07 9:58 AM
Schnauzer said...
What a lovely jacket! Looks like another addition to my pattern wish list!
9/14/07 6:52 PM
Annette1 said...
Love the black and white combination -- very nice!
9/15/07 0:30 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Coordinating fabrics is often harder than it looks, well done with yours it looks great.
9/15/07 7:29 AM
redhead said...
Could you elaborate on how the lining went in?
9/15/07 7:36 AM
Lynnelle said...
Yes, can you give details about the lining?
9/15/07 8:21 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - good combination of fabrics
9/15/07 9:14 AM
artndl said...
What a beautiful jacket! Your selection of fabric is marvelous!
9/15/07 9:29 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I'd love to see how this pattern hangs on a real body. Can you model it for us? It's very attractive and I love the B/W combination.
9/15/07 10:35 AM
Sewingmi said...
Really pretty jacket!
9/15/07 12:37 PM
bunz said...
Another KS that a PR member turns into a lucious garment!
9/15/07 4:56 PM
cecelia said...
Very creative--I love what you did with the pattern!
9/16/07 9:30 AM
nofuss said...
Ive added some notes about attaching the lining, hope this helps!
9/16/07 6:00 PM
nofuss said...
More photos added (modelled), hope this helps too!
9/16/07 6:25 PM
cathy45 said...
I love this pattern! And I love your jacket--The boot print is great!
9/19/07 9:35 AM
Skye said...
Thnaks for the review - great looking jacket on you, doubly good because you are the same height as me too. Do you know about the PRDU group meeting in Melbourne next month?
9/24/07 7:42 PM
nofuss said...
Thanks Skye, i recently read about PRDU meeting, i wonder if it will ever be in Sydney?? Loved reading about your last get-together!
9/25/07 8:16 PM
WJean said...
Your jacket is really, really cute. I just love the high top shoe inset.
4/17/08 10:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now