SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3804 (Plus Size Khaliah Ali Collecti)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1034 times 
Reviewed by:TammyD
photo

 
 
About TammyDstar
GA USA
Member since: 4/4/07
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/07 9:33 AM
Last Updated:9/18/07 7:21 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mssewcrazy said...
I am reading up on these patterns. I have been collecting lots of the oop ones that people on here have liked and getting the newer ones when there are pattern sales. I agree with you totally on these - I hope they keep making new ones.
9/14/07 11:11 PM
tentmaker said...
I would love to see a picture of this dress. The pattern looks intriguing and the measurements look just like its made for me.
9/18/07 12:43 PM
jlg said...
This looks lovely on you. Great job and review.
9/18/07 7:23 PM
Mary in MS said...
Love the fabric, it looks great on you too :)
9/18/07 8:10 PM
BeckyC said...
Beautiful top on you! The style of the pattern and the color of the fabric are so flattering on you. Great top!
9/18/07 8:17 PM
Izzie said...
Your top looks great and I love your haircut :) I'll look forward to seeing your next KA dress.
9/18/07 8:52 PM
angie.a said...
LOL! Funny & informative review :D
9/18/07 9:41 PM
Karen6790 said...
The KA patterns that I've seen are consistently flattering, but this one is particularly good. I love the color and pattern on you. Nice job.
9/18/07 10:28 PM
Ec said...
Just gorgeous, so flattering and lovely fabric. Beautiful!
9/25/07 11:06 PM
Tiger B said...
Thanks for this review! I'm just about to try the dress, so it was really nice to hear your experience. (But your fabric is cooler than mine!)
11/15/07 5:41 PM
RobinE said...
Thanks for the review! My proportions are similar to yours and I have been eyeing the Ali patterns for awhile-- it's great to hear/see that there are patterns out there that will work for us! I'm excited to try some of her tops now :)
12/6/07 3:53 PM
Sally Sews said...
Hi - I just got this pattern tonight - I'd looked at it several times. I'm glad you like it. It will be my first project in this particular line, but I also bought three other tonight - $1.99 at Hancocks!!!
1/4/08 9:58 PM
jlbrannon said...
I, too, love the Khaliah Ali collection. They all fit so much better than any others.
3/12/08 0:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 1164 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now