SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3804 (Plus Size Khaliah Ali Collecti)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1036 times 
Reviewed by:TammyD
photo

 
 
About TammyDstar
GA USA
Member since: 4/4/07
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/07 9:33 AM
Last Updated:9/18/07 7:21 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlbrannon said...
I, too, love the Khaliah Ali collection. They all fit so much better than any others.
3/12/08 0:31 AM
Sally Sews said...
Hi - I just got this pattern tonight - I'd looked at it several times. I'm glad you like it. It will be my first project in this particular line, but I also bought three other tonight - $1.99 at Hancocks!!!
1/4/08 9:58 PM
RobinE said...
Thanks for the review! My proportions are similar to yours and I have been eyeing the Ali patterns for awhile-- it's great to hear/see that there are patterns out there that will work for us! I'm excited to try some of her tops now :)
12/6/07 3:53 PM
Tiger B said...
Thanks for this review! I'm just about to try the dress, so it was really nice to hear your experience. (But your fabric is cooler than mine!)
11/15/07 5:41 PM
Ec said...
Just gorgeous, so flattering and lovely fabric. Beautiful!
9/25/07 11:06 PM
Karen6790 said...
The KA patterns that I've seen are consistently flattering, but this one is particularly good. I love the color and pattern on you. Nice job.
9/18/07 10:28 PM
angie.a said...
LOL! Funny & informative review :D
9/18/07 9:41 PM
Izzie said...
Your top looks great and I love your haircut :) I'll look forward to seeing your next KA dress.
9/18/07 8:52 PM
BeckyC said...
Beautiful top on you! The style of the pattern and the color of the fabric are so flattering on you. Great top!
9/18/07 8:17 PM
Mary in MS said...
Love the fabric, it looks great on you too :)
9/18/07 8:10 PM
jlg said...
This looks lovely on you. Great job and review.
9/18/07 7:23 PM
tentmaker said...
I would love to see a picture of this dress. The pattern looks intriguing and the measurements look just like its made for me.
9/18/07 12:43 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I am reading up on these patterns. I have been collecting lots of the oop ones that people on here have liked and getting the newer ones when there are pattern sales. I agree with you totally on these - I hope they keep making new ones.
9/14/07 11:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

More Info
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

More Info