SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 09-2007-8 (A-line top)

Viewed 621 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 136 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/07 3:54 PM
Last Updated:9/14/07 3:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LauraLo said...
Great top! and I love the mother-daughter team
9/18/07 5:22 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking top - you both did a wonderful job!
9/17/07 11:50 AM
blue mooney said...
This looks very cute. Hooray for your daughter wanting to work on her skills! I'm glad she's happy with her stylish new top.
9/16/07 7:16 PM
bunz said...
Hurray for DD! This is a really pretty top.
9/16/07 7:07 PM
squirrellypoo said...
It looks great! And it's good to know I'm not the only one that gets confused by KnipMode's markings sometimes!
9/16/07 6:22 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Trendy, soft, and lovely on your slender daughter. She looks very stylish. And it's wonderful that she's become interested in sewing.
9/16/07 5:04 PM
artndl said...
Love the shirt! It looks terrific on your daughter! The red belt makes it!
9/15/07 9:31 AM
Lori V said...
Very cue top. Congrats on helping your daughter.
9/15/07 7:02 AM
fuzzygalore said...
You should be proud! Both of you did a great job, and she looks very good in the results. May you both continue on this path as happily :-).
9/15/07 6:28 AM
Skymom said...
What a nice first project. And a great learning experience--that's how so many of us learned how to sew, I think: having mom help out with the trickier parts. The finished top is really cute.
9/14/07 9:43 PM
MissCelie said...
Ahhhh! It's a wonderful top. I love the contrast with the belt. Excellent job!
9/14/07 8:23 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous top. Congratulations ! I hope your DD continues on with her sewing.
9/14/07 4:55 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous top. Congratulations ! I hope your DD continues on with her sewing.
9/14/07 4:54 PM
Ceri said...
Congratulations on a great mother daughter project! It looks great!
9/14/07 4:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

StyleArc Creative Cate Top

photo
by: brissie71

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-122

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

More Info
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

More Info