SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2690 (Swim Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1634 times 
Reviewed by:khrome
photo

 
 
About khromestar
Member since: 7/22/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/07 10:25 PM
Last Updated:9/16/07 6:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Holmar said...
Wow...Great job! I want tobuy this pattern, I used to wear a suit like this but it didn't last (pool water hard on fabric).The RTW suit was expensive so I haven't bought a new one...I think I'll give this pattern a try. You look great in your swim dress.
6/7/10 2:18 PM
zora said...
I like this style, very cute!
9/17/07 6:58 AM
khrome said...
Thanks everyone! As far as tacking stretch fabric so early, believe me, I wouldn't have if it weren't for a motivating factor - I'm going to Hawaii in November and I needed a new suit. ;-)
9/16/07 7:08 PM
CynthiaSue said...
This is darling!!
9/16/07 2:26 AM
carolynw said...
This looks very nice and especially so since it is your first time sewing stretch. Love the fabric!
9/15/07 9:12 AM
Ceri said...
I love the fabric you used and admire you did stretch on only your 8th project. I have not gotten the nerve up for stretch yet! It looks great, Congrats!
9/15/07 6:33 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Just change your name to Esther :-)... Love your print, this looks really good on you. Congrats on picking things up so fast, and don't forget the 'galloping horse' principle: if they can't see the zigzag when you're galloping by, your stitching is perfect.
9/15/07 6:25 AM
MelC said...
You did a nice job! Enjoy your swimsuit.
9/15/07 4:02 AM
Heatherrique said...
Great looking suit! You look like one of those Newport News beauties!
9/15/07 0:24 AM
SarahSM said...

9/14/07 11:47 PM
SarahSM said...
I can't believe this is your first stretch project, and only your 8th sewing project! Good job!
9/14/07 11:47 PM
Skye said...
that's really cute and looks great on you
9/14/07 11:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

More Info
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern 5454-1001

photo
by: SJ Kurtz

Review