Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2690 (Swim Dress) thumbsup - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 1629 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:khrome
photo
About khromestar
Member since: 7/22/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/07 10:25 PM
Last Updated:9/16/07 6:41 PM


See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skye said...
that's really cute and looks great on you
9/14/07 11:43 PM
SarahSM said...
I can't believe this is your first stretch project, and only your 8th sewing project! Good job!
9/14/07 11:47 PM
SarahSM said...

9/14/07 11:47 PM
Heatherrique said...
Great looking suit! You look like one of those Newport News beauties!
9/15/07 0:24 AM
MelC said...
You did a nice job! Enjoy your swimsuit.
9/15/07 4:02 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Just change your name to Esther :-)... Love your print, this looks really good on you. Congrats on picking things up so fast, and don't forget the 'galloping horse' principle: if they can't see the zigzag when you're galloping by, your stitching is perfect.
9/15/07 6:25 AM
Ceri said...
I love the fabric you used and admire you did stretch on only your 8th project. I have not gotten the nerve up for stretch yet! It looks great, Congrats!
9/15/07 6:33 AM
carolynw said...
This looks very nice and especially so since it is your first time sewing stretch. Love the fabric!
9/15/07 9:12 AM
CynthiaSue said...
This is darling!!
9/16/07 2:26 AM
khrome said...
Thanks everyone! As far as tacking stretch fabric so early, believe me, I wouldn't have if it weren't for a motivating factor - I'm going to Hawaii in November and I needed a new suit. ;-)
9/16/07 7:08 PM
zora said...
I like this style, very cute!
9/17/07 6:58 AM
Holmar said...
Wow...Great job! I want tobuy this pattern, I used to wear a suit like this but it didn't last (pool water hard on fabric).The RTW suit was expensive so I haven't bought a new one...I think I'll give this pattern a try. You look great in your swim dress.
6/7/10 2:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 2150 Misses Jackets
photo
Review by seeshellse... on 10/27/11
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs 0041 The Tee
photo
Review by Fox51 on 3/22/14
Read Review

New Look 6480 Pattern
New Look 6480 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5733 Pattern ( Size One Size )
Butterick 5733 Pattern ( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us