SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2690 (Swim Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1634 times 
Reviewed by:khrome
photo

 
 
About khromestar
Member since: 7/22/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/07 10:25 PM
Last Updated:9/16/07 6:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skye said...
that's really cute and looks great on you
9/14/07 11:43 PM
SarahSM said...
I can't believe this is your first stretch project, and only your 8th sewing project! Good job!
9/14/07 11:47 PM
SarahSM said...

9/14/07 11:47 PM
Heatherrique said...
Great looking suit! You look like one of those Newport News beauties!
9/15/07 0:24 AM
MelC said...
You did a nice job! Enjoy your swimsuit.
9/15/07 4:02 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Just change your name to Esther :-)... Love your print, this looks really good on you. Congrats on picking things up so fast, and don't forget the 'galloping horse' principle: if they can't see the zigzag when you're galloping by, your stitching is perfect.
9/15/07 6:25 AM
Ceri said...
I love the fabric you used and admire you did stretch on only your 8th project. I have not gotten the nerve up for stretch yet! It looks great, Congrats!
9/15/07 6:33 AM
carolynw said...
This looks very nice and especially so since it is your first time sewing stretch. Love the fabric!
9/15/07 9:12 AM
CynthiaSue said...
This is darling!!
9/16/07 2:26 AM
khrome said...
Thanks everyone! As far as tacking stretch fabric so early, believe me, I wouldn't have if it weren't for a motivating factor - I'm going to Hawaii in November and I needed a new suit. ;-)
9/16/07 7:08 PM
zora said...
I like this style, very cute!
9/17/07 6:58 AM
Holmar said...
Wow...Great job! I want tobuy this pattern, I used to wear a suit like this but it didn't last (pool water hard on fabric).The RTW suit was expensive so I haven't bought a new one...I think I'll give this pattern a try. You look great in your swim dress.
6/7/10 2:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now