SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6643 (Misses Dresses)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1873 times 
Reviewed by:Kitty Couture
photo

 
 
About Kitty Couturestarstar
NA FRANCE
Member since: 3/16/04
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 59 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/07 8:54 AM
Last Updated:4/27/11 8:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tigergirl said...
Love this. I like the shoulders as well. I agree with Soleil that it looks a bit A-line which actually makes me think that maybe I could make it work for me by actually making it an A-line, experience tells me that A-line suits me better than a sheath and is so much easier to fit.
4/30/12 7:47 AM
Lori V said...
So pretty
4/27/11 3:40 PM
Sigrid. said...
wonderful, sewing it 3 times makes it a very good pattern for you! Love the different colors you made it in.
4/27/11 2:53 PM
FloraNature said...
Fabulous!
4/27/11 11:28 AM
jillnjosh said...
It's a lovely dress. To show off your legs better, would you consider raising the hem about one inch above the knee? It's probably not practical for this dress, but maybe one in the future. Jill
9/20/07 11:28 PM
DorothyK said...
Perfect dress for you. I love the shoulders. The pattern is going on my wish list. Thanks for the review.
9/16/07 12:49 PM
Tany said...
Outstanding work! It's a beautiful LBD!
9/16/07 4:46 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous!!!!!
9/16/07 2:28 AM
Christina Sonja said...
That is a great LBD and you are right, it'll never go out of style.
9/15/07 6:54 PM
bunz said...
pretty, pretty, and you're right about the shoulders -- great detail.
9/15/07 4:54 PM
Leora said...
Perfect little black dress!
9/15/07 4:41 PM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
Very cute!
9/15/07 3:46 PM
Soliel said...
You wear this style well. Interesting, it looks a tad bit a line on you but not the model. Go figure
9/15/07 2:57 PM
Modiste Madness said...
It looks great on you. In fact my thought was, "I will look like that if I make it. Right??" Joking aside you did a wonderful job.
9/15/07 1:45 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very nice dress and great fit!
9/15/07 1:16 PM
cindyann said...
Lovely! I've added it to my wish list. It does seem a perfect basic sheath and I love that it has several neckline variations. Thanks for the review.
9/15/07 11:22 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Great dress! Which Liberty print were you considering?
9/15/07 11:06 AM
MissCelie said...
You really know how to work a LBD
9/15/07 10:08 AM
Hilary said...
Beautiful! Simple and elegant-your dress looks lovely on you.
9/15/07 9:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 6205

photo
by: phthooey

Review
Vogue Patterns 8831

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now