Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6643 (Misses Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1860 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Kitty Couture
photo
About Kitty Couturestarstar
NA FRANCE
Member since: 3/16/04
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 59 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/07 8:54 AM
Last Updated:4/27/11 8:34 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Beautiful! Simple and elegant-your dress looks lovely on you.
9/15/07 9:13 AM
MissCelie said...
You really know how to work a LBD
9/15/07 10:08 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Great dress! Which Liberty print were you considering?
9/15/07 11:06 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely! I've added it to my wish list. It does seem a perfect basic sheath and I love that it has several neckline variations. Thanks for the review.
9/15/07 11:22 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very nice dress and great fit!
9/15/07 1:16 PM
Modiste Madness said...
It looks great on you. In fact my thought was, "I will look like that if I make it. Right??" Joking aside you did a wonderful job.
9/15/07 1:45 PM
Soliel said...
You wear this style well. Interesting, it looks a tad bit a line on you but not the model. Go figure
9/15/07 2:57 PM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
Very cute!
9/15/07 3:46 PM
Leora said...
Perfect little black dress!
9/15/07 4:41 PM
bunz said...
pretty, pretty, and you're right about the shoulders -- great detail.
9/15/07 4:54 PM
Christina Sonja said...
That is a great LBD and you are right, it'll never go out of style.
9/15/07 6:54 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous!!!!!
9/16/07 2:28 AM
Tany said...
Outstanding work! It's a beautiful LBD!
9/16/07 4:46 AM
DorothyK said...
Perfect dress for you. I love the shoulders. The pattern is going on my wish list. Thanks for the review.
9/16/07 12:49 PM
jillnjosh said...
It's a lovely dress. To show off your legs better, would you consider raising the hem about one inch above the knee? It's probably not practical for this dress, but maybe one in the future. Jill
9/20/07 11:28 PM
FloraNature said...
Fabulous!
4/27/11 11:28 AM
Sigrid. said...
wonderful, sewing it 3 times makes it a very good pattern for you! Love the different colors you made it in.
4/27/11 2:53 PM
Lori V said...
So pretty
4/27/11 3:40 PM
tigergirl said...
Love this. I like the shoulders as well. I agree with Soleil that it looks a bit A-line which actually makes me think that maybe I could make it work for me by actually making it an A-line, experience tells me that A-line suits me better than a sheath and is so much easier to fit.
4/30/12 7:47 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 3629
photo
Review by jadesabre9 on 2/1/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl USB Fob Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl USB Fob Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 00016
photo
Review by cloudyhn on 11/10/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1903 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1903 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1390 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1390 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us