SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6643 (Misses Dresses)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1866 times 
Reviewed by:Kitty Couture
photo

 
 
About Kitty Couturestarstar
NA FRANCE
Member since: 3/16/04
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 59 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/07 8:54 AM
Last Updated:4/27/11 8:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Beautiful! Simple and elegant-your dress looks lovely on you.
9/15/07 9:13 AM
MissCelie said...
You really know how to work a LBD
9/15/07 10:08 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Great dress! Which Liberty print were you considering?
9/15/07 11:06 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely! I've added it to my wish list. It does seem a perfect basic sheath and I love that it has several neckline variations. Thanks for the review.
9/15/07 11:22 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very nice dress and great fit!
9/15/07 1:16 PM
Modiste Madness said...
It looks great on you. In fact my thought was, "I will look like that if I make it. Right??" Joking aside you did a wonderful job.
9/15/07 1:45 PM
Soliel said...
You wear this style well. Interesting, it looks a tad bit a line on you but not the model. Go figure
9/15/07 2:57 PM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
Very cute!
9/15/07 3:46 PM
Leora said...
Perfect little black dress!
9/15/07 4:41 PM
bunz said...
pretty, pretty, and you're right about the shoulders -- great detail.
9/15/07 4:54 PM
Christina Sonja said...
That is a great LBD and you are right, it'll never go out of style.
9/15/07 6:54 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous!!!!!
9/16/07 2:28 AM
Tany said...
Outstanding work! It's a beautiful LBD!
9/16/07 4:46 AM
DorothyK said...
Perfect dress for you. I love the shoulders. The pattern is going on my wish list. Thanks for the review.
9/16/07 12:49 PM
jillnjosh said...
It's a lovely dress. To show off your legs better, would you consider raising the hem about one inch above the knee? It's probably not practical for this dress, but maybe one in the future. Jill
9/20/07 11:28 PM
FloraNature said...
Fabulous!
4/27/11 11:28 AM
Sigrid. said...
wonderful, sewing it 3 times makes it a very good pattern for you! Love the different colors you made it in.
4/27/11 2:53 PM
Lori V said...
So pretty
4/27/11 3:40 PM
tigergirl said...
Love this. I like the shoulders as well. I agree with Soleil that it looks a bit A-line which actually makes me think that maybe I could make it work for me by actually making it an A-line, experience tells me that A-line suits me better than a sheath and is so much easier to fit.
4/30/12 7:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Kwik Sew 3238

photo
by: Lynn67

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now